Preview 2024 National Draft Preview Thread Part Deux - Draft Picks: 2 (R1), 62 (R4), 76 (R5), 86 (R6)

And yet was one of the standout mids in Victoria, an AA, in a stronger year for midfielders against better competition in 202023.
He sure was. That doesn't change the year he just had. Alarm bells for me, looks like a lack of professionalism/desire. I don't think there's a chance Richmond gamble on him at one, so up to us. We absolutely can not afford another first round bust.

I'm sure we'd explore, or have explored, every scenario.

The idea that we're desperate to trade pick 2 is media driven horseshit. Everything is open to the right offer. But, regardless of being an "even" draft, there's not many players without some kind of hairs on them. Get passed the top 5, including Ashcroft, and there's question marks seemingly.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
This forum has me convinced that Richmond’s pick 6 is more available than our pick 2 in this draft 😂😂

A few previous Richmond high draft pick successes i can remember :

Richard Lownder #1

Anthony Banik #1

Aaron Fiora #3

Richard Tambling #4

Jarrod Oakleigh-Nicholls #8

Tyrone Vickery #8

Reece Conca #6

Suppose every club has a few skeleton's in the closet

The the Aints threads blown up.. what a bunch of ****ing sooks. Two top 10 picks and the crying is next level. Piss funny. Good way to start the day
I've been saying for a while that with St Kilda's picks 7 and 8 that they may be playing Russian roulette with this draft and I just don't get it. Yes one of the gun mids may slide to them but if they don't they may be picking a half back flanker and a key position player when they can get a star midfielder of their choice if they did a deal with us, they need a star midfielder, imagine Finn, Jagga or Sid in their midfield with Pou and a couple of their other good young players, imagine the people flocking down to RSEA park at Moorabbin to see the young gun midfielder but as has the philosophy of a couple of clubs they could miss out entirely.

This draft, as for who will take who and what players get picked in this first round is off the scales then add that a couple of recruiters are actually naming a few players that they may get, before the draft, some interesting stuff going on here but we will know more in ONE more day.

FYI all as we get closer to the draft and emotions get a bit more heightened and we all gravitate to other boards to see what our friends are posting, please keep the following in mind

If you are going to share thoughts posted on other club boards, please either screenshot or quote the post WITHOUT tagging the poster who posted it.

For example

post from another board

Is fine

Poster123 said:
post from another board

Is not ok

Additionally as we have said multiple times - once you leave the North board you are subject to the rules of whichever board you go to. You will be used to the way this board is moderated but other boards and other mods will have different thresholds and rules. Post at your own risk.

Play on

Give me his list of draft night trade successes. Or I’ll throw you a bone. Give me a list of his trade successes. No? Didn’t think so.

On the contrary, I can give you a long list of his stuff ups overall in trading though.

Him, Thursfield,and others are sitting there with a list of players they want and you reckon he’s going to go rogue and make a random pick swap out of the blue, catching everyone at the table by surprise?

Now take your bone and stick it up your arse.

FYI all as we get closer to the draft and emotions get a bit more heightened and we all gravitate to other boards to see what our friends are posting, please keep the following in mind

If you are going to share thoughts posted on other club boards, please either screenshot or quote the post WITHOUT tagging the poster who posted it.

For example

Is fine

Is not ok

Additionally as we have said multiple times - once you leave the North board you are subject to the rules of whichever board you go to. You will be used to the way this board is moderated but other boards and other mods will have different thresholds and rules. Post at your own risk.

Play on
ezgif-1-ea4847d2fe.gif

Just kidding.....I don't post on other team's boards. Zero interest

For example

Is fine

Is not ok

Play on
Who cares!

So the real pinch points come at the crows pick 4 and tigers pick 6.

crows tossing up between Draper and langford. If they go Draper it’s pretty straight forward. If they go Langford it’s Tauru going to Melbourne.

Smilie v Allan for 6,

If everything goes in an alternative universe could feasibly end up like this and saints fans won’t be crying

IMG_8312.png

Riley: I was reading the Saints board on Big Footy and they are sooking it up big time. Some guy named Stavro was repeatedly on the North board saying how good Tauru is but now that you have them picking him they've completely lost their shit.

I've been saying for a while that with St Kilda's picks 7 and 8 that they may be playing Russian roulette with this draft and I just don't get it. Yes one of the gun mids may slide to them but if they don't they may be picking a half back flanker and a key position player when they can get a star midfielder of their choice if they did a deal with us, they need a star midfielder, imagine Finn, Jagga or Sid in their midfield with Pou and a couple of their other good young players, imagine the people flocking down to RSEA park at Moorabbin to see the young gun midfielder but as has the philosophy of a couple of clubs they could miss out entirely.

This draft, as for who will take who and what players get picked in this first round is off the scales then add that a couple of recruiters are actually naming a few players that they may get, before the draft, some interesting stuff going on here but we will know more in ONE more day.
100%
i sort've understand getting Tarau / kpd as a Battle replacement - but if they need a top mid (more) - cant get much higher than 2 - why not go get him (its a win-win)

7,8 is the only trade
or 6,10 is the only trades I would consider - I hope North and Brady are the same.

Had Tarryn still been at the club, perhaps the need to miss a mid is exemplified but as it stands a) he's gone and b) we need elite users of the footy (middle, hb, hf, wing) so he def. serves a need.

You obviously follow under age footy very closely. Could you please post your detailed analysis of next year's top 24 draft prospects to substantiate how you have come to this conclusion? Looking forward to reading your response as I'm always hoping to learn from people who are more knowledgeable than me. Thanks in advance.
Its just what I've heard from the experts. The point is that this is a very deep draft.

Preview 2024 National Draft Preview Thread Part Deux - Draft Picks: 2 (R1), 62 (R4), 76 (R5), 86 (R6)