Votes: 11 23.9%
  • Collingwood > 30 pts

Votes: 15 32.6%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 4.3%

I thought Baguley's free was probably there. They were both wrestling but the wrestle ended up getting Baguley high. He may have milked it, but no more than Pendles and his flop
The free to Baguley was paid for holding, not high. Whilst he had a fist-full of Langdon’s jumper.

I’ve checked out the Grundy on Tippa, Tippa has lifted his arm to draw the high free.
50D455AD-7739-4A44-8F36-ACD272FCCE44.jpeg
That’s why the ump didn’t pay it.

I was actually listening to the game on the radio so I didn't see the Stephenson HTB everyone's howling about. I just watched the last 2 mins of the game on Twitter and he had absolutely NO prior opportunity. Guelfi grabbed his arm as soon as he took possession. It wasn't the least bit contentious.

The main board on BigFooty is the absolute shits. 90% of people are either trolling or don't know the rules of the game.
if one hand is locked you can still kick the ball. Umps pay that HTB every day of the week

I thought Baguley's free was probably there. They were both wrestling but the wrestle ended up getting Baguley high. He may have milked it, but no more than Pendles and his flop
Pendles bent down to pick up the ball though, pretty stiff to say he flopped. He played it very well to draw the free.
04E4ABB1-1473-4CC1-974D-79A7E871EE46.jpeg
97B57499-12CD-45F6-A8D9-EDEA1178FD45.jpeg
Merrett was careless and got him high.

You can't get pinged for incorrect disposal is you don't have prior! Holy ****, it amazes me how oblivious people are on an AFL forum. You are the guys who are meant to know the rules

I don't know why I bother sometimes. People just see what they want to see. He clearly had no prior opportunity and had one arm held making it nearly impossible to dispose of the ball correctly anyway.

I don't mind the 'Collingwood is the team you love to hate' banter even though it's schoolyard level humor and really outdated generalisations from half a century ago "a hurr durr u hav no teef", but the bias and outright hatred of Collingwood on the main board is pathetic and sad, especially from Richmond supporters who we've been living rent free in the heads of since the prelim. It's seriously embarrassing being a footy fan sometimes. A game watched by nothing but man-children.

Pendles bent down to pick up the ball though, pretty stuff to say he flopped. He played it very well to draw the free.
View attachment 661868
View attachment 661866
Pictures dont show motion. He was already down then just went forward with his head down to draw the free. He's a better player than that crap

What were your thoughts on the Baguley free that resulted in a goal? Or the Guelfi free that resulted in a goal?

Fair?

Now point out what frees the umps missed that would’ve resulted in an Essendon goal.

I’ll be waiting all night..

All the whinging about umps is hilarious. The key decision that nearly changed the game was the rubbish free kick to baguley in last quarter . Got them back in the game when they couldn’t buy a goal . If anything , was a free to Langdon for the jumper hold. Horrible decision

FC6F74B7-8F4B-4B3B-8F7C-2ACFFC715191.jpeg

If there's prior opportunity they do.

Re-watch the vision of it on Facebook, Twitter or YouTube. It wasn't even remotely contentious. Let the emotions of the game settle down and watch it impartially.
Im not the only person who thinks its a clear HTB. It was an absolute howler. He has prior because he has an opportunity to kick the ball because he has the ball in his free hand. That's his prior. It wasnt held to him

I got your point, the use of the term 'garbage' is what I took exception to. If missing a couple of easy shots is all it takes for a player to be labelled as such then **** me, there have been countless garbage players who have played and have won premierships, games off their own boot, Brownlow's, B&F's, etc. I won't ask you what your opinion of Richo was in his heyday because he mnissed his fair share of easy shots so clearly he was absolute trash, right mate?

Now you're just being silly, Richo averaged a touch under 3 goals per game in some of the most garbage football teams ever.

Mason cox is lucky he is tall.

Pictures dont show motion. He was already down then just went forward with his head down to draw the free. He's a better player than that crap
Merrett has a duty of care to play that better. Pendlebury played it absolutely perfectly to win the free. I reckon you’re just frustrated because of the end result. It’s nothing like lifting the arm during a tackle or flopping for a free like others do when they haven’t even been impeded. Merrett should’ve done better there, it’s that simple tbf.

Pendles bent down to pick up the ball though, pretty stiff to say he flopped. He played it very well to draw the free.
View attachment 661868
View attachment 661866

Need more people like you on the mb, bringing actual facts to the argument, the tippa ones are clear as day as well, I've seen pornstars take longer to go down on their knees than he does when being tackled.

err doesnt that show both players holding? Baguley is holding the jumper and his arm is being held
So should’ve been play on then, not a free then goal to Essendon that broke the deadlock in the last quarter when the game was on the line.

AFL 2019 Round 6: Essendon v Collingwood, 3:20pm AEST MCG