List Mgmt. 2016 Trade/Free Agency Part 2

Why so sensitive? he's right. We're not really the most desirable club right now are we? Board level looks shaky, coach instability, football department instability, million miles away from a flag. We're not too attractive at the moment are we?
Shaky? They look more stable as everyday passes as the FoF group shoots themselves in the foot unfortunately.

Why so sensitive? he's right. We're not really the most desirable club right now are we? Board level looks shaky, coach instability, football department instability, million miles away from a flag. We're not too attractive at the moment are we?

Board level looks shaky? We have a rival board trying to take over and our board has basically put them back on their ass by getting the exact person their whole coup was based on...
We aren't desireable? Last time I checked we still had over 70,000 members and no debt.
We have one bad year and everyone has lost their mind.
The club as a whole has handled themselves very well this off season, we have all our top line talent wanting to stay at the club. Even the media is trying destabilise the club to no avail.

Don't see what your issue is? I'm not going to judge how far away from a flag we are until the end of the trade period.

I personally believe we make finals next year.

So we've had Deledio, Cotch, Jack and now Dusty leaving. Who's taking bets on Rance rumours starting up later this week?

Andy Maher is saying on sen we should trade all five this year for 6-10 first round picks

6dd17ffcec2567b1632ef4281d2581cf.jpg

Get a load of this flog.

Ok Tony whatever you reckon. :rolleyes:

Andy Maher is saying on sen we should trade all five this year for 6-10 first round picks

Maher has NFI..all we need to do is hire Dank and the Weapon and we are laughing. Hear me out on this. A rebuild will take a good 5+ years, but this way and if we come out and self report, instead of supreme court injunctions taking 6-7 years to get to the point where we can get to straight away, we cop the year off, take a bucketload of picks by getting rid of plodders and a couple of B-graders, send our top 5 away on round the world holiday with a fitness program in their iternary and then blood a truckload of newbies for a year of nothingness and end up with the framework for a team, with number 1 pick in the next draft and PSD and our top 5 come back refreshed over all their niggles ready to make finals and gun for a flag..tipping this will take max 3-4 years...the big bonus is hardwick will be banned from coaching too. To easy

Board level looks shaky? We have a rival board trying to take over and our board has basically put them back on their ass by getting the exact person their whole coup was based on...
We aren't desireable? Last time I checked we still had over 70,000 members and no debt.
We have one bad year and everyone has lost their mind.
The club as a whole has handled themselves very well this off season, we have all our top line talent wanting to stay at the club. Even the media is trying destabilise the club to no avail.

Don't see what your issue is? I'm not going to judge how far away from a flag we are until the end of the trade period.

I personally believe we make finals next year.

I'm over the 70,000 members crap, I want to be successful, I'm tired of false dawns and the same mediocrity. Doggies win this week and we're the only team to not make grand final apart from expansion teams the last 18 years. But yeh no issue

To be fair to Andy Maher that could give us expansion club type access to the draft. Madness but maybe the quickest way to building a premiership list.

Without an extended list, two years access, under aged players, and a cap increase?

So my point about his manager having previous form for shopping his client around has no implications for the topic under discussion? Carr has timed it to coincide with Dusty's RFA status and he is fully utilising that right. Starting a bit early for my liking but that's the rumour eh?

Don't you think?
Dusty won't even get to RFA

To be fair to Andy Maher that could give us expansion club type access to the draft. Madness but maybe the quickest way to building a premiership list.
AFL would quickly introduce hardship priority picks and offer Brisbane, Essendon and their pets GWS 3 picks each to start the draft.

Print Email Facebook Twitter More
2004 AFL national draft list
Updated 22 Nov 2004, 1:30pm

Photo: Hot property ... Brett Deledio (Getty Images)
Map: Australia
1. Richmond: Brett Deledio (Murray Bushrangers)

