List Mgmt. 2018 Draft, Free Agency & Trade Hypotheticals thread, Part II: Nothing happened!

I have a feeling he is out the door.

On a side note, its quite funny that the Swans website have deleted his thumbnail on the team list.

View attachment 573610
It hasn't been there for years... certainly all of last year, and I'm pretty sure it was missing the year before too

If a team doesn't win a premiership it doesn't mean their game plan is bad, or their game plan won't hold up at the pointy end of the season.

I think that our coaching and game plan is horrible at the moment especially with the team we have. If we don't change this, I don't think that we can win a premiership. I guess thats my opinion.

Yeah I agree.
Us & 16 other teams again.

Hey guys,

Just curious about the Nic Newman situation?

Do you think you'll end up keeping him, or is he dead set on leaving?

Carlton doesn't have the trade currency to deal for anything so I can't see a deal getting done.

Give us a future 4th rounder and you have a deal.

Hey guys,

Just curious about the Nic Newman situation?

Do you think you'll end up keeping him, or is he dead set on leaving?

Carlton doesn't have the trade currency to deal for anything so I can't see a deal getting done.

Harley doesn’t except much. He will probably give you a pick with Newman for free

I’ll pick him up from the airport and deliver him to Ikon Park if you like?

That bad?

We need mature bodies with AFL conditioning, so beggars can't be choosers.

Likely to be delisted then?

That bad?

We need mature bodies with AFL conditioning, so beggars can't be choosers.

Likely to be delisted then?

As I’ve informed this board throughout the year via a very reputable source, yes he’s likely delisted. However, in an article posted on here, the club has asked if he wants to stay...what does that mean? ****ed if I know!

As I’ve informed this board throughout the year via a very reputable source, yes he’s likely delisted. However, in an article posted on here, the club has asked if he wants to stay...what does that mean? ****** if I know!

Well, I guess we'll all know by list lodgement.

That bad?

He'll have one game every few months where he is in the best, otherwise yeah he isn't great and his kicking is pretty poor, has always been an overrated part of his game.

I would have thought that if we don’t want to retain Newman and we wanted to literally give him away that the trade is pretty simple with Carlton.

Newman and Pick 70 for Pick 69.

I am pretty sure we delisted T. Membrey so that he could get to the Saints rather than trying to work out a trade.

So any truth to the swans being unhappy campers?
Asking me? I haven’t heard anything for quite some time. I messaged my mate who’s even closer to my source (best man close) and he says there’s nothing. That was only a week ago, I don’t think there’s anything to it...media crap from the Chook (who’s actually a ****ing goose)!

I reckon if commentators have been using it for 15 years (Hunter West Coast) its ok to use it here. All our words come from somewhere else.

Hunter got the name swingman from the swing and a miss he tried against Big Barry after the great man had put the scragging Staker to sleep. Biggest pretender tough guy to ever play the game.

Newman is better than rose and Robinson for a start

To be fair, Robinson was pretty good with some of his tagging roles latter in the year. More impact to the outcome of a game than Newman had.

And I’d probably argue Rose has more talent than either of them (*not saying he has consistently used it, as he hasn’t).