Autopsy AFL 2023 Round 7 - Crows v Pies Sun April 30th 4:40pm AEST (AO)

Who will win and by how much?

• Crows by a goal or less

Votes: 8 13.8%
  • Pies by a goal or less

Votes: 2 3.4%
  • Crows by 7 - 20

Votes: 12 20.7%
  • Pies by 7 - 20

Votes: 19 32.8%
  • Crows by a lot

Votes: 5 8.6%
  • Pies by a lot

Votes: 10 17.2%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 3.4%

Sidebottom has the flu, but they expect him to get up for the game. If Pendles didn't have an eye injury, and Steele didn't have the flu, they would both be playing.

Pendles has 3 games pencilled in that he will not play this year. This is Game 1 of them.

They were never playing Pendles. They are going down the management path like Selwood last year.
He didn't play in the last qtr last week. He has an eye injury. He's one of the fittest blokes on our list 😆 with so many injuries and needing to bank as many wins as possible early in the year against a side which is firing and on their home ground..is not when he & Steele would be managed...and definitely not both for the same game. Later in the year when others return & against sides not performing well or competing for the 8, is when they will be managed. And that's what Geelong did.

I will repeat Pendles was never playing this game, the plan is September not Round 7. Pendles is incredibly fit and playing remarkable football but his body also takes longer to recover. The short recovery off a big game meant that he was always going to rest.

You're entitled to your opinion. The fact is Pendles has an eye injury and it has not improved enough to play. Why would the club suggest he would play if his eye improved enough if he was always going to be managed for this game? Lol. We can go around in circles all day. You say he's managed. I say he's still injured. The coach says he's still injured. The club says he's still injured.

If he didn’t get a poke in the eye on ANZAC day he’d be playing. To say otherwise is talking shit.

If he didn’t get a poke in the eye on ANZAC day he’d be playing. To say otherwise is talking s**t.

If we were playing finals on Sunday he would be playing with the eye injury or without the eye injury. He is being managed. And thank God he is. Best decision by the club.

If his eye was fine he'd be playing. You hinted he was always slated to miss this game which is making stuff up.

You're entitled to your opinion. The fact is Pendles has an eye injury and it has not improved enough to play. Why would the club suggest he would play if his eye improved enough if he was always going to be managed for this game? Lol. We can go around in circles all day. You say he's managed. I say he's still injured. The coach says he's still injured. The club says he's still injured.
What do you expect the club to say? ‘We thought we’d rest one of our most important players because Adelaide are shit’?

This isn’t a balls to the wall must win game for us.

Pendles has 3 games pencilled in that he will not play this year. This is Game 1 of them.
Makes sense given his eye injury last week as no worth risking.

We are meant to be doing the same with Tex & Sloane.

Looks like Laird's calf is just tightness & will be ok. Very important to our chances.

What do you expect the club to say? ‘We thought we’d rest one of our most important players because Adelaide are s**t’?

This isn’t a balls to the wall must win game for us.
I'd expect the club to say he was most likely not to get up this week from the moment the injury occurred if he was never going to play this week regardless of any injury, and not leave it until the last minute. Particularly if Sidebottom has the flu and may not get up as well. I'd hardly call Adelaide shit either. But hey, if you think you have inside info on the club's inner circle, knock yourself out.

I reckon it’s a pretty young side for us this week too especially now Pendles is out, Howe, Cameron too are all above 30, we might be fielding an even younger side that yours?

Lol. Well if 11 of your starting 22 are 23 years old or under, well yes. But you don't.

So back to your original rubbish post - if Adelaide lose this game, they are FAR from pretenders. That's just parochial football supporter rubbish talk. They are very young and just building out of the bottom 10.

Don't forget that 2 years ago Collingwood finished 17th. Things can change very quickly in football.

Screen Shot 2023-04-28 at 8.03.45 pm.png

Lol. Well if 11 of your starting 22 are 23 years old or under, well yes. But you don't.

So back to your original rubbish post - if Adelaide lose this game, they are FAR from pretenders. That's just parochial football supporter rubbish talk. They are very young and just building out of the bottom 10.

Don't forget that 2 years ago Collingwood finished 17th. Things can change very quickly in football.

View attachment 1672782
Please enlighten me what my “original rubbish” post was mate? Seems like you’re trying to argue with someone who wasn’t arguing.

Just looked, you were looking at someone else’s post flog.

Autopsy AFL 2023 Round 7 - Crows v Pies Sun April 30th 4:40pm AEST (AO)