4th Test Border Gavaskar Trophy December 26-30 1000hrs @ the MCG

Who will win?

20% of a match fee is ridiculously soft. Can’t say I wasn’t expecting it from the ICC BCCI. Lined a bloke up from the length of the pitch then tried to shift all the blame. What a c*nt

Its what we expected but it is far to soft. You can't do that in Cricket. More than any other sport kids copy what they see on the Cricket field. Yesterday proved it's a minor offence.

Still everyone wants to be friends with Kholi, no one wants to upset him.

Its what we expected but it is far to soft. It has to be a game. You can't do that in Cricket. More than any other sport kids copy what they see on the Cricket field. Yesterday proved it's a minor offence.

Still everyone wants to be friends with Kholi, no one wants to upset him.
This modern Indian team is modelled on the Waugh/Ponting era Australians who weren't exactly shy retiring types. It's a backwards compliment in a way.

Love everything about Konstas, gonna be fun watching his career. Bumrah hadn’t been hit for 6 in 25 tests or something, Konstas does twice with a ramp, what’s that all about ha ha
Totally agree, the naivety of youth....obviously not sustainable, but refreshing approach to see from the youngster...especially after they way Bumrah had smothered the scoring options of more experienced sorts in Uzzie, Marnus and Smith.

Hopefully, after an exceptional test career, we can all fondly reflect back on and say yep remember seeing Konstas on debut, giving Bumrah some tap, and thinking this kid looks good....more than good.

Australia has its fair share of brain dead morons following its cricket team as well. Supporters are supporters, there are good and bad, no matter where they come from. BOG average post eltrain.
You don't read many comment sections on cricket related media do you? They are different the Indians and the obvious reason is the beatlemania type worship of cricketers & because of a massive population the flog meter is off the charts.

Would that be Dennis Amiss? I recall Chappelli telling the story of Thommo bowling to Dennis Amiss at the WACA and he bowled a bouncer that took off and hit the sight screen behind the keeper on the full for 6 byes. Amiss went as white as a sheet so Chappell reckoned.
Brian Luckhurst . They were expecting a pretty average bowling attack with a returning Lillee and Walker and knowing nothing about Thommo.
Most thought it would be a 'nice' tour

Massive bump...
Nonsensical comparison by some. Ponting may have grazed Singh, but that’s about it. And what happened in 1998 or 1983 bears absolutely no relevance to yesterday’s incident.

Kohli’s premeditated, unprovoked and gutless bump was made even worse by his cowardly attempt to shift the blame to Konstas for the contact.

Contraversial call here . That was incredibly entertaining stuff from Konstas but it aint sustainable in the long term. I hope he can adapt because people will be calling for is head if he gets out ramping in other situations.
The ramp is just a shot cricketers play these days like a cut shot or a leg glance. It's a new normal.

Would love 400, but with Australia's tail the way it has been recently, 350 would be a good get.

The selection of Marsh is what stops Australia from getting very high scores of 500+. Keeps on failing, puts too much pressure on Travis Head to get a score in the middle order, because once he goes, it isn't long before Australia's tail is exposed.
What stops a score of 500 is set batsmen giving their wickets away. Marnus’ brain fade brought on the rot when we had a commanding position. Four starts from the top four batsmen. You don’t get to 500 scoring 60s

Nonsense. Ponting may have grazed Singh, but that’s about it. And what happened in 1998 or 1983 bears no relevance to yesterday’s incident.

Kohli’s unprovoked and gutless bump was made even worse by his cowardly attempt to shift the blame to Konstas for the contact.

Oh I know hence the ... after massive bump.

That poster needs to change his free Palestine pic to a free Kholi one.

Watson, OKeefe and brett lee asked for their opinions re: kohli hit.

one of them said "two of us work in india".

On Fox, talked about konstas standing up for himself.

None of them chastised kohli.

We talk about not backing down, guts and determination in sport and life, toughing things out. Let's see if CA or the team take this further.
I strongly suspect many in the team will.

I was watching with my son-in-law, the thing that REALLY got under my skin was Usman's behaviour toward Kohli.

Cuddling the opposition protagonist was your first option Ussie? Instead of standing up for your young teammate on his debut.

I think Konstas showed the way to behaving toward this Indian team, and maybe some of the blokes in our side might be a tad sheepish at the meek behaviour we've displayed.

But that's just my opinion.

Australia has its fair share of brain dead morons following its cricket team as well. Supporters are supporters, there are good and bad, no matter where they come from. BOG average post eltrain.

There aren’t 1.6 billion Aussie (or English, Sri Lankan or West Indian for that matter) cricket fans flooding social media with absolute nonsense and trolling players accounts with death and rape threats are there? That too after an incident that was entirely Kohlis fault?

No shit there are idiots that support other teams ffs but this idea that we have to pretend the India fanbase is the same as any other is garbage and if you spend five minutes on any cricket social media you will realise that too.

Even the guys on the India Cricket Fan forums accept that the majority of India fans have embarrassed themselves over this.

I strongly suspect many in the team will.

I was watching with my son-in-law, the thing that REALLY got under my skin was Usman's behaviour toward Kohli.

Cuddling the opposition protagonist was your first option Ussie? Instead of standing up for your young teammate on his debut.

I think Konstas showed the way to behaving toward this Indian team, and maybe some of the blokes in our side might be a tad sheepish at the meek behaviour we've displayed.

But that's just my opinion.
I’m with you on this one mate can’t believe he put his arm around him should have been right in his face telling him to feck off. Very disappointing from an Australian player

cause you say so?

ok........

you want a run rate of 6+ in a test match? lol?
While he is being very OTT, there was a slowdown noticeable in the second session - I think we scored only 54 runs for loss of one wicket (compared to 117 in the first session, and 140 in the longer 3rd session)

When Green comes back, not sure I'd want him batting at 6 though....seemed more settled and understood his role at 4.....obviously Smith won't be moved again until he retires....perhaps next summer with a SCG Ashes swansong

He will slot right in at 4, Smith to 5, Head 6

You don't read many comment sections on cricket related media do you? They are different the Indians and the obvious reason is the beatlemania type worship of cricketers & because of a massive population the flog meter is off the charts.
I read heaps of comments and coach junior cricketers who are Indian and talk to their parents. As a teacher in the Western Suburbs we have many Indian students and I find them to be the most respectable, along with their parents. I'm sure they have a few flogs out there, but I have seen more Australians act like flogs at Sporting events than them.

It's all good fun and adds to the atmosphere. Kohli has earnt the right to do that.
If Konstas wants to play IPL he should respect Kohli.
What a load of tripe!
Kohli is a thug, a bully and a disgraceful role model for any young Indian kids aspiring to play the game!
About the only “respect” he gets is from every second Uber or taxi I get into…
Think “respect”.. For India think Tendulkar! Kohli not even in the same breath!
Hope Sydney is his last test ever!

4th Test Border Gavaskar Trophy December 26-30 1000hrs @ the MCG