Game Day 2022 Trade Period Match Thread

Have you installed a Rheem or felt the loving embrace of Continental Tyres safely guide your trip?

• Having a shower in my Rheem right now

Votes: 22 18.0%
  • No, what a stupid poll

Votes: 13 10.7%
  • YOU DONT KNOW ME

Votes: 22 18.0%
  • Luke Jackson

Votes: 65 53.3%

Hawks board talking about Freo offering JOM a four year deal.

Screaming Shia Labeouf GIF

That’s just horrible to listen to from Gossage.
Jackson comes across as a really nice young lad. A bit naive and green maybe, but he’s already sounding like a very genuine guy that just wants to fit in and will be popular member of the group.

Tim Gossage - I hope you read this. I’m sure you google your name on BF every now and again.
You are a nasty nasty piece of work. I hope you felt good about yourself trying to ridicule and catch out a young lad that came on your Mickey Mouse radio show in good faith to talk about a positive moment for him and his family, a kid that’s already achieved more in his life than a pathetic bottom feeder like you will ever accomplish.
Get cactus.
I can promise you he’s reading BF.

Yes Hawthorn in the last two years have bean pure lead in their tackling, and play a rubbish game style with kicking backwards out from their own forward 50.

So JOM supposedly "leads" tackling based on that game style (he actually doesn't come close to leading in tackles on any of the stats I can find for 2020-221, Mitchell, Worpel, Shiels, Bruest and Wingard have all had more tackles than JOM when fit.
Hawthorn under Mitchell play a quite variable game style, it’s more of an opposition based thing than anything set

Lead this season and was top 3 in average last season, you can’t say he “doesn’t tackle”

That’s just horrible to listen to from Gossage.
Jackson comes across as a really nice young lad. A bit naive and green maybe, but he’s already sounding like a very genuine guy that just wants to fit in and will be popular member of the group.

Tim Gossage - I hope you read this. I’m sure you google your name on BF every now and again.
You are a nasty nasty piece of work. I hope you felt good about yourself trying to ridicule and catch out a young lad that came on your Mickey Mouse radio show in good faith to talk about a positive moment for him and his family, a kid that’s already achieved more in his life than a pathetic bottom feeder like you will ever accomplish.
Get cactus.
Imagine being as shit at your profession as Tim Gossage is at his. Bottom feeder hits the nail on the head.

Did he really make that “ maybe it doesn’t register” comment? If so thst has to be one of the most unprofessional things I’ve heard said on radio

Haha no that’s why I suspect happened. Like Jackson is so chilled he doesn’t even realize Goss is being a C***Head

It’s great imo.

Only scenario where I don't lose my shit tomorrow:

Meek: Trade for a second rounder
Lobb: Keep him (just to piss him + colon off)
Sharp: Trade meek's second rounder for him
JOM: leave him alone

Alternatively:

Trade Lobb for pick 11 OR 21 and a f2
Get Sharp (split 11 for two early 20s or use the f2)
Keep Meek

We know the family, I know he trained with Freo before being drafted…..as much as I said 10 years ago would’ve made sense, if he comes home for bugger all. - I’ll back the club and him in.
I know the grandparents will be stoked if he gets home.
He missed a lot of footy early on - has a good couple of years left - and when thinking about it now, he can be the cover and big body to chop out and protect Snee and Schlong….
Brodie was a little disappointing in the finals games, reckon Jaeger could be super valuable to the midfield set up.
For those who don’t think he can play, you will eat your words IF he plays for us, I trust THIS the footy department if they reckon he is worth picking up.

Faaark it ….. on the O’Meara train, too close to home not to be.

Are we allowed to trade a future 3r? (think we only have Norths now)

I'd happily trade Meek and a future 3rd for Hawks second or future second, then either keep the pick or ontrade that to the Suns and get Sharp.

I think Sharp would be alright for us and if Lobb stays, I'd happily trade Meek

Only scenario where I don't lose my s**t tomorrow:

Meek: Trade for a second rounder
Lobb: Keep him (just to piss him + colon off)
Sharp: Trade meek's second rounder for him
JOM: leave him alone

Alternatively:

Trade Lobb for pick 11 OR 21 and a f2
Get Sharp (split 11 for two early 20s or use the f2)
Keep Meek
Looking forward to your melt tomorrow good sir :)

Is the Tipungwuti stuff a meme or what?
Tippa will be considered via SSP. Walls confirmed Freo are interested and have spoken with him (initially through some players who are his friends). Anyway Walls wants Tippa to come train for a bit and then they will consider him for SSP selection prior to the Pre-season Comp.

Jeez imagine being Omeara. Traded to a club where the supporters already hate you…..

Trust in belly and Walls!!!
I'd be excited about the pre-injury GC version who looked like being the best player in the game at out point, less enthused about this version.

If the price is just Meek, then I will with hold the melts and at least be meh with the idea. More than Meek and i'll do absolutely nothing while being very very annoyed

I’d say there’s .8% chance Dogs let Dunkley go to PSD.

21 and F1 is incredible unders. 21 on Lobb is overs BUT Lobb + F1 is better than nothing.

Will be interesting how it all plays out.
Yeah but they just got two top 2 KPF players in the draft guaranteed so what goes around comes around.