West Coast Eagles premiers!!!

Massive respect for Collingwood; supporters, players, coaches. You guys put up a massive fight.

As for the rest? UP THE F***ING COASTERS!!!

This again love Collingwood supporters, terrific respect between both sets of supporters.
Two great clubs that play attractive good to watch footy

Thats all well and good for the GF, but if you play your H&A games on a ground that is 20 meters narrower, what does this do for your gameplan during the H&A season. The MCG is made for run and spread......not so sure Kadinia Park is.....??

Optus is slightly narrower

It helped us win a flag .....

Just have to laugh at people like this, honestly...
Yep. It’s all you can do. Some mods even think saying #viccobias is worthy of thread banning you in the afl gf thread, when you’re just pointing out the blatant corruption and favouritism to one side over the other. I mean 17 games in your home state for the pies.. bet the eagles wish they could have gotten that. Pointing that out got me banned from the bloody gf thread tho lol. They are the first ones to mention things like “noise of affirmation” when playing in Perth or sa, but don’t mention it in a gf? LOL. .. and if you do, thread banned. Lol.

McGovern marked, Vardy marked, Ryan marked, Sheed marked and then goaled.
The one thing we feared above all else got us in the end. Eagles marking power in the contests.
It was some kick from the boundary to win it too.
Hats off to the Eagles, they went out and won it with their own good play in the end.
No fluke, no arse, just good play.
So I’m not dark on anything. We did our best.
You guys stood up when it mattered.
Congratulations.

Remember when people tipped the eagles to finish last??? Hahaha

Asked for his tip for the team to finish last on the ladder, Walls didn’t hesitate.

“I reckon West Coast, they’ve lost a lot of experienced players,” he said.

“They’ll take a couple of years to get themselves up and going again. I think it will be a lean season for the Eagles.”

However, Walls tipped a far more lucrative season for the Eagles’ WA rivals.

Selecting his likely top eight for the year, Walls believed Fremantle could be shock finalists in 2018 on the back of a favourable fixture.

We went 19-6.....

And won the cup.....let's see if the words BEST can be squeezed from your lips ..

We did beat Richmond by 47 points....

We were unbeaten in Melbourne..yup....YEAH UNBEATEN

You deserved your cup this year mate...

WC were the deserved winners. Best team won.

The Pies have a big future. Be proud Magpies.

100% this. Pies were immense but realistically they were probably a bit young and not quite as good as wce today/the season. It feels like geelong hawks in 08 except that geelong won. This collingwood side will probably be better over the next 5 years, hats off to them.

No guarantees as we all know. Entirely possible they never get there again with this group.

IMO they should be around the mark for a few years at least, would want to boost their KPP stocks

No guarantees as we all know. Entirely possible they never get there again with this group.

IMO they should be around the mark for a few years at least, would want to boost their KPP stocks

No guarantees but I see know reason why they wouldn’t be there or there abouts next year given their list profile. Same for Melbourne and Richmond. WCE also if gaff stays.

Well done West Coast, can't be stated how big of a deal it is to travel to beat an MCG tenant on their home deck and win the GF! Hell no one else has ever done it without salary cap concessions, huge deal, deserve all the praise you'll get!
Thanks mAte I had tears after today we earned our win so proud of them

West Coast Eagles premiers!!!