List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part I

For a player to be that salty exiting the club isn't great. Part of this is on Spook, but the coach has to take some responsibility. It's not even about his performance. Surely nobody would want any player to leave the club being that upset especially one that had played for us so long
Luke's ego was as big as his kicking was bad

Boys, a troll is some one who doesn't have much of a life. They feel that s**t inside, it brings them joy to go online and work people up. If i wanted to "troll" you, I would keep it going once you responded to my comment.
I'm just trolling you

Boys, a troll is some one who doesn't have much of a life. They feel that s**t inside, it brings them joy to go online and work people up. If i wanted to "troll" you, I would keep it going once you responded to my comment.
Mate,
we're on BF none of us have a life

Consider for a minute that we made an approach to Angus Brayshaw this year though, do you think there might be a chance he had a quiet word with Luke? How do you reckon that convo would have gone? That’s the risk you run when you have players leave on such bad terms.
Can imagine the convo:
BRAYSHAW: Hey Luke, how was it at the Saints?
DUNSTAN: Shithouse mate, they kept telling me I can't kick and stuck me in the 2s.
BRAYSHAW: But Luke, you can't kick and you still play in the 2s.
DUNSTAN: True, but like, it was the way they said it, you know. Like the vibe of it.
BRAYSHAW: Fair enough mate, now kick the footy at that barn would ya.
DUNSTAN kicks footy, misses barn.

Who gives a flying witches broomstick about luke dunstan and his sooky i deserve better stories.

Can imagine the convo:
BRAYSHAW: Hey Luke, how was it at the Saints?
DUNSTAN: Shithouse mate, they kept telling me I can't kick and stuck me in the 2s.
BRAYSHAW: But Luke, you can't kick and you still play in the 2s.
DUNSTAN: True, but like, it was the way they said it, you know. Like the vibe of it.
BRAYSHAW: Fair enough mate, now kick the footy at that barn would ya.
DUNSTAN kicks footy, misses barn.
This is amusing but probably not.

Who gives a f*** about Dunstan. What I have heard from people who have met him out , he is a massive flog. Jack Higgins a couple months ago was telling one of my mates the club should pay him more because he is the ex factor, his second half of the season showed why he is not getting more money. Which is a shame, when he is on, he is a jet.

Let me guess, I am trolling again?
Donald Trump Republicans GIF by Election 2016

I’m not saying it’s the gospel but if anyone watched “show me the money” Luke Dunstan literally says he’d rather go to a chippy apprenticeship than go back to the saints.
Think he will get his wish in 2023.

Just saying that scared the few suitors away. Dumb is as dumb opens its mouth.

Tell me you don’t need another key defender without telling me you don’t need another key defender.
Love what Battle has done and have been pushing for him to go back to defence for a long time.

But to be fair, he's usually taking the third best forward with Howard and Wilkie mostly taking the main men.

Yeah you're right about his first game last year.

I'm talking about the back half of the season where despite being THE best performer in the VFL, it took ages for them to give him a game.

Same applies to Campbell late this year.

I have no problems with telling players at the end of the season they are not wanted or they may be behind players but when the new season starts and until it is over, you REWARD FORM.

Otherwise other players see exactly what is happening - the coaches are playing their favourites.

He played the back half of the year once injuries took toll.

Dunstan was such a limited player he was only going to be getting a game if others in similar roles were out. Jones got hurt (from memory) & he got his chance. In conditions that suited him, he played very well… but was again exposed at Marvel in dry & fast conditions.

He’s just another player who was too good for the VFL but had weaknesses that meant he would never make it at the highest level.

He was better at a game plan that Ratts sadly.
However it was amazing when he left hardly any teams wanted him and in the end he went to Melbourne on the basic salary , most probably because Richardson felt for him.
Anyway word gets around when you have a problem in the group and white anting coaches doesn't give your reputation any favors and for a guy that could play it's pretty sad.

When when your disposal is shocking no game plan will work and just like Malthouse said Dunstan would be a very good player if he wasn't slow and could kick.