Player Watch #6: George Wardlaw - two-time RS nominee ('23 &'24) - The Warlord/ The Boss - Fashion Icon

Someone sent me a screenshot of this so I made an account just to say thank you to you all.

I don’t get paid to take photos but I do it because I love it and love our club, so if everyone else can enjoy the shots I take, then it’s all worth it!
Your post to like ratio is off the charts.

Love your work!

Are you moving Ferbs?
Yeah mate, in about four days.

Its stressful. Especially at the moment. Non stop storms and what have you. Leaving alot of friends etc. But i'm looking forward to it too but its a bittersweet thing.

We have an old family house in Tassie that needs some looking after, my mum is 80 this year and has seen my kids twice since the first covid lockdown. She lives in Melbourne and its heaps easier getting her to Tassie than up here in NSW.

Its stressful. Especially at the moment. Non stop storms and what have you. Leaving alot of friends etc. But i'm looking forward to it too but its a bittersweet thing.

We have an old family house in Tassie that needs some looking after, my mum is 80 this year and has seen my kids twice since the first covid lockdown. She lives in Melbourne and its heaps easier getting her to Tassie than up here in NSW.
Good luck MATE HOPE EVERYTHING GOES WELL FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.

G`day bloke - remember reading you are moving to Beacy - I live in Launnie - yell out if I can be of any assistance - not too flash physically but I`m still upright & have a car.

Got no idea how you contact each other but you do so I`ll leave it to you

Quite a physical specimen is our wee Georgie.

If he was a racehorse, you'd be putting him out to stud.

We could have generations of them.
Being a colt, just keep him serving with those fillies and mares, I think we'd be okay. Being a fantastic specimen, doesn't hurt either. 😼
Royal Ascot Whr GIF by World Horse Racing

Someone sent me a screenshot of this so I made an account just to say thank you to you all.

I don’t get paid to take photos but I do it because I love it and love our club, so if everyone else can enjoy the shots I take, then it’s all worth it!
I don't even know if words can do justice for the photos and insight that you bring maddiemelb but here goes; your photos are amazing, I kid you not, as well as your insight as to what's happening at that moment, I mean I could go on but as you can see from other posters you are already much loved here and now that you are a BigFooty member, your our member! I'm also quite sure that everyone would agree {I just have to do it} "WELCOME MADDIEMELB", and like everyone else we look forward to not only your photos but insight and opinions as well!!!
welcome mouse GIF

I don't even know if words can do justice for the photos and insight that you bring maddiemelb but here goes; your photos are amazing, I kid you not, as well as your insight as to what's happening at that moment, I mean I could go on but as you can see from other posters you are already much loved here and now that you are a BigFooty member, your our member! I'm also quite sure that everyone would agree {I just have to do it} "WELCOME MADDIEMELB", and like everyone else we look forward to not only your photos but insight and opinions as well!!!
welcome mouse GIF
Joining Welcome Home GIF

G`day bloke - remember reading you are moving to Beacy - I live in Launnie - yell out if I can be of any assistance - not too flash physically but I`m still upright & have a car.

Got no idea how you contact each other but you do so I`ll leave it to you
Cheers. I'll pm you tomorrow. MIght be nice to catch up with a fellow North supporter.

I’m told he’s got a bit of hammy tightness at the moment
If so they’ll obviously be ultra cautious with him. You’d have to think no way he’s playing the practice match against Collingwood in a couple of weeks which I have to say is disappointing.

Not so much because he won’t be out there playing and we don’t get to see him but more so because it means another interrupted pre-season. Hopefully not the case and it’s just a phantom ache where he’s easing back for a few days. I’m really wanting Georgie to have a breakout season with NO MORE hamstring issues.

If so they’ll obviously be ultra cautious with him. You’d have to think no way he’s playing the practice match against Collingwood in a couple of weeks which I have to say is disappointing.

Not so much because he won’t be out there playing and we don’t get to see him but more so because it means another interrupted pre-season. Hopefully not the case and it’s just a phantom ache where he’s easing back for a few days. I’m really wanting Georgie to have a breakout season with NO MORE hamstring issues.

Agree, but it’s hard not to see it being an issue to have to deal with during his career

Again.....

mrbean-angry.gif

Does a person need hamstrings? Someone reassure me please and tell me that they are the wisdom teeth of muscles.
Its fine, just need weekly doners, so everyone line up.

Paging Nathan Freeman.

Player Watch #6: George Wardlaw - two-time RS nominee ('23 &'24) - The Warlord/ The Boss - Fashion Icon