2017 Trade & FA Targets Part 4

Wait, we haven't finished hanging **** on the Weller we already have yet, let alone get another.

I haven't seen much of Freo this year so haven't taken much notice of how he has played (raw stats are nice, but they don't do it for me), but I haven't seen anything to date to suggest he is worth a first rounder. No idea what else Freo is holding but him and a 2nd, maybe.

Though in reality I'd be happier to go to the draft.

Was interested in Lachie Weller a couple back.

Not so much now. Think we have the players to cover his position.

Especially now Kelly has signed on with us for 6 years ;)

So I can't say anything criptic with out being dis loyal to a legitimate source, just like every other so called "it's", and just reminding people that are having endless conversations about us going to the draft, that it's a pointless conversation, without my comment getting deleted

I reckon Connors has been playing everyone. I have a friend of a friend who is so very well connected with managers and players and he'd heard the Saints had him. I have seen pretty much the same thing from North and Carlton. I would suggest he has been telling every club the same thing with this guy telling my mate that we had an in principal agreement to a contract. Connors has basically been driving up his clients price and anyone that says they know definitively that they are favoured is probably full of shit unless they are Connors or Kelly.

Hear what you are saying gringo, but reportedly he is signing a 2 year deal @800k with GWS.

This was reported the offer months ago. So if he was driving up the offer for his client, it hasn't worked.

Cant help but think L Weller is a target once again. Would we trade pick 7 or 8 just to get the deal done? Personally I would. Exactly what we need & is ready to go .
Harley Balic
#24 Fremantle Dockers
Height: 187cm Weight: 82kg Position: Midfield, Forward
Last Drafted: Round 2, Pick #38 2015 National Draft by Fremantle Dockers
Contract Status: Out of contract at the end of 2017

This kid wants out of Fremantle and is already in Melbourne swap for Mav or Lonie

This post appears to make a lot morse sense than most.

Or does it?

Is the watch thread thing really not working?

Are you really an internet forum ITK?

Or are you simply a troll?

And regardless of whether you are or are not...

...has Kelly signed with the Saints yet?

PS: Replying just in case the watch thread thing really ain't working

So I can't say anything criptic with out being dis loyal to a legitimate source, just like every other so called "it's", and just reminding people that are having endless conversations about us going to the draft, that it's a pointless conversation, without my comment getting deleted
is it pointless because we have confirmation from certain players? or just because we don't intend on keeping them?

Who in our team is A grade and B grade etc. then?
how i rate players is :
A+. Super Star - a player you would build a team around
A. Star - An AFL top ten player for his position (I.E you cant name 10 players better in that position)
A-. great player - a player that would be a walk up start in any other team
B. Good player - a player that has more good than bad games
C. GOP - a player who is about the mark has the odd good game
D. Development - player that is still developing
S. Spud - total dud

so going by this years team i have:
1 Hickey, Tom - S
2 Carlisle, Jake - A
Steven, Jack - A-
Gresham, Jade A-
Savage, Shane C
Ross, Sebastian A-
Dunstan, Luke B-
Acres, Blake B
Steele, Jack B
Montagna, Leigh RETIRED
Riewoldt, Nick RETIRED
Lonie, Jack C
Geary, Jarryn B
Billings, Jack A-
Newnes, Jack B
Roberton, Dylan A
Longer, Billy A
Gilbert, Sam B
Armitage, David S
Long, Ben D
Brown, Nathan C
Stevens, Koby C
Battle, Josh D
Bruce, Josh B
Membrey, Tim A-
Webster, Jimmy C
White, Brandon D
McCartin, Paddy D
Wright, Nathan S
Sinclair, Jack B
McKenzie, Daniel S
Minchington, Darren S
Marshall, Rowan D
Weller, Maverick C

how i rate players is :
A. Star - An AFL top ten player for his position (I.E you cant name 10 players better in that position)
S. Spud - total dud

1 Hickey, Tom - S
2 Carlisle, Jake - A
Steven, Jack - A-
Gresham, Jade A-
Savage, Shane C
Ross, Sebastian A-
Dunstan, Luke B-
Acres, Blake B
Steele, Jack B
Montagna, Leigh RETIRED
Riewoldt, Nick RETIRED
Lonie, Jack C
Geary, Jarryn B
Billings, Jack A-
Newnes, Jack B
Roberton, Dylan A
Longer, Billy A
Gilbert, Sam B
Armitage, David S
Long, Ben D
Brown, Nathan C
Stevens, Koby C
Battle, Josh D
Bruce, Josh B
Membrey, Tim A-
Webster, Jimmy C
White, Brandon D
McCartin, Paddy D
Wright, Nathan S
Sinclair, Jack B
McKenzie, Daniel S
Minchington, Darren S
Marshall, Rowan D
Weller, Maverick C
How is Jack Billings only an A- the very same as Jade Gresham?

I cannot name 10 better fwd/mids ahead of Billings. Membrey the same.

how i rate players is :
S. Spud - total dud

1 Hickey, Tom - S

I stopped reading there. Hickey no spud mate. Had a shocking year with injury and form. Before that he was very good and waaay ahead of Longer.

How is Jack Billings only an A- the very same as Jade Gresham?

I cannot name 10 better fwd/mids ahead of Billings. Membrey the same.
would Billings be a top ten in the comp this year for his position ? I reckon he is close to being an A but for the moment is an A-
Gresh is borderline B based on this year but he is young with heaps of upside so i would say every club would take him given the chance ...

I stopped reading there. Hickey no spud mate. Had a shocking year with injury and form. Before that he was very good and waaay ahead of Longer.
based on this year.... no point rating players based on two years ago .. based on this year in the games he played he was woeful , yes injurys played a part but based on his form this season he was well behind the pack .. does that mean he cant become an A again of course not but this year he was nowhere near an A

Anyone calling DMAC a spud is clueless in my opinion.

Unbelievable
based on this year ... he looked slow and lost when he played was really poor this year again its my opinion your welcome to do your analysis and compare

Mate.Back on Wed night when Whateley(AFL),announced Kelly was staying at GWS,a post came onto the thread from WALDY stating win for the good guys✔️, but the very post after that he said Ameet is a smart man.
Youve said above everything is Watertight.
Does your Watertight have any revelance to the Ameets a Smart Man quote from Waldy.
Are those 2 quotes on the same page,(Same players been talked about)or you dont know for sure?

It was more of a dig towards Richo for not playing them enough. Bombers finished higher than us and actually won the rising star!
Bombers no.1 dp was the RS. Do you expect Richo to play our no.1 when concussed?
Our no.26 didnt deserve to be played more and our no.39 was doing year 12.

But I suppose the Bombers and us were in the exact same position to compare.

Hear what you are saying gringo, but reportedly he is signing a 2 year deal @800k with GWS.

This was reported the offer months ago. So if he was driving up the offer for his client, it hasn't worked.

Correct. In fact apparently he told GWS a while ago that he did not want them to revise their offer. He genuinely seems to not be trying to squeeze them for cash. However, that then does pose the question of why on earth he has taken so long to sign...

What are you even talking about
Apparently young players didnt get a go even though we are the second youngest team in the League.

Old list cloggers like Riewoldt got more games forward than Battle. Can you believe that?