Analysis Whipping Boys - 2023 edition

And while we're whipping brisbane, let me throw an arm around old Fages.....what a gem that man is. Took he 3 quarters to make a suggestion to harris andrews on how to deal with pete frampton...

Meanwhile there's rumours out that Pete is going to ask for a pay rise for his next contract but i doubt centrelink will give him any kind of special allowance...
I'm surprised that for the first 3 quarters that Andrews didn't intercept more by standing next to the goal post with Frampton leaning on him. I would have continued that if I was Fagan - it had to work eventually.

i used to be pretty good in kick to kick with my mate when i was a kid. Then when I played against someone in the game, I realised that I was hopeless. Harrris needs to think of tennis where he can stay on one side of the net by himself.

I'm more thinking about Frampton and how inspiring his game was. Our childhood dreams of being a premiership hero are still alive - and in the glamour role of full forward too. We could all stand near the goal post, lean on someone and drop the ball whenever we had an opportunity. I'm enrolling for the draft.

too often there are role models for the competent....finally there's one for all of us...

Rumour has it that Lapdoginski has just signed an extension on his contract to 2045. It seems that Wright has found out that civilisation wont exist by then, so who cares...

Who won the award?

I think we’re still arguing about it. There’s something very satisfying about having so many options to choose from.

Should keep us all occupied until the start of season 2024, at which time jmac70 will start a new thread.

I’ve been mulling over this - the footballer, not the hairdo although that’s a rich vein to mine in a different thread.

My mulling is about who performed worse in the GF - this bloke or our own serial pest, Ginni? An argument could be made for the latter - who’s now gone to work for the Moonee Valley Racing Club anyway, and may not be seen at the AIA Centre again.

But then I remember that this bloke is three years older and more experienced than Ginni. Oh, and he was also a number 1 draft pick.

So who should be whipped more?

I’ve been mulling over this - the footballer, not the hairdo although that’s a rich vein to mine in a different thread.

My mulling is about who performed worse in the GF - this bloke or our own serial pest, Ginni? An argument could be made for the latter - who’s now gone to work for the Moonee Valley Racing Club anyway, and may not be seen at the AIA Centre again.

But then I remember that this bloke is three years older and more experienced than Ginni. Oh, and he was also a number 1 draft pick.

So who should be whipped more?

Well it's not up to us to whip Cam. Brisbane has locked him into free agency and I suppose he thinks he's going to renegotiate by playing his club off with the rest of the competition. As long as the Pies arent involved, he can crawl along in his current money spinner

Sorry for being so slack, something happened on Saturday that prevented me from giving this much thought…

Here are the final placings:
Blair Memorial Trophy Winner…..The Hyphen!
Runner up….The Lipinski File!
Third Place….The Bad Darcy

These awards are based on astute whipping observations in the game day thread and associated roasts.

All three are premiership players who performed admirably on the day.

Proving yet again that Big Footy opinions are like arseholes….everyone’s got one but they are often best left hidden.

Thanks for another great year of whipping. See you in 2024!

Sorry for being so slack, something happened on Saturday that prevented me from giving this much thought…

These awards are based on astute whipping observations in the game day thread and associated roasts.

Proving yet again that Big Footy opinions are like arseholes….everyone’s got one but they are often best left hidden.

ummm....nice effort in demonstrating the type of arrogance that buckley made famous...should we call you figmac from now on?

as for "your" decision, I'm happy with it although the hyphen demonstrated some very butch qualities in the finals and the limpdicksi even surprised me with his "step aside" tactics when tackling. I'd be happy to delist either or both

You've been paid off by the bloke with no idea.

On a side note. I've had a gut full of this club disgracing itself on grand final day. Every ****ing year. Every ****ing year it's a complete humiliation in the half time sprint. But this year took it to the next level. Josh ****ing Carmichael! The tinnie shotgunning roo shooter! The fat table tennis player! In a running race! Has he finished yet? Did they re-start the Granny on time. What an embarrassing humiliation.

On a side note. I've had a gut full of this club disgracing itself on grand final day. Every ******* year. Every ******* year it's a complete humiliation in the half time sprint. But this year took it to the next level. Josh ******* Carmichael! The tinnie shotgunning roo shooter! The fat table tennis player! In a running race! Has he finished yet? Did they re-start the Granny on time. What an embarrassing humiliation.
He wanted to be first back in the club rooms so he was in prime position to high five the actual footballers at the club

On a side note. I've had a gut full of this club disgracing itself on grand final day. Every ******* year. Every ******* year it's a complete humiliation in the half time sprint. But this year took it to the next level. Josh ******* Carmichael! The tinnie shotgunning roo shooter! The fat table tennis player! In a running race! Has he finished yet? Did they re-start the Granny on time. What an embarrassing humiliation.

i didnt watch the half time crap. I was doing the usual tactic of the hardline magpie viewers and I was refusing to watch daisy pearce... who is second worst commentator on tv besides kelli underwood and Nat Edwards....

Not that I have anything against women. I just find them the three worst commentators on footy....

but back to the topic, I just had a look at the kayo replay and they cut it out. Carmichael must have offended some viewers with his running style

while we're whipping brisbane, i made a comment about cam raynor a few weeks back and how he escaped the kind of criticism that his fellow number 1 draft pick, jason horneyfrancis, got...

and boy did he deliver to us in spades on the weekend. Reminds me of a 2 year old but not quite that mature. I mean look at this pic....i'd be embarassed to have that in public

View attachment 1822821

This is another ****en scum weasel pointing out Murphy is concussed and letting the umpire know - low life campaigner!

IMG_0597.JPG

ummm....nice effort in demonstrating the type of arrogance that buckley made famous...should we call you figmac from now on?

as for "your" decision, I'm happy with it although the hyphen demonstrated some very butch qualities in the finals and the limpdicksi even surprised me with his "step aside" tactics when tackling. I'd be happy to delist either or both
Appreciate your feedback but I am the law.

i didnt watch the half time crap. I was doing the usual tactic of the hardline magpie viewers and I was refusing to watch daisy pearce... who is second worst commentator on tv besides kelli underwood and Nat Edwards....

Not that I have anything against women. I just find them the three worst commentators on footy....

but back to the topic, I just had a look at the kayo replay and they cut it out. Carmichael must have offended some viewers with his running style
I was in the southern stand bar trying to get a beer

he even takes out a red marker onto the ground to highlight the concussion.....campaigner...a real 100% original campaigner...
I'm confused. He wrote ****en scum weasel, but Ginnivan wasn't in that photo.

Who was that Bears player who knocked out spud and then stood over him pointing down. That's the kind of mongrel we should be trying to poach.

I'm confused. He wrote *en scum weasel, but Ginnivan wasn't in that photo.

Who was that Bears player who knocked out spud and then stood over him pointing down. That's the kind of mongrel we should be trying to poach.

different mongrel...i think the pointer is the zork. He's a mongrel but he's a piece of shit...i would burn my membership if we recruited him