Preview 2021 Preliminary Final vs Western Bulldogs @ Adelaide Oval 11/09/21

Suspect Bont doesn't train this week and we don't hear anything more until game day. Let's face it, we won't know until half an hour before the game if he's playing or not because they're hardly going to give us the edge of knowing their best player is out until the latest possible chance. Wouldn't be surprised if their medical report is bullshit too and there's damage they aren't telling us about.

Partly cloudy. Medium (40%) chance of showers, most likely later in the day. Winds northwesterly 15 to 20 km/h turning west to southwesterly 25 to 35 km/h during the morning.

LOL no there's not.

For some sure, for most? Nope.

you’d be surprised. Im
In some business groups and whilst there is an element of family
Money. A lot grind their way to success. Anyway that’s my experience

I dont care who their players are, who is injured, or not injured. "Beware the wounded lion," or in this case wounded Dog. They will field a full team of 22 players that will come breathing fire. We have to front up fully prepared for the toughest game of the year to date.

Every game we have lost this year has been lost in the first quarter, our Achilles heal! We have to throw everything at them in that first qtr, so that scores are level, or we are in front after the first. Do that, and we should win this reasonably comfortably from there.

you’d be surprised. Im
In some business groups and whilst there is an element of family
Money. A lot grind their way to success. Anyway that’s my experience

I spent half my working life with the actual silver spooners, not business mens jumped up kids, but aristocrats and the like.

I was a ‘Liberal Club‘ (NLC) associate for a few years. They make the Adelaide Club look like the Birkenhead Tavern.
Having a bit of cash behind you is not being a silver spooner. That just nouveau riche, the ‘real’ rich with the land and the titles and the generations of wealth…they are some crazy incompetent, but will never have to worry shit!

Nobody in their family has worked for a hundred years and even then it was to tell people to go and fight.

I spent half my working life with the actual silver spooners, not business mens jumped up kids, but aristocrats and the like.

Having a bit of cash behind you is not being a silver spooner. That just nouveau riche, the ‘real’ rich with the land and the titles and the generations of wealth…they are some crazy incompetent, but will never have to worry sh*t!

This is Australia though mate. Sure there is old money around, but nothing like back in the Old Dart.

More prevalent in the Adelaide club I’d assume

Bailey Smith should be banned from playing the Prelim for saying he couldn't be drafted interstate because he'd miss mummy too much. It's now 3 weeks since he saw her. Should be made to go home to Melbourne.

I reckon basically everybody questioning the legitimacy of your only AFL premiership and only A grade premiership in living memory due to complete umpire ineptitude/favouritism would get a a bit wearing. The fact that narrative continues would also be a bit wearing.
And the fact that it's true would also get a bit wearing.

It's like being the unpopular kid at school who everybody tells their mum is a whore, except that their mum is actually a whore.

Think you need to spend some time in the Land Titles Office and look at the original land transfers. Huge swathes of the most valuable city and hills titles gifted to old families/institutions with ties to the old country - including the good old CoE (Saints is the old boy college of choice for a reason). Most of the gifted land was in marginal land where sweat and tears (and more than a bit of cheap indentured labour) was required to remove the mallee roots and stone from potential pasture land.

And don't get me started on who that land might have originally been owned by before captain Hindmarsh planted the Union Jack under the Old Gum Tree.

Anyway, back to the footy.

read the reports and seen the scans.

Disturbing to hear that the private medical reports of patients are being distributed and discussed on the Internet amongst imaging 'professionals'

That sort of insider info could be quite valuable given the amount spent on sports gambling.

You are either an utter fool or a blatant liar. For the integrity of your profession I hope the latter is true.

Long memory, but I remember in a game day thread in a game at AO against the Bulldogs years ago, some Port fan posted that a group of Dogs fans near him were absolutely bewildered by the noise!

Let's turn that up a few notches on Saturday Night!

I work in imaging and have read the reports and seen the scans.

Honestly if this is true, you should delete this and be extremely careful about disclosing private information gathered through your employment online.

This is a severe breach of trust, would be a breach of employment and is actually illegal.

Wasn’t the unfortunate young challenged boy, who was mercilessly abused by the evil Port supporters, a Western Bulldogs supporter?

Wonder if mum got in the queue for tix today?

Honestly if this is true, you should delete this and be extremely careful about disclosing private information gathered through your employment online.

This is a severe breach of trust, would be a breach of employment and is actually illegal.

I reckon it’s made up but if not it’s a 100% sackable offence.

Poster (PAFC18) has posted previously with confidential info on medical imaging results. This from August this year in the Injuries and Suspensions thread in relation to Sam Walsh and it seems poster does indeed have insider info:

"Walsh has joint effusion and low grade ligament sprain (Work in Radiology). Take with a grain of salt if you must. Scan done yesterday as per previous post. Not sure what that means in terms of if he's out or not."

Seriously I reckon this publication of personal medical information is disgraceful regardless of what sport, team or player he/she is reporting on.

Of the 4 frees Weightman converted into goals against the Dons only one was there. One of them he simply ran into Sam Drapers arm without his knowledge and fell over.
Then tried the same against Marcus Adams of Brisbane. But Adams kept his arm close to his body, so Weightman hurt himself instead.

Now he is out of the next game.

Karma!