List Mgmt. 2023 Trade Thread - Part I

I hope not, love Gold Coast personally. Second favourite team behind the Saints. Maybe I just love the underdog.

I have a soft spot for them also. They are just about to get good too. Remind me of when GWS had their good patch.

The problem with them is that they show promise at least two or three teams per season but can never deliver consistently. They’ll get an upset victory then lose the next week to a mid tier side.

Left field idea

Richmond look shot. Not playing finals from here. Cotchin, Riewoldt & Grimes finishing up

No first round DP, but long rebuild coming up at some stage.

Noah Balta OOC. Would be sniffing around
Noah Balta would be an absolute dream. Don't see it happening but would be incredible.

Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk

Don't know anything about what he'd be worth but Balta would probably as much or more and you are buying him on potential. Barass is rated higher than most other KPBs, I'd be looking at elite talent in s**t sides if we are chasing pieces. I'm not even sold on the need for another KPB but plenty are obsessed with the idea.

You think Barass is a better footballer than Balta?

Surely we are interested in kai Owens ?

He's probably not tall or quite good enough for AFL. He has a big leap but his an almost size. I reckon his best spot is a forward ruck but he'd struggle against the bigger AFL rucks. He'd be like Jack Hayes with a bit less forward craft but a better leap.

You think Barass is a better footballer than Balta?

You obviously didn't read that article. Champion data has him above Darcy Moore as a KPD on this years stats and only behind Sam Taylor. Moore is absolute cream this year, he's actually gone up a level and allows Collingwood to play risker footy up ahead of him because he can cover so many mistakes for them. If Barass is even close to him I'd have him.

If we could wrangle Sam Taylor I'd take him instead though. I didn't realise that he's only 23, he seems to have been around longer.

Balta might end up a star but I have him around Dougal Howard level.

He's probably not tall or quite good enough for AFL. He has a big leap but his an almost size. I reckon his best spot is a forward ruck but he'd struggle against the bigger AFL rucks. He'd be like Jack Hayes with a bit less forward craft but a better leap.
He reminds me a lot of someone else that I can’t quite think of who goes ok.

But based on the comment he is too small. I think he’s taller than Mitch?

He's probably more ruck focussed than forward though. I was big on him when he played at Sandy years ago but the height has always been his downfall.

Actually I just looked up his VFL stats. Looks like they have put him on a wing predominantly and playing some back pocket. Perhaps they watched his brother and worked out his best spot. His production is up heaps.