Autopsy AFL 2022 Round 12 - Demons v Swans Sat June 4th 7:25pm EST (MCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Dees by a goal or less

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swans by a goal or less

• Dees by 7 - 20

Votes: 12 44.4%
  • Swans by 7 - 20

• Dees by a lot

Votes: 12 44.4%
  • Swans by a lot

Votes: 2 7.4%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 3.7%

Yeah, I know you won some finals last year, I literally just congratulated you on a strong premiership win!
I'm not talking about last year lmao. Remember how shit Melbourne was from 2010-2020? Still won more finals than Brisbane in that period.

Oh yeah, nice one. What are the figures, I'd be interested to know.

Dude, this entire argument chain started (well it's not an argument, you've just cracked the sads) after Elixuh complimented the Dees. Maybe take a breather, hey?

Good game tonight. You guys will play in the Grand Final this year, and more than likely win it.

Dude, this entire argument chain started (well its not an argument, you've just cracked the sads) after Elixuh complimented the Dees. Maybe take a breather, hey?

Good game tonight. You guys will play in the Grand Final this year, and more than likely win it.
I enjoy you as a poster, so I'll try not to be too reactionary, but you clearly weren't reading Elixuh's posts in the GDT. The poster isn't being complimentary to Melbourne at all lol

Why don't dees fans turn up?

We play boring footy and we don't kick goals. We've also been in terrible form for most of the season.

The VFL was on beforehand though so you'd expect more than 20k

I enjoy you as a poster, so I'll try not to be too reactionary, but you clearly weren't reading Elixuh's posts in the GDT. The poster isn't being complimentary to Melbourne at all lol
Didn't feel like there was anything controversial other than the Viney - otherwise seems to be full of praise for your club.

Plenty of posters I like and respect bloody hate Papley, Warner, and Buddy. Heck, my housemate thinks Warner is a massive w***er after last week - all part of footy I guess. :p

Didn't feel like there was anything controversial other than the Viney - otherwise seems to be full of praise for your club.

Plenty of posters I like and respect bloody hate Papley, Warner, and Buddy. Heck, my housemate thinks Warner is a massive w***er after last week - all part of footy I guess. :p
You know what, I might have even confused him with that other Brisbane poster. It's been a tough night haha

Look if you guys won, I'd probably be in here calling you a massive flog even though I'm a fan of your posts.

Another one of my good friends that supports Richmond had some unsavoury things to say about me after I simply messaged him saying "hahahahahahaha" after the siren last week :straining:

I thought both teams defended particularly well tonight.

Melbourne not as good as they usually are in that department, but they did really well to cover Petty while he was off, particularly given they already lost May. Petty in general was very impressive given he had such a rough time of it.

On the other hand, it was the best Sydney have defended in quite some time. The McCartin brothers and Florent were huge. I've been a massive critic of Lloyd's defensive efforts, but boy has he stood up these past 2 weeks. For those that follow Supercoach, I find it funny that he's had 2 middling scores for arguably 2 of the best games I've seen him play (at least in the last few years).

papley dived underneath langdon so langdon lost his feet, too soft for below the knees....too soft for in the back....should have been play on if the ump used common sense lol.
umpires are going to wreck the finals if they keep this crap up.
I don’t think it was an indefensible decision, but if the umpire had a better feel for the game then I agree play on was a common sense approach.

Papley contributed to the knees in his back, it wasn’t dangerous and it didn’t affect the play - but the free kick did. Just put away the whistle.

I thought both teams defended particularly well tonight.

Melbourne not as good as they usually are in that department, but they did really well to cover Petty while he was off, particularly given they already lost May. Petty in general was very impressive given he had such a rough time of it.

On the other hand, it was the best Sydney have defended in quite some time. The McCartin brothers and Florent were huge. I've been a massive critic of Lloyd's defensive efforts, but boy has he stood up these past 2 weeks. For those that follow Supercoach, I find it funny that he's had 2 middling scores for arguably 2 of the best games I've seen him play (at least in the last few years).

Thought Florent was a massive stick out tonight. Excellent game. At least 2-3 critical contests he made his own.

Mate, why are you having a go at this poster? They are being positive about your team…

All teams have down decades (Melbourne and Sydney supporters both well know). Not necessary to bring this up regarding Brisbane - they weren’t (edit) attacking Melbourne.

Thought Florent was a massive stick out tonight. Excellent game. At least 2-3 critical contests he made his own.
I think we've found his position. His defensive work and courage have been immense since we made the change, and his disposal has improved with extra time to use the football too.

Mate, why are you having a go at this poster? They are being positive about your team…

All teams have down decades (Melbourne and Sydney supporters both well know). Not necessary to bring this up regarding Brisbane - they were attacking Melbourne.
Yeah, I've already walked back on this one a bit. Seemed to have mixed the posters up

Melbourne will get back to hardwork now they have been playing in bits and bursts for the past few weeks.
Wouldn’t even call it bits and bursts over the last couple of weeks to be honest. Frustrating as a supporter, they look a long way off at the moment. Not a bad time of the year for a form slump If there ever is a good time for one I guess though.

Free kick seemed very soft

Just another dickhead umpire..

A few minutes to go in a tight game

instead of just throwing the ball in at let the players decide , he pulls some phantom bullshit from his arse to ruin the game.

No feel for the game.
****s it up for all of us watching and wondering who was gona stand up and win. alas it was him.

Papley dived on the ball and made contact below the knees.

It should not be a free kick to him.
Take your swans hatred glasses off. Papley goes to ground and is heading towards the boundary. The Melbourne player is trailing and drops his knees onto his back. Contact below the knees is only paid when the player that makes contact tot the knees is moving in the direction of the opponent.

Just another dickhead umpire..

A few minutes to go in a tight game

instead of just throwing the ball in at let the players decide , he pulls some phantom bullshit from his arse to ruin the game.

No feel for the game.
ducks it up for all of us watching and wondering who was gona stand up and win. alas it was him.
I'm glad you said it and not me.

Commentators get gagged and come up with the old 'look, the free was probably not there but it was still an excellent finish' nonsense.

Take your swans hatred glasses off. Papley goes to ground and is heading towards the boundary. The Melbourne player is trailing and drops his knees onto his back. Contact below the knees is only paid when the player that makes contact tot the knees is moving in the direction of the opponent.
I wouldn't even say he dropped his knees onto his back. The level of force was so minimal it should've constituted a non decision. It like a push in the back that happens 1000 times a game by definition but they only pay the obvious ones. It was a weak call and an unfortunate bail out, especially following up from the Bowey 'holding' for 0.00123' of a second. Good job umps.

I'm not too peeved though because I didn't think we deserved to win with our inability to hit a target inside 50m. if we just lowered our eyes, there was about 8 goals on offer. But no, let's kick it long to the McCartin brothers or better yet to Ben Brown. I would've liked to conduct a line search post game to look for evidence that he was actually on the park.

Autopsy AFL 2022 Round 12 - Demons v Swans Sat June 4th 7:25pm EST (MCG)