- Jul 2, 2017
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
He was out of contract last year.my point is that if we waited until next year, we could have used our first round pick and probably thrown in a few other sweeteners....
He was out of contract last year.
You're on the wrong track entirely. This is the whipping boy thread, with a strong hint of satire thrown in. You're welcome to take your self-righteous, evidence-based logic elsewhere. We deal with the hard facts of emotional illogicality, without any need for consistency of argument or such petty considerations. Also find it ridiculously funny that you've adduced a TV show as your major defensive argument! Raise your game, please!
Never mind basketball backgrounds. That’s old school. Soccer didn’t work out. Table tennis is so 2021. Volleyball is the new fad but that won’t last.
We need to look for something different. I suggest a player with a go-kart background. Preferably one who knows how to drive, so that rules out Jett Buckley.
While I agree with you Timothy, ironically basketball has delivered a better class of footballer than some other sports that Derek has used. I was never sure what sport those Irish guys played. Evidently, they did something athletic back home but I associate most irish people with heavy drinking and lazy layabout behaviour. I thought that their desire to start a fight for no reason, might be useful but the results were that none of the irish skills translated. A complete waste of time.
I do have a suggestion of a sport that I was reading about only yesterday.....pickleball. Invented by three american dads in their backyards. Sweeping the world. Attracting athletes from everywhere hoping to make big bucks with little effort. It deserves Derek's attention.
Whilst pickle ball is a great suggestion you have glossed over the point of my post… the progeny of our greatest ever player should not be beyond whipping. Jett… I can only provide this advice… quoting the great philosopher Jim Morrison….. keep your eyes on the road and your hands upon the wheel…. Or alternatively give up go karting because you’re no good at it and follow your old man’s path. Football is easier.
i think anyone whose name is Jett needs to be ignored. There's a few things about buckley that are decidedly squiff although he seems to be on the mark with choice of women..... i doubt he will procreate again but if he does, I think he should outsource his baby naming rights....
The football gods have spoken on this one. A great player named his first son Jett. After this sacrilegious act, he played 5 more games and got injured in most of them and then became a useless coach. His coaching career becoming even more doomed when the second son was named Ayce. QED.
"A whipping boy was a boy educated alongside a prince (or boy monarch) in early modern Europe, who supposedly received corporal punishment for the prince's transgressions in his presence. The prince was not punished himself because his royal status exceeded that of his tutor; seeing a friend punished would provide an equivalent motivation not to repeat the offence. An archaic proverb which captures a similar idea is "to beat a dog before a lion."
Well there you have it, obviously Moore is our Prince (he even looks like a Targaryen) and we'll need a win against the Bulldogs before taking on Brisbane
Sounds like the club has forced Murphy to copy Darcy's ridiculous hair so that we can whip him instead and spare the whips on the princely show pony for his brain fades, infected boners and propensity for injury masked indolence. I'm all for it. Bianco is obviously there for the Daicos boys."A whipping boy was a boy educated alongside a prince (or boy monarch) in early modern Europe, who supposedly received corporal punishment for the prince's transgressions in his presence. The prince was not punished himself because his royal status exceeded that of his tutor; seeing a friend punished would provide an equivalent motivation not to repeat the offence. An archaic proverb which captures a similar idea is "to beat a dog before a lion."
Well there you have it, obviously Moore is our Prince (he even looks like a Targaryen) and we'll need a win against the Bulldogs before taking on Brisbane
Sounds like the club has forced Murphy to copy Darcy's ridiculous hair so that we can whip him instead and spare the whips on the princely show pony for his brain fades, infected boners and propensity for injury masked indolence. I'm all for it. Bianco is obviously there for the Daicos boys.
You are wasting your time. This mob likes to whip anything that moves and a few things that don't. In any case Nick Daicos is our prince, Josh the spare. Moore is simply a duke. That the job is to choose the dog is lost on most in this thread with their blood thirsty whipping thread."A whipping boy was a boy educated alongside a prince (or boy monarch) in early modern Europe, who supposedly received corporal punishment for the prince's transgressions in his presence. The prince was not punished himself because his royal status exceeded that of his tutor; seeing a friend punished would provide an equivalent motivation not to repeat the offence. An archaic proverb which captures a similar idea is "to beat a dog before a lion."
Agreed, if you listened to conservative media long enough you'd be shedding tears for the family that owns more land in the world than any corporation or billionaire and pays zero taxI think we should stop all this royalty nonsense....We want the boys to perform, not to turn into dysfunctional layabouts obsessed with netflix...
I have seen a few tweets referring to the sheep dog's brother as "spare". He's left the club, we dont need to inflict that psychosis on him. The adelaide footy club will do that in no time.
Agreed, if you listened to conservative media long enough you'd be shedding tears for the family that owns more land in the world than any corporation or billionaire and pays zero tax
FFS. We've now got a CEO whose nickname is cement head. We've got it all wrong, we need mongrel laden thuggish boofheads on field, we sure as **** don't want them making off-field decisions.Craig Kelly.
FFS. We've now got a CEO whose nickname is cement head. We've got it all wrong, we need mongrel laden thuggish boofheads on field, we sure as * don't want them making off-field decisions.
That's before we get into his mediocre breeding that has really let the club down.
I was just looking at the AFL site's report on return to training, and they showed Darcy Moore and his hat. Fair Dinkum mate, take a good look at yourself!!.... You are supposedly our prime candidate to be the next captain and he goes out with that hat on his head. He honestly breaks my heart. We are on a path of self-destruction.....
Footy Feed: Star Pie back on track, ex-Cat's big change
Josh Gabelich and Nat Edwards with the latest pre-season footy newswww.afl.com.au