JustaBattler
Everyone Looks Better In Blue
- May 31, 2012
- AFL Club
- Carlton
says you - lefty.Not half as much as any right minded person would enjoy seeing Carlton get beaten.
Free kicks 21 to 8 in favour of the Bulldogs, also a 5 day break and a lot of injuries.
We did well to keep the margin to 10 goals all things considered.
We will bounce back, write us off at your peril.
This is like hearing Carlton supporters say players like Marchbank and Williams are big outs. Maybe 3 of those guys are good.
Got a bit cut. Had to chime in old chap.Perhaps just enjoy the win against a mediocre side
Got a bit cut. Had to chime in old chap.
What a call!!Feel like if dogs kick 15 goals tonight they’ll win by 60, saints look toothless.
Lucky for youDunno mate my house isn’t in that jurisdicksion
Yeah 12 wins in a row from round 15..to the flag,,kane cornes still whines about it lolIf memory serves Tiges were injured to hell and back at that point weren't they?
Got everyone right post the bye and the rest is history.
Did Ross have control of the bounce of the ball in 2010 with a minute to go? Or Freo's inaccuracy in 2013? Could easily have been a 3 time premiership coach, was unlucky to not have won one. If so he'd be up there with Scott, Clarkson, Hardwick etc. Given where he took those teams his record speaks for itself. Not saying I was or am a fan of his coaching style, but the bloke can coach.The Ross phenomenon is a cult of personality. All and sundry in the industry laud his coaching prowess and yet the proof to the contrary is plain to see for those who can look past the bleating syxophants.
Are we sure this isn't a Scoops burner account?Free kicks 21 to 8 in favour of the Bulldogs, also a 5 day break and a lot of injuries.
We did well to keep the margin to 10 goals all things considered.
We will bounce back, write us off at your peril.
Uncle Bruno?Feel like if dogs kick 15 goals tonight they’ll win by 60, saints look toothless.
Or it made him hungry? GeniusMadness that Dale was sub last week.
Yep. He’s the reason for the ignore button. One trick pony, playing a scratched record at 110%Yep, in 2 or 3 close games a year where the umpiring on 50/50s etc (plus a few howlers) was extremely one way, fair enough.
The weekly complaints for 100% of every