Banter Why do you hate Carlton?

Loving the reasons to hate the scumbags. Great thread.
My main reason for hating them is simple. Walking out of the ground after yet another round 1 loss i was approached by a Carlton fan. He put his Carlton scarf around my neck, said (doesnt this look better than that shit Richmond jumper, proceeded to spit on my richmond jumper and said that Richmond are a shit excuse for a club and they may as well give Carlton this years flag because theyre clearly the best in the comp). So the reason i hate them is the sheer arrogance of the supporters. Stick it up em

did he have dark features, unibrow, rather pompous schnoz and smelt of B.O?

My antipathy towards that evil club knows no bounds. I even hate the sound of the name Carlton, especially when one of the their ferals says it. "Carrlton". A thousand times worse than a fingernail down a blackboard.

What's with their membership slogan this time? I am Carlton lol
I am inspid
I am tanking
I am wooden spoons
I am rape
I am injunction
I am eye gouger
I am corrupt
I am scum
I am baseball bat break in enter
I am soft number 1 draft picks
I am moron coach
I am cheating
I am money hungry mercenary

I don't hate Carlton the team so much, but I sure as hell hate the smug, arrogant cockroaches that are an excuse for supporters, so therefore I must by association hate the entire coackroach Carlscum team.

Just check out their board and you will see just how arrogant but sooky they are, dare to post a reply that differs from their goldfish bowl view of the world and watch their GOD MODS swing into action.

Example:

My Post: If both teams are 3-0 after today as expected, I reckon yesterdays 84,000 against C/wood could get a nudge.

Coackroaches reply: What do you mean if we're both 3-0? Surely you're not worried about losing to the gold coast. But yeah should be a decent crowd again however the 3-0 will be very misleading because you guys haven't played your best yet and would've beaten 2 bottom 4 teams, one of which you struggled against.

If you guys can keep it to around 5-6 goal loss you'll have done well. I dont mean to sound arrogant but if you look at it objectively and based on form it's realistic to think we'll win comfortably.

My Reply: Sorry, just didn't wish to appear to be as arrogant as your good self.

GOD MOD Coackroach reply: Just remember which Board you are posting on.
Feel free to discuss the game.

My Reply: Sorry, but if you read my origional post you will note I was discussing the game (crowd numbers) and my reply to Tanks_Alot's smart arse comment was justified.

I know it is your board but respect works both ways.

GOD MOD Coackroach reply:
Just be aware you do not have the same right of reply as Carlton posters & please keep it civil and NO it is not justified.

So by association via the coackroaches that support them, the entire Carlscum team must be hated as much as their cockroach supporters

My name is Bluey, god bless Mortein.

i just made the mistake of trying to read a thread on the upcoming match over there.

From the mish mash of keyboard bashing, the words i could decipher screamed the most arrogant bunch of w***ers i have ever encountered.

I hate carlton (or carton or cawton as most supporters seem to pronounce it)

I'm not even sure I can find the words. My hatred for Carlton is a primal, vicious and almost inhuman thing.

Whearas our rivalry with Collingwood is built on mutual respect, and Hawthorn, whilst tinged with hatred is STILL respectful, Carlton is nothing but pure hate and disgust. Zero respect. Matter of fact, Carlton is the only side in the league that if I could snap my fingers and remove them, I would.

They absolutely DISGUST me.

Biggest cheating scum the league has ever seen. Brown paper bags implemented by a fat, chain smoking, ugly, morally void POS for a start.

A sequence of mercenary players, topped off quite appropriately by its current captain, whom laughably had yet to play a game for it before being thrown the reins.

It bankrupted itself through its immoral practices, and was bailed out by an even more morally void character.

The VISY deal. What a ****ing joke. As a side note, the insistence that we are jealous we don't have Judd. Why the **** would I want to spend half our cap on some mercenary pig when we can recruit a Hurley, Pears, Zaharakis, Melksham, Heppell and co. You know, actually build a team? Besides, our captain actually DESERVES the job through service to the club and leadership qualities.

It's current Goblin looking fruit loop - what title did they give it? - senior vice president?

