Hot Topic 2016 DRAFT

Have not seen the SA boys play this season but getting a nice post AFL draft rankings list coming.
Don't massively want to track the academy players or injured players, so placed them roughly where I think they may fall.

1. Will Brodie
2. Hugh McCluggage
3. Harrison Macreadie
4. Sam Petrevski-Seton
5. Ben Ainsworth
6. Jonty Scharenberg
7. Will Setterfield
8. Josh Rotham
9. Andrew McGrath
10. Jordan Gallucci
11. Sam Powell-Pepper
12. Tim English
13. Josh Battle
14. Daniel Venables
15. Todd Marshall
16. Jack Scrimshaw
17. Williem Drew
18. Jack Graham
19. Jarrod Berry
20. Tim Taranto
21. Luke Strnadica
22. Zac Sproule
23. Jy Simpkin
24. Brad Scheer
25. Zach Fisher
26. Alex Witherden
27. Shai Bolton
28. Jack Bowes
29. Kobe Mutch
30. Myles Poholke

No doubt I may have forgotten a name or two, but just did a rough list and hopefully in the coming weeks, I can update a few names and move them up and down the rankings.

Wonder how Sos rates Gallucci, seeing he will be thereabouts at our pick. Looked really classy on the pre season camp on the GC. (If we retain our first rounder)

Dangerfield is pretty Judd like. Wonder who the great man himself would anoint, Bradman-Tendulkhar style.
Can we get on Adelaides forum and say Danger is heaps better at Geelong than at Adelaide bcoz I'm sick of them saying this shit about Eddie.
Eddie was always a gun and he has been our biggest loss in the past few years.

Dangerfield is pretty Judd like. Wonder who the great man himself would anoint, Bradman-Tendulkhar style.

Dangerfield possibly the closest.

Otherwise, Dylan Shiel? Judd-like.... Possibly, somewhat-ish.

Dangerfield possibly the closest.

Otherwise, Dylan Shiel? Judd-like.... Possibly, somewhat-ish.
Let's not deny it, Dangerfield is producing footy at the moment that is just as good, if not better, than anything we've seen from Judd and Ablett over the journey. He literally does not lose contests.

Have not seen the SA boys play this season but getting a nice post AFL draft rankings list coming.
Don't massively want to track the academy players or injured players, so placed them roughly where I think they may fall.

1. Will Brodie
2. Hugh McCluggage
3. Harrison Macreadie
4. Sam Petrevski-Seton
5. Ben Ainsworth
6. Jonty Scharenberg
7. Will Setterfield
8. Josh Rotham
9. Andrew McGrath
10. Jordan Gallucci
11. Sam Powell-Pepper
12. Tim English
13. Josh Battle
14. Daniel Venables
15. Todd Marshall
16. Jack Scrimshaw
17. Williem Drew
18. Jack Graham
19. Jarrod Berry
20. Tim Taranto
21. Luke Strnadica
22. Zac Sproule
23. Jy Simpkin
24. Brad Scheer
25. Zach Fisher
26. Alex Witherden
27. Shai Bolton
28. Jack Bowes
29. Kobe Mutch
30. Myles Poholke

No doubt I may have forgotten a name or two, but just did a rough list and hopefully in the coming weeks, I can update a few names and move them up and down the rankings.
I actually think we shall finish the year with pick 4 so loving we could pick up SPS or Ainsworth. Now all we need is to trade up for pick 11 and we have my last years favourites in SPS & SPP

Really hope we can have a pick or two in the top 30. Some cracking midfielders in this years draft.
Think a lot will depend on were our first pick ends up. If it's a top 5 pick can't see SOS trading it out.
With the top end of this draft so even we could potentially get the player we rank at 1 or 2 with a pick in the top 5.
Brodie McCluggage and SPS would all be great additions to our list and one of them would most likely be available if we had a pick inside the top 5.

Got a feeling we'll need up with a pick ranging from 4 to 6 and that will be too valuable a pick to trade.
Sublime midfielders at the top end, there's AA talent in the upper echelon of this year's draft.
I would not be in a hurry to trade our 1st rounder in this this year'draft nor next.

Liked the look of Zach Fisher in the WA vs Allies game on the weekend. Plenty of pace, hunts the ball, runs all day. Could be a bit of a Lachie Hunter or Luke Dahlhaus type.

If we can trade our way back into the second round (assuming our original second goes to GWS in the package deal) I think he'd add another dimension to our midfield.

Got a feeling we'll need up with a pick ranging from 4 to 6 and that will be too valuable a pick to trade.
Sublime midfielders at the top end, there's AA talent in the upper echelon of this year's draft.
I would not be in a hurry to trade our 1st rounder in this this year'draft nor next.
I'm still of the thinking that at worst we've only been authorised to bring our first two picks into the GWS discussions, rather than having outright approved a deal that sees us receive the mooted four players for two picks.

Let's not deny it, Dangerfield is producing footy at the moment that is just as good, if not better, than anything we've seen from Judd and Ablett over the journey. He literally does not lose contests.
Better than Gablett or the Judd man. Yeah, nah mate. These guys were No. 1 for years not half a season. Wait and see how the next few years go before you say he's as good or better...