2. Hawthorn: Jarryd Roughead (Gippsland Power)

3. Western Bulldogs: Ryan Griffen (South Adelaide)

4. Richmond: Richard Tambling (Southern Districts)

5. Hawthorn: Lance Franklin (Perth)

6. Western Bulldogs: Tom Williams (Morningside)

7. Hawthorn: Jordan Lewis (Geelong Falcons)

8. Adelaide: John Meesen (Geelong Falcons)

9. Carlton: Jordan Russell (West Adelaide)

10. Collingwood: Christopher Egan (Murray Bushrangers)

11. Port Adelaide: Adam Thomson (Sturt)

12. Richmond: Danny Meyer (Glenelg)

13. Melbourne: Matthew Bate (Eastern Ranges)

14. Essendon: Angus Monfries (Sturt)

15. Melbourne: Lynden Dunn (Calder Cannons)

16. Richmond: Adam Pattison (Northern Knights)

17. St Kilda: Andrew McQualter (Gippsland Power)

18. Brisbane Lions: Cameron Wood (West Adelaide)

19.Port Adelaide: Ryan Willits (Northern Knights)

20. Richmond: Dean Polo (Gippsland Power)

21. Hawthorn: Thomas Murphy (Sandringham Dragons)

22. Western Bulldogs: Jesse Wells (Tassie Mariners)

23. Collingwood: Sean Rusling (West Adelaide)

24. Adelaide: Nathan Van Berlo (West Perth)

25. Carlton: Adam Hartlett: (West Adelaide)

26. Hawthorn: Matthew Little (Calder Canno

ok four eyed andy, we get a unlikly first 26 picks, still dont come out any better, and if it was 7 picks, we would be even more ****ed.

Why are we Tiger supporters / members always so negative, I know we haven't won anything except wooden spoons in the last 36 years but things are not as bad as it seems, some smart recruiting this year targeting our weaknesses such as adding Prestia, Brown as a free agent, Nankervis and say Stewart and Barrett from GWS and you cover a lot of weaknesses hopefully recruit a gun with pick 6 or higher if possible and add some depth second rounders too. We do need to hope Hardwick can find a way of football we can play that excites us members and leads to many wins but more importantly change the culture of the club back to where it use to be, strong and bold and ruthless, players playing for the jumper and not caring about stats and most of all playing for each other like the dogs, hawks, and swans do. The TIGERS have 5 GUNS on their list spread across the entire ground, we need these guns to stand up week in and week out in big games and to have big moments as that is what todays big teams players do, look at the list of best players from each of the finals and most of the time they are all leaders of the club, look at our leaders in finals and most have gone missing because we expect too much for to few add the depth, play with effort and for each other and things turn. What other sides have as many guns as we do, not many so Go TIGERS. Don't trade them out add depth to them !

I'm over the 70,000 members crap, I want to be successful, I'm tired of false dawns and the same mediocrity. Doggies win this week and we're the only team to not make grand final apart from expansion teams the last 18 years. But yeh no issue
Why 18, why don't we make just make it 15 or 16, whatever number suits the agenda hey.

That's because Maher is a ****ing idiot who doesn't know when to shut his mouth the campaigner.

Why are we Tiger supporters / members always so negative, I know we haven't won anything except wooden spoons in the last 36 years but things are not as bad as it seems, some smart recruiting this year targeting our weaknesses such as adding Prestia, Brown as a free agent, Nankervis and say Stewart and Barrett from GWS and you cover a lot of weaknesses hopefully recruit a gun with pick 6 or higher if possible and add some depth second rounders too. We do need to hope Hardwick can find a way of football we can play that excites us members and leads to many wins but more importantly change the culture of the club back to where it use to be, strong and bold and ruthless, players playing for the jumper and not caring about stats and most of all playing for each other like the dogs, hawks, and swans do. The TIGERS have 5 GUNS on their list spread across the entire ground, we need these guns to stand up week in and week out in big games and to have big moments as that is what todays big teams players do, look at the list of best players from each of the finals and most of the time they are all leaders of the club, look at our leaders in finals and most have gone missing because we expect too much for to few add the depth, play with effort and for each other and things turn. What other sides have as many guns as we do, not many so Go TIGERS. Don't trade them out add depth to them !

Now fellas, when you get the ball I dont want to see anything else but a sideways look and hit the ****ing target
045163-damien-hardwick.jpg

It loos like Elton is having a chuckle, Astbury is completely lost, Benda is thinking WTF, Lids is thinking **** me, Rance is thinking looks like i can get an AA at least and Whitey has that look that says, get me out of here asap.

That's his point. If you're going to rebuild completely that's how to do it. It would tear the club apart and the supporters would riot, but that's how to commit.

Lol yeh it's only been 36 years and no finals win since 2001. No need to be so negative