- Aug 20, 2010
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
1 more win to make finals? Or will we need 2?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Aish came onto the field and chucked straight into the heat of a centre clearance. He then got pushed aside by Tim Kelly for an Eagles Goal. When Aish was moved outside to the Wing he looked good and collected 9 possessions in half a quarter. I thought he did well apart from first clearance where Kelly pushed him aside.Pos
Someone needs to GIF Serong spinning through traffic. Pornhub worthy material. Him and Brayshaw brought us back into the contest when we looked down and out.
I liked Frederick today after a poor couple of weeks, apart from kicking straight he presented a lot better.
Emmett had little of it but made the most of it. Did get a goal late from a flop that Walters would've been proud of.
Neg
Chapman shit his dacks and got tunnel vision when an Eagle came within 5 metres of him. Half a dozen hospital handpasses, often when there was a wide open handpass the other side of him. I still think he's better than Hughes though.
Jackson's ruck work was ordinary and he needs marking lessons from Treacy.
Young I thought had a pretty average game, although he was on Harley tagging duty for a bit of it.
Hopefully Johnson comes back next week and that's the last we see of Aish at centre bounce. He wasn't great either.
I cringed at that "contest" with Kelly. Can't be giving up goals to **** like that. Should ease him in somewhere else, not the defensive side of a CB.Aish came onto the field and chucked straight into the heat of a centre clearance. He then got pushed aside by Tim Kelly for an Eagles Goal. When Aish was moved outside to the Wing he looked good and collected 9 possessions in half a quarter. I thought he did well apart from first clearance where Kelly pushed him aside.
Chapman whilst average did quite well in the last quarter. He needs to simplify things more.
Next week could be an opportunity to manage Fyfe. Bring in Johnson. Perhaps a rotation on sub with Aish to play HBF or Wing.
B) Our handballing at times is superb and extremely skillful - occasionally over do it, but getting better. Mark Stone referred to our ability to 'shape' the ball on his show this week (form squares/triangles to play out of defence/stoppage/pressure) - could really see what he meant tonight, especially in the third..
But he was the worst! lolYeah , nah
Try again
Grow up.Reid is a drongo flog, overpaid underachiever with unjustified arrogance onfield, and multiple off field issues, a bogan arrogant trash douche, still and always.
AFL assistant for ages. Does a weekly segment, worth a listen most weeks.Sorry mate, who is Mark Stone?
Does Stone Cold Stats on 6PR - former Senior assistant at Brisbane (2020-23). Before then was at Freo/Swans and West Coast. All at times when then were either winning it all or close to it. Great insight to the game, well worth a listen.Sorry mate, who is Mark Stone?
Pretty sure he was an assistant coach at AFL clubs for 20+ years.Sorry mate, who is Mark Stone?
Not just GWS either. There are 16 other teams who will be offering West Coast their balls, too.He might be a giant flog but many of the best are and he's going to hate playing in a team that sucks giant balls for half his career.
That was a bit of an error that JLo rectifiedI cringed at that "contest" with Kelly. Can't be giving up goals to **** like that. Should ease him in somewhere else, not the defensive side of a CB.
Absolute garbage sorry, he did a few media focused little snaps, none of it was genuine and the bloke is a total shitbag.Grow up.
He showed respect after the game
Well it showed their 11 game winning streak over us from 2915 until 2021 was a fluke.Prepare for incoming “congrats on winning your grand final” from salty Weagles fans
Easily the funniest poster on hereI know footy isn’t a beauty contest but by crikey some of those Weavils nobodies are pencilnecked fugdogs. Just odd looking blokes every where you look. Who is Jai Culley? Hough? That 28 with a mo? Maric? ****ing weirdos.
And Bailey Williams dropping a forearm on Trace’s neck is the closest he’s ever going to get to good.
I wore my freo jumper to the event and was met with Eagles stuff everywhere.Sounds like the flogs I had next to me.
Chirpy as all **** first half, crickets in the second.
Spot on!If West Coast's future is as bleak as it looks, I can't see Harley sticking around for it. Not because he's desparate to get home or any of that (which might be true anyway), but because that dude is a winner. He might be a giant flog but many of the best are and he's going to hate playing in a team that sucks giant balls for half his career.
Absolute garbage sorry, he did a few media focused little snaps, none of it was genuine and the bloke is a total shitbag.
Reid is scum, never shows any true respect to anyone, legitamtely reckons he has already won a Brownlow, and has multiple off field issues already as not even a 24 year old.
Reid lives for himself, always has and shows nothing but derision and deliberate soft off the ball hits and whinges when he doesn't get his way. He's scum morally, could win 27 Brownlows and will still be the same morally repugnant scum he was at victorian school level.
That sounds very specific and very personal. Sauce?Absolute garbage sorry, he did a few media focused little snaps, none of it was genuine and the bloke is a total shitbag.
Reid is scum, never shows any true respect to anyone, legitamtely reckons he has already won a Brownlow, and has multiple off field issues already as not even a 24 year old.
Reid lives for himself, always has and shows nothing but derision and deliberate soft off the ball hits and whinges when he doesn't get his way. He's scum morally, could win 27 Brownlows and will still be the same morally repugnant scum he was at victorian school level.
He’s a kid mateAbsolute garbage sorry, he did a few media focused little snaps, none of it was genuine and the bloke is a total shitbag.
Solid point. We can't just do what we did in 2022. Don't get me wrong, as a docker fan since 2002, that 2022 season is one of the rare seasons I will fondly remember.Compare that against the first Derby and we've matured a sh*tload since then.
but
We need make that next step and play more consistently, 2 quarters isn't going to cut it in finals.
Please not Carton. They have enough of a leg up already.Spot on!
Reid’s hubris won’t see him hang about at West Coast.
I hope he goes to a Carlton on a 10 year mega deal, where CarLOlton pay him via nondescript brown paper bags, get caught and cop a harsh penalty which will relegate them back to the Carlton of the 00’s/10’s when they were bottom 8 dwelling flogs.
Flogs deserve each other.
True...We’ll be fired up to play on the G before finals.