Discussion 2024 General AFL Discussion

Yeah bodes well for the man having the unanimous support of the board in pre season where everyone knows about it and it's in the footy discourse already...
Melbourne looked good yesterday. I think if they keep winning Goodwin will be fine.

But you’re right. It’s never great when the club feels the need to say ‘he has our full support’.

How fake is the crowd noise in the Gws and gold coast game? I've seen 1 person in the stands.

Watching Swans v Bris, pretty sure we get more people at local than they have up there. If the set up is similar you congregate around the mics as that's where the stands and cover is and thus food is close by.

Might not be fake, might just be a few very loud people near a small box.

Gold Coast look awful. Their leadiing is bad and they are filling the wrong positions on the field and get themselves in strife constantly. GWS just dont care enough to punish them for it.

It was still a practice run, but when you essentially go 11 goals to 3 in maybe 2 quarters, you can afford to rest a few blokes and take some foot off pedals as the other mob just isn't doing much to you from that point.

Gotta love Bing apparently not being sighted until maybe last minute before half time though, gotta love that money I suppose, cause there isn't much else to look forward to on that field.

It was still a practice run, but when you essentially go 11 goals to 3 in maybe 2 quarters, you can afford to rest a few blokes and take some foot off pedals as the other mob just isn't doing much to you from that point.

Gotta love Bing apparently not being sighted until maybe last minute before half time though, gotta love that money I suppose, cause there isn't much else to look forward to on that field.
Yeah was just easy mode for GWS.

If Gold Coast was ****ing up playing a risky attacking plan or trying new things out then thats one thing as you need to get players used to a game plan. However they just seemed to be making poor decisions all the time. Not good and Ive always questioned just how much was Hardwick and what was their assistants during their dynasty.

Saints fans, I come in peace

For my fantasy footy.....where are you expecting Mitch Owens to play this year? Continue plugging holes where they arise? He looks like a gun bull mid waiting to happen.....A lot like a young Nat Fyfe (but perhaps a better kick......😂)

Hey mate! Barrels is the expert on all things fantasy footy, he'll be sure to give you a few pointers!

I agree - he looks like he's a gun bull mid waiting to happen but after the match sim against the Dons, it looks like the coaches still reckon his best spot is gonna be fluffing about in the forward line getting a goal a game.

Oh except when they throw into the middle as a second ruck.

Hey mate! Barrels is the expert on all things fantasy footy, he'll be sure to give you a few pointers!
Angry Michael Scott GIF

Discussion 2024 General AFL Discussion