It's large collection of players, the look of which makes you want to stuff a glove with horseshoes and swing for the hills.

It's fan base. Face it morons, your team is a joke and has been for more than a decade.

Tanking. Clear as day. How much have they achieved off it though? Absolutely nothing.

Stupid song.

They make me so ****ing sick I feel like punching the monitor.

What this guy said.

see. i like Carlton
and hawthorn
and the eagles.

in fact, i have no problem with any team other than North (who seem to have 3 extra players on the field blowing whistles).

Must admit, all the blues supporters i know were excited last year and keeping a very quiet lid on it this year.
Hawks fan i know did the same in 08.

Don't understand why you would post on another teams board, unless you providing information or asking for information.

It's a recipe for disaster.

Nothing wrong conversing with opposition supporters, though it is difficult with the stronghold over on the Carlscum board. Dare say something that's not 100% sucking their collective arseholes and you're banned.

**** em, weak as piss *****.

Don't understand why you would post on another teams board, unless you providing information or asking for information.

It's a recipe for disaster.

I post pretty regularly on other teams boards, and don't think I've ever been so much as warned.

Most Mods aren't going to card you for straight forward, non smart-ass comments if you keep it polite and on topic.

i hope this isnt a dud thread.......but with the probable final coming up against the flith/scum/cheats I want to know why you hate them so much. Forget about our fake rivaly with Collingwood, its more based on respect and supporter size -probably Anzac day based. We have a mean rivalry with Hawthorn which is based on a decade of brutal finals, but again there is respect for their club, the REAL rivalry is with this mob....so tell me why you hate them. Lets get these juices flowing for 2 weeks so when we beat them it will be even more f'ing awesome.

i'll start;

I hate Carlton because they cheat. They cheated the salary cap, they had brown paper bag deals , they employed players wives as secretaries on huge salarys.....and even when they were busted they still didnt stop!....Judd = visy ambassador anyone?? This allowed them to poach/pay for players like Judd/Warnock/Whoever else. Even at the very top their late president cheated us all out of money by price fixing. Cheating is in their filthy nature.

They cheated the system to milk number one draft picks like Kruz, Gibbs and Murphy - and still they can't win a final, karma works.

They co*k about like they are a big club, with all this fo' arrogance...can you smell what the blues are cooking? another first final loss maybe?

They ran their club into the ground making it flat broke and needed to be bailed out by a sugar daddy, they were turned into bottom feeders who sold their souls with pale blue jumpers and the like.

I hate carlton because i see Justin Murphy holding that ball in the air after they beat us by a point in 99.... they love to remind us of that game.. didnt see them win the flag though. 2000 was sweet.

I hate Carlton because after that game when i trudged to my car some knob had put blue and white streamers all over it, my teeth are grinding with rage right now...

I hate Carlton because they are equal to us on premierships and we need to open up that gap again...

I hate Carlton because of players like Greg Williams, Eddie Betts, Jarrad Waite, Mitch Robinson... just tu*d like.

I hate Carlton because of John Elliot, and Glenn Manton in the rooms saying lets stick it up the bombers. (we gave you your start mate, go wear your elbow stubby holder elsewhere)

I hate Carlton because I have to wait 2 whole weeks before we can beat them. Keep your word and sack Ratts when it happens blues?

When i ask other bombers at work why they hate Carlton so much their face just scruches up with anger and they cant put it into words....

I hate Carlton because I can't put to words properly why i hate them.

My name is Howard Moon, and I hate Carlton.

anyone else need to purge?

I :heart: Howard Moon

Loving the reasons to hate the scumbags. Great thread.
My main reason for hating them is simple. Walking out of the ground after yet another round 1 loss i was approached by a Carlton fan. He put his Carlton scarf around my neck, said (doesnt this look better than that shit Richmond jumper, proceeded to spit on my richmond jumper and said that Richmond are a shit excuse for a club and they may as well give Carlton this years flag because theyre clearly the best in the comp). So the reason i hate them is the sheer arrogance of the supporters. Stick it up em

He spat on you? What a disgiusting pig! I would have torn his eyes out.

Banter Why do you hate Carlton?