You should see it in action. These are GWS's first round draft picks
2015 - 7, 13, 16
2014 - 4, 6, 7
2013 - 1, 2, 14
2012 - 1, 2, 3, 12, 14
2011 - 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14
Hmm. Gradually sliding down at least?
But idiots like us are wanting to give them pick 6 for Steele and a late teen pick that we value, but they wouldn't condescend to use.
How many more seasons do you predict they'll be able to continue with three first round picks?

Hmm. Gradually sliding down at least?
But idiots like us are wanting to give them pick 6 for Steele and a late teen pick that we value, but they wouldn't condescend to use.
How many more seasons do you predict they'll be able to continue with three first round picks?
Personally, I think they'll have multiple first round picks for the next 10 years

I believe it. With so many first round picks they're going to get gun players like treloar who they can't fit in their squad and trade them out to desperate clubs for two first round picks. They'll maintain this for 10 years then the AFL will have another inspired idea about starting a New Zealand club or tassie club to expand the game and the cycle continues...

Funny question guys that just came to me.

Do you have enough half backs?

So much of Richmond's attack is based off the HB launch, but you only have Houli, Yarran, McIntosh and Short by my glance. Just to compare, Melbourne have 6 players who rotate through HB plus another 3-4 not playing. Seems odd is all. Would it be something that you target?

Glad you see that mate. One of the major reasons that killed off our year, caused us not to get our natural game going, even when we win is that we have not had our starting backline in the side all year. Houli missed 16 weeks, MacIntosh the same, Yarran all year, Lids missing half a season and Conca was just not up to it. The silver lining though is that we found out that Short and Oleg can also play there and create drive from the back half.

We have a good 6 or so players who can now comfortably play HBF and play it well.

Remember about 2 years ago I said we'd seen the best of Miles and got shot down? I think I was right. He's still a good player, but based on his start to his career, he hasn't improved so seems shit now
He s not playing at his best , his form has been a worry. A mid that can't crack more than 15p a game isnt worth much. Not sure there's been much excuse, unless there's been injuries he s carried

Glad you see that mate. One of the major reasons that killed off our year, caused us not to get our natural game going, even when we win is that we have not had our starting backline in the side all year. Houli missed 16 weeks, MacIntosh the same, Yarran all year, Lids missing half a season and Conca was just not up to it. The silver lining though is that we found out that Short and Oleg can also play there and create drive from the back half.

We have a good 6 or so players who can now comfortably play HBF and play it well.
I was thinking about the running back hole that emerged , those absences basicly left us with only Edwards and bellis as players that could carry the footy and both had little impact,,,,so little wonder we looked stagnant and Indecisive for much of this year until recently that houli , Markov and short have come on

I believe it. With so many first round picks they're going to get gun players like treloar who they can't fit in their squad and trade them out to desperate clubs for two first round picks. They'll maintain this for 10 years then the AFL will have another inspired idea about starting a New Zealand club or tassie club to expand the game and the cycle continues...

It's s friggin joke what the AFL have done

Remember about 2 years ago I said we'd seen the best of Miles and got shot down? I think I was right. He's still a good player, but based on his start to his career, he hasn't improved so seems shit now
To be fair our game doesn't work to his best abilities which concerns me with Prestia. Miles is the sort of player you want in and under the ruck doing all the hard grunt work. He often finds himself out of position with our rapid over possession game. He isn't our best kick or even hand baller but he is the grunt. We aren't using it now so he is found wanting to some extent. Unles we alter something then I'm not sure what benefit Prestia will really be. We might be better chasing outside players to compliment the coaches (IMO dumb plan) that are elite rapid possession players. Miles best footy relies on our 2013 style not 2016.

Not sure, we never used to. At least we don't ban anyone that comes here like Carlton and Essendon boards.

I got banned from the Bombers board for trolling on the bay/bae. Didn't even post on their board. Buncha sooks.

Yeah, bullshit. It seems only Eddie is pushing for any balance in this competition, Peggy and Gale are all too willing to bend over.

Not that fussed with the bloke (eddie) but he does stand up for a few things like this while our crew toe the afl line.

To be fair our game doesn't work to his best abilities which concerns me with Prestia. Miles is the sort of player you want in and under the ruck doing all the hard grunt work. He often finds himself out of position with our rapid over possession game. He isn't our best kick or even hand baller but he is the grunt. We aren't using it now so he is found wanting to some extent. Unles we alter something then I'm not sure what benefit Prestia will really be. We might be better chasing outside players to compliment the coaches (IMO dumb plan) that are elite rapid possession players. Miles best footy relies on our 2013 style not 2016.

Weird considering he didn't play til 2014

#6 + 1st 2017 + Brandon Ellis for Dion Prestia + Jaeger O'Meara

Cloke for nuffin

Conca for Crozier

Throw a big fat old contract at Nat Fyfe next year

2018:

FB: Grimes Astbury Short
HB: Vlastuin Rance Houli
C: Yarran Cotchin Fyfe
HF: Deledio Cloke O'Meara
FF: Rioli Riewoldt Lloyd
Fol: Hammer Martin Prestia
Int (from): Griffiths Grigg Edwards Crozier McIntosh Miles Cellis Lennon Menadue

Too injury prone?

Prestia is not slow like Miles. Prestia is better outside by a fair margain.

Prestia is more inside than outside from what I have seen but I as making the point that miles game hasn't evolved so much due to our game style not complementing his strengths. The coaches plan needs to favour the strength of the cattle or it's pointless.

#6 + 1st 2017 + Brandon Ellis for Dion Prestia + Jaeger O'Meara

Cloke for nuffin

Conca for Crozier

Throw a big fat old contract at Nat Fyfe next year

2018:

FB: Grimes Astbury Short
HB: Vlastuin Rance Houli
C: Yarran Cotchin Fyfe
HF: Deledio Cloke O'Meara
FF: Rioli Riewoldt Lloyd
Fol: Hammer Martin Prestia
Int (from): Griffiths Grigg Edwards Crozier McIntosh Miles Cellis Lennon Menadue

Too injury prone?

Spending way too much to get 2 injury prone players one of whom will be lucky to last another year imo