List Mgmt. 2016 Trade/Free Agency Part 4 - Toby Nankervis asks for trade to Richmond

They were discussing it the other day. As it will be the first time hes out of contract in a FA sense there is something that causes him to be Restricted still. Reckon Brett Anderson summed it up on SEN one day. So we def have the upper hand

Wow, you're right. I've never realised it in all these years, from the AFL website:

"Players who are in the top 25 per cent of salaries at their club (that is, in the club’s top nine-10 paid players) are eligible for restricted free agency the first time they are out of contract, if they have served at least eight years with the club.

For example, a player who is contracted after his seventh year for one, two, three, four or five years will be eligible for restricted free agency when next out of contract having completed either eight, nine, 10, 11 or 12 seasons respectively."

That's the type of talk that Hawthorn used to convince themselves Tyrone Vickery was worth half a million a year ;)
Except Vickery has never come close to being runner up in the B&F, nor has he shown he can consistently get heaps of disposals. Motlop has shown he is quite capable.

Anyone who wants motlop obviously wasn't at the cats game at the g. He absolutely shit himself. It's bad enough drafting a squib but trading for one?

Absolutely do not want.

There isn't a clause in Deledio's contract that means we can end if a year early?

He becomes RFA
We trade pick 26 for Motlop
Geelong pay Deledio 4 year $3mil contract
We get band 1 compo
Pick 7 thank you very much.

We on trade Motlop and next years second for Prestia

Except Vickery has never come close to being runner up in the B&F, nor has he shown he can consistently get heaps of disposals. Motlop has shown he is quite capable.

I mean both had terrible attitudes that are not reflected in their sales pitch. Ty was "an important 200cm ruck/tall forward who kicks 2 goals a game and helps out in the ruck". But he's not worth 500k a year :p

Motlop is capable of doing quite well... and capable of bombing in finals and for weeks on end during the season. Depends on how fat he comes back during pre-season this time.

There isn't a clause in Deledio's contract that means we can end if a year early?

He becomes RFA
We trade pick 26 for Motlop
Geelong pay Deledio 4 year $3mil contract
We get band 1 compo
Pick 7 thank you very much.

We on trade Motlop and next years second for Prestia

you forgot to add this to clinch the deals dude
giphy.gif

This trade period has got the 2015 feel about it.
Linked to lots and then get bent over on the one everyone knew about months ago.
In saying that I think a 4 way deal involving geelong sydney and hawthorn could take place.
Would involve nankervis to us mitchell hawthorn , lids to geelong.
I'd be for it if it was howe ( hawthorn) and nankervis for lids.
What Hawthorn and Geelong are prepared to give up would be the interesting thing.

Carlspoon fans must be choking on andy mahers c**k so they are so delusional thinking that Fyfe will be at carlton next year they actually think that secret meeting Maher made up happened lol

Has anyone offered up a reason why Fyfe would entertain the thought of Carlton for even a second? What would be in it for him?

gets to stuff up carlton like judd did

For those having a sook about Lids take a deep breath - it will only be for the better for our club, he will always be a Richmond player, no matter where he goes. If we can get something for him decent now we owe it to ourselves and him to look at all deals.

This isnt ugly, this isnt a shake up, this is business, which a fair few of you on here need to understand, football is a business now. We have been very lucky to not have lost a number of our better players since FA has come into play. So losing him is a win win for both player and club. He can test himself in one of the leagues best sides whilst playing finals football and we can use is value to better our list. He will not be in our next premiership side nor our next finals side so good luck to him.

Gone are the days of numbers on the back of jumpers but he will always be a Tiger to me

Yes but the club should be calling the shots not the player. Indicates to me big issues down there.

This trade period has got the 2015 feel about it.
Linked to lots and then get bent over on the one everyone knew about months ago.
In saying that I think a 4 way deal involving geelong sydney and hawthorn could take place.
Would involve nankervis to us mitchell hawthorn , lids to geelong.
I'd be for it if it was howe ( hawthorn) and nankervis for lids.
What Hawthorn and Geelong are prepared to give up would be the interesting thing.
Who has linked us to lots? Keyboard Warriors and Tabloid Journos?

Ok can people please stop messaging Tiger71 for info, he doesn't have the time to reply to everyone.

I've arranged it with them both that he'll message 903RT and then everyone can message him instead.

Thanks for understanding.

Currently we have 6 26 44 62

Deledio to Geelong, Motlop to North, Pick 11 to Richmond

11 26 & Lennon to Suns for Prestia 22 & 23

22 & 23 to Giants for pick 7

Out: Deledio Lennon 26
In: Prestia and 7

Head to the draft with: 6 7 42 & 62.

Deledio interested in Geelong, they need to make room for him and Touhy, so Motlop moves and with the Roos now flush with cap room Motlop would fit nicely. Suns want a first round pick for Prestia and we don't want to give up pick 6 so float 11 26 & a player like Lennon for Prestia and 22 & 23. Then comes the creative bit. GWS currently have 5170 points worth of picks in their hands, so offer them 22 & 23 for their pick 7 with the proviso that we won't bid on an academy kid with either 6 or 7. Lets not forget that the Giants are likely to get the Blues pick 5 as they send their NEAFL side to Visy Park so they'll likely get their hands on the kid they want anyway.

For those looking at the points value of the above scenarios.
11 & 26 = 2058 to 22 & 23 = 1660. So Lennon and and 398 points equates to Prestias value.

22 & 23 = 1660 to pick 7 =1644 so the Giants actually improve their points total.

With picks 6 & 7 we could add both Brodie and Taranto, losing Deledio at the end of his career and Lennon who just hasn't come on for a couple of potential 10-12 year types and Prestia who can play for another 7-10 years also really rejuvenates the list moving forward.

LOL... would you give up pick 11 for Motlop? NO. So why the **** would Norff?

Ok can people please stop messaging Tiger71 for info, he doesn't have the time to reply to everyone.

I've arranged it with them both that he'll message _EAD_ and then everyone can message him instead.

Thanks for understanding.
You totally butchered that tag ;)