List Mgmt. 2023 Trade Thread - Part I

I don't want TDK.

He should be developing as a ruck and we already have our #1 in RoMa. Would much prefer we go after Amarty/McLean from the Swans.

Id love to see what a King/Hayes/Hammer set up looks like but I don't know if JH's body is gonna let him get there this year.

I agree with Cleary hear and think most of TDK's performances can be summed up as "show more"

Last year he looked on track to have a huge year in 2023 and really break out. He's gone the opposite way. If he crashes his value and ends up cheap it could be an inspired trade. If he costs heaps in trade value and cash he could be an unmitigated disaster. I hate paying up big on potential.

If he wants the big dollars he has to look a like a big dog.

On form he looks ordinary, will melt if we have to trade something big AND pay top $ for someone with as much output as a forward as Cordy.
He's got the talent no doubt... under some quality coaching it could be an absolute masterstroke.

The poor bastard has copped Bolton, Teague & now Crazy Vossy... that's worse than to our boys languishing under Cho & Ratts.

He's got the talent no doubt... under some quality coaching it could be an absolute masterstroke.

The poor bastard has copped Bolton, Teague & now Crazy Vossy... that's worse than to our boys languishing under Cho & Ratts.
Those types are worth the risk for basic salary and a decent trade price. Massive risk for a big contract and a good draft pick.

Maybe his coaching is the issue, or maybe he's just not good enough. He's 24 now, poor coaching hasn't stopped their many all Australians from showing their quality.

Those types are worth the risk for basic salary and a decent trade price. Massive risk for a big contract and a good draft pick.

Maybe his coaching is the issue, or maybe he's just not good enough. He's 24 now, poor coaching hasn't stopped their many all Australians from showing their quality.

Top 10 picks have a habit of showing their inherent talent in spite of poor development. Carlton have had enough bites at the pointy end of the draft to have a few of those types come on.

It sounds like there's more than just a few clubs keen to throw some coin & a decent pick his way... so maybe, just maybe the likes of Kinnear Beatson may see something that we don't.

Last year he looked on track to have a huge year in 2023 and really break out. He's gone the opposite way. If he crashes his value and ends up cheap it could be an inspired trade. If he costs heaps in trade value and cash he could be an unmitigated disaster. I hate paying up big on potential.

Let’s hope the Bombers are as keen as what I have been told they are

Haha, not even SOS could be that stupid
Betting Season 1 GIF by Men in Kilts: A Roadtrip with Sam and Graham

With the advent of the new Tassie team it’s really important we keep hitting the draft and getting young players in. Need to be at the right end of the ladder when the compromised drafts come in.

Hope our list management team gets this correct - can’t afford to stuff this up.
This is exactly what I was about to write.
Keep all of our draft picks and use them until then. We want a prime team of 25-30 year olds towards the top of the ladder.
The competition is only now exiting from the shadow of gws and gc coming in. All of the teams who were starting a rebuild when they came in have all struggled to get back up.

On Pixel 6 Pro using BigFooty.com mobile app

I think I saw Carlton have offered 600x2 to him

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

He's probably not tall or quite good enough for AFL. He has a big leap but his an almost size. I reckon his best spot is a forward ruck but he'd struggle against the bigger AFL rucks. He'd be like Jack Hayes with a bit less forward craft but a better leap.
Anyone is better than Jack Hayes at the moment. Would be worth a 6month contract

The DeKoning situation is a worry for me. He’s got a lot of talent and having him on the list would hardly be bad but it’s blindingly obvious him and Marshall are very similar and both need to play the same position to thrive. Marshall has a good 5 years left hopefully. This looks very familiar with SOS’s problem at Carlton of trading in players he drafted at the Giants for overs. If we do get him we absolutely cannot be trading anything of value. If he was a free agent then ok throw some money at his potential but not at the expense of trading out of the early rounds of the draft.