List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Discussion (cont in Pt 2)

I reckon Brayshaw and Coffield would be a very dull duo. We need outside run not a pure inside mid. We have inside bulls coming out of our ears already. To me Richmond and the Dogs won premierships based around several smaller running forward lines. Fog gets us closer to that along side Billings and Gresh etc.
Who's your preference?

Hmm ....what happened
Still am. Problem is that one is a speculative midfielder (though I think he becomes a beast in the end), and the other has had a putrid season. Will be a gun in the right team I think, but will go at a pick in between ours.

Cheers. He’s a big boy with big hands, already nicknamed Buckets

Does his first name start with a J ? That’s the way to get drafted for the Saints in the future.lol.

Has elite elite hands always manages to get the ball to a teammate

O’Brien is just what we need , someone who can kick points and on the full from snap shots , plus turned it over in a dangerous spot . Not a great selection of highlights to be honest . I know it’s just from one game .

A mate told me Jack Higgins is following Nathan Freeman and Ameet Bains on twitter.
tumblr_onk38sNYnF1s9a9yjo1_400.gif

A mate told me Jack Higgins is following Nathan Freeman and Ameet Bains on twitter.
Clearly the Doggies have told him they'll take him at 9 ....

... and his hammies are starting to feel a bit tight

I notice on that list of the top 25 mids that Ainsworth from W.A. is not on it, even though he is the centreman in the AA side. Says a bit about that list.

Neither was Jack Graham ..last year turned out ok for someone

Never a truer word spoken...

I suggest Esther Perel’s Mating in Captivity to all the long time married fellas here.

Get your Mrs to read it too.

.... so it’s DFog or Bonar with a twist of Brayshaw or Clark for mine.

No Higgins ?
emoji26.png
Higgins is a no brainer for me, as was Gresham two years back..
Each year for many years they consistently played footy throughout the season, that was considered in the top bracket..
Stepped up at each level, which is a great indication he'll cope with senior AFL in his early years.
You can't go wrong with a player like Higgins, & pick 7/8 has his name attached to it in my wish list..
Is determined to get the best out of himself, & has a strong desire to succeed..
Billings, Gresham, Higgins, these players have X-factor & can turn a game in a blink of an eye..
These 3 would run riot & would be in the best group of small forwards in the comp..
Higgins is very much in the mould of Dayne Zorko, rather than Toby Greene IMO..
A local boy & another Jack fits the bill perfectly for either 7 or 8..

Higgins is a no brainer for me, as was Gresham two years back..
Each year for many years they consistently played footy throughout the season, that was considered in the top bracket..
Stepped up at each level, which is a great indication he'll cope with senior AFL in his early years.
You can't go wrong with a player like Higgins, & pick 7/8 has his name attached to it in my wish list..
Is determined to get the best out of himself, & has a strong desire to succeed..
Billings, Gresham, Higgins, these players have X-factor & can turn a game in a blink of an eye..
These 3 would run riot & would be in the best group of small forwards in the comp..
Higgins is very much in the mould of Dayne Zorko, rather than Toby Greene IMO..
A local boy & another Jack fits the bill perfectly for either 7 or 8..

Agreed , what a boost to our forward line he would bring . How do you match up all Billings, Gresh and Higgins ? You also have to match up Paddy , Bruce and Membrey . Looks exciting to me .

Higgins is really what we need, a goal kicking small forward who can go into the mid as well. Would like him as pick 7or 8 and the other pick another midfielder.

Not very. 178cm I think.

Will be a terrific player but not fit for purpose re the Saints.

We require two pure mids.

Need a Brayshaw/slider @ 7 and a Bonar/Fogarty @ 8

or Clark the kent somewhere
What we need are first-use onballers.. those who get the ball quickly and cleanly in contests, and can dispose with elite skills. Height is not the biggest issue.