Player Watch #3: Harry Sheezel - 23 AFL RS/NM SBM, AFLPA BYP, '24 AA squad, '24 AFLCA BYP

I don’t know why people are getting in a lather over this. It’s clear, if Harry continues throughout the season as he has in the first eight rounds, he will win the Rising Star. That doesn’t mean that other players won’t be worthy challengers. I doubt there’s a conspiracy at play here.

We all know the AFL will make sure Sheezel will not WIN The Rising Star award as they will get selectors in to make sure there man will win it just the All Australian Selectors.
Look at it if we had selectors that did the right thing for any award giving out then Cunnington,Ben Brown,Tarrant would have been All Australians plus would have more then enough 1 All Australian.

We all know the AFL will make sure Sheezel will not WIN The Rising Star award as they will get selectors in to make sure there man will win it just the All Australian Selectors.
Look at it if we had selectors that did the right thing for any award giving out then Cunnington,Ben Brown,Tarrant would have been All Australians plus would have more then enough 1 All Australian.

In my view, Harry is far better placed for RS than our other three players were for AA. If he keeps IT up, he’ll win it. Let’s face it, LMAC managed 3rd place back in the day. If anyone was ever robbed, it was the Bont that year.

Lewis Taylor won the RS.

It means very little.

Does look like being a serious player. Corn is a fkhead, this is indisputable, but I’m on the Mattaes Train. We should‘ve pushed the Tarps to find another pick inside 10 last year. Looks a jet. The Bont Mk 2.

Yeh think there is a factual basis to speculate Phillipou could be the superstar from this crop.

Corn is so SA centric its laughable. He's just a biased unscrupulous click bate media whore. The rest of the footy media need to gang up on him and end him. He is dragging down the footy media's credibility to an all time new low.
Our supporters seem to be the main one's that get hooked in with his click bait crap.

It’s a massive conflict of interest the 🌽 being on the judging panel.

It’s his way of giving a backhander, by saying your bloke isn’t that good and not as a good guy that he is currently outperforming.

His comments are actually baseless as there is no evidence to suggest that either player will be the best in that draft.

The kid looks like a ripper, but making foolish statements like that based on an 8 game sample size is reserved for peanuts like Cornholio.

Does look like being a serious player. Corn is a fkhead, this is indisputable, but I’m on the Mattaes Train. We should‘ve pushed the Tarps to find another pick inside 10 last year. Looks a jet. The Bont Mk 2.
Absolute flog of the highest order. And that's coming from his ex team mates.

1683607131387.png
Stat differential between Sheezel's 2023 (left) and Daicos' 2022 (right). What's impressing me is that Sheezel has a lot more CPs and score involvements despite being in an offensively worse side.

Banging on here but 'cheap kick getter' Sheezel averages more CPs than Ashcroft.

Player Watch #3: Harry Sheezel - 23 AFL RS/NM SBM, AFLPA BYP, '24 AA squad, '24 AFLCA BYP