Resource 2019 Draft Watch (we have picks 6 24 25 39 46)

Who will we take with our first pick (#6) in the 2019 draft?

What reason would we be wanting to trade picks? I'm sure some of you have some fascination with trades just for the sake of it...

The only one I can think of is just to piss port off and make them use their next pick to match Mead.
But in reality the staff dont behave like the supporters would and they'll probably just pick two good players.

Robertson is a far superior athlete in comparison to Matt Crouch , Robertson can clear space with his run .
Athlete maybe but I would think the club that finally drafts him will be doing cartwheels if he turns out as good as Matt Crouch has.

Matt Crouch at the time of his drafting had a fair bit more upside yet to come than Robertson likely has......and that's not knocking Robertson who along with Rantall would top of my list as Adelaide prospects in the midfield group.

Where's he said this?

Would think Brisbane would be very interested too
If 1990crow is referring to the latest video on alf.com.au "First round breakdown, will Crows swoop on slider?" then I am listening to it now. Cal thinks that Crows would strongly consider if he is still there but also thinks Brisbane would be interested. So the comment was that he believes Adelaide will take him if he is there.

Athlete maybe but I would think the club that finally drafts him will be doing cartwheels if he turns out as good as Matt Crouch has.

Matt Crouch at the time of his drafting had a fair bit more upside yet to come than Robertson likely has......and that's not knocking Robertson who along with Rantall would top of my list as Adelaide prospects in the midfield group.
True .. Matty at his best is elite so i just hope we address the midfield set up so that he can operate to his strengths because his weaknesses are exposed if we have no defensive coverage elsewhere or no run on the receive . We need others working for him so he can extract and release the pill with a bit more time .
Brad should regain some of that burst again next season and provide more run and carry than the hot potato stuff we saw in 19 .
I do see upside with Robertson , see a bit of boak and a bit of selwood in him .

Why wouldn't we want to draft a pure inside clearance winning midfielder like Robertson?

Rory Sloane is 30 at the start of next season, Gibbs will be 31, and we just traded away CEY and Greenwood.

I'm taking him if he gets to us and playing him ASAP

B Brown - Talia - Doedee
HB Smith - Hartigan - Laird
C Sloane - M. Crouch - Jones
HF Gallucci - Fogarty - McHenry
F Stengle - Walker - Lynch
R O'Brien - B. Crouch - Robertson

I McAsey - Milera - Gibbs - Sholl

Really like the mix of that team

Why wouldn't we want to draft a pure inside clearance winning midfielder like Robertson?

Rory Sloane is 30 at the start of next season, Gibbs will be 31, and we just traded away CEY and Greenwood.

Matt and Brad Crouch immediately spring to mind.

Especially as both have, so far, lacked any versatility to play them outside of the midfield, and are young enough for this to be a considerable handicap in the mid term. I'd be very careful who I'd select as an inside, and with ability to play multiple positions being a cornerstone of any selection. I don't know if Roberston can, or cannot play elsewhere, but I'd steer clear if he can't.

What ya reckon Danger in Texas Jeffcrowe WaynesWorld19

Hamish did mention the word utility, not many better small midfielder/forwards still on the table than Jack Mahony often likened to Jack Higgind game style and footy smarts wise.......and teammate and good mate away from footy with the Fish?

B Brown - Talia - Doedee
HB Smith - Hartigan - Laird
C Sloane - M. Crouch - Jones
HF Gallucci - Fogarty - McHenry
F Stengle - Walker - Lynch
R O'Brien - B. Crouch - Robertson

I McAsey - Milera - Gibbs - Sholl

Really like the mix of that team
We honestly still have a great list, add some kids eith grunt and speed and we'll be alot better

I'll be surprised if we dont pick schoenberg.
I’m thinking worrel and Robertson. Cal ranked Worrell 13 ad robertson 9 and while I’m not on the mkeasy train he was ranked 10. So based on calls ranking equivalent of 3 first round picks. That would be killing it in my opinion, maybe Hamish tried get up order to get Robertson but couldn’t and maybe all wa visits about Robertson. Can see Sloane in him. They would have be seriously considering it. Personally I would offer gws first for port or Brisbane pick to get him any thoughts