- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- Storm, Spurs, Socceroos
- #18,956
2024 Picks
2025 Picks
2025 Picks
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Exactly the vibe I was getting. Didn't want to give a straight answer. Welcome aboard Josh BattleI disagree. I reckon he's made the decision to leave and feels guilty that he's abandoning everyone for a better situation. The fact is he would most certainly be leaving for a better situation (likely financial + team success) so what you're seeing from him in that clip is guilt which is normal if you're a good human. Like any player leaving relationships are severed. We'll just have to wait to see how it goes.
this was yesterday
The dumb thing is either they take a first round and rebuild with it or take nothing and stick with a 29 yr old who adds nothing to their future plans?in a nutshell...Hawks first not what it was a month ago and they look like they will be better next year meaning that next years wont be good either so they might need to give up more
nothing any other reporters from WA havent already said
Imagine if we land Barrass, Trac and Battle.
Make it happen Sleepy.
Trealour and Dunkley said as much last year in their pod, even predicted we'd give finals a shake this year.Absolutely minor/useless info but I know for a fact Petracca rates the Hawks list massively.
Said directly to my best mate and another Firey over the off-season that he thought the Hawks would be the big improvers this year and said our midfield would soon become one of, if not the best in the comp.
My best mate is a dirty Cats fan so was surprised after talking footy with him, how much Trac loved the Hawks list as my mate didn't rate our list at all.
Doesn't mean anything of course but was good to hear other elite players could see our potential.
Sent from my SM-S916B using Tapatalk
Imagine if we land Barrass, Trac and Battle.
Make it happen Sleepy.
I'm certain it isn't possible, but if we got all three of Trac, Barrass and Battle, we'd realistically have the best defence and midfield in the league.
He is a Eastern Ranges boy after all, we need to bring him home.Absolutely minor/useless info but I know for a fact Petracca rates the Hawks list massively.
Or rent it to Barrass.He can sell it
West Coast refused to trade him, Sydney were chasing him again this year.When Barrass burnt Sydney, are we sure it was sudden homesickness or was there medical stuff involved?
Yep one that they've gone back on a promised contract re-negotiation. There's no way in hell Barrass will play for them next season after that happening which is why we are where we are now.The dumb thing is either they take a first round and rebuild with it or take nothing and stick with a 29 yr old who adds nothing to their future plans?
We’d go through undefeated next year.Imagine if we land Barrass, Trac and Battle.
Make it happen Sleepy.
Barrett would be like 'I told you we should've taken their draft picks off them'We’d go through undefeated next year.
Or, a smart list manager might see it as opportunity to get a kickstart on a rebuild that looks almost certain. Oliver likely gone, a lot of there better players are closer to the end. I can’t see them climbing the ladder next year even with Petracca back.I wouldn't be buying into the Petracca talk. Clubs will come knocking, Melbourne will hold him to his contract. Oliver is the one they should be trading out now.
With list spots so tight I think Barrass and Battle might be our only acquisitions, unless we manage to free up more spots by trading out some fringe players.
He did say Battle was changing his mind daily a few days ago. Seems like he's settled on leaving and that interview is very obvious he's outta there. No real commitment to Stkilda just a token comment about loving the club. We know how these things go.So your source has flipped