Dixie Normous
- Banned
- #4,926
Weird seeing Neil Finn in the band, it's just not the same without Lindsey
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Don’t a lot of them seem to be lawyers in a past life? Over half have come from a legal, business or political (lobbyist etc) background.Mate of mine was minister for sport and tourism here in the NT, nowhere near qualified for that kind of role. But we did have a few special pollies here. I expect Kate would be somewhat more talented than the average NT member of parliament though. Ordinarily federal politicians seem to not have much experience outside of politics. Not sure about Kate though. Reckon her husband is brilliant though.
I agreeMate of mine was minister for sport and tourism here in the NT, nowhere near qualified for that kind of role. But we did have a few special pollies here. I expect Kate would be somewhat more talented than the average NT member of parliament though. Ordinarily federal politicians seem to not have much experience outside of politics. Not sure about Kate though. Reckon her husband is brilliant though.
Weird seeing Neil Finn in the band, it's just not the same without Lindsey
If I was in that band having to sing with what is essentially a goat with blonde hair, I'd be happy to be out
Stevie still looks pretty good to me, considering the rough years she had back in the day
I think the headline could get people in Trouble
Dont StopOr start telling lies
Fair enough.
I guess the sound of her voice would bring you back to a simpler time as a youth when you would walk amongst the farm exploring your sexuality with anything you could tie to a hitching post
Why would they use the word angling ?? With his current contract situation, he's basically free to go wherever he wants.This is like third hand info, so take it with a fair grain of salt.
Was talking to a family friend of someone related to Jacobs.
He reckoned Jacobs was angling to get to GWS next year.
Matches with a few rumours I suppose.
Haha that was definitely just my word when typing this.Why would they use the word angling ?? With his current contract situation, he's basically free to go wherever he wants.
Kate Ellis did a 'Conversations With Cornesy' episode a couple of months back, really interesting and worth a listen. I would be more than happy to have her running the joint
Seriously? Why?
Didn't he want to sack Clarkson?Has been out of the politics game for a while. He's just a board sitter now. Very intelligent guy Jeff.
Na. He and Jeff are close. Jeff was just postering. Hawks expect a flag every 4 to 5 years. They would even turf Clarko if they didn't get it.Didn't he want to sack Clarkson?
Yeh very intelligent
Sent from my SM-J730G using Tapatalk
Who the hell are we actually talking about? Barnaby Joyce?Hasn’t he just had a baby? Or about to?
Mr XWho the hell are we actually talking about? Barnaby Joyce?
What a load of shitHawks expect a flag every 4 to 5 years. They would even turf Clarko if they didn't get it.
I wouldn't think so.Na. He and Jeff are close. Jeff was just postering. Hawks expect a flag every 4 to 5 years. They would even turf Clarko if they didn't get it.
I think he means average, 4 over how many years?I wouldn't think so.
They didn't win 1 from 08 til 13, and I doubt they'll win 1 next year. He will leave on his on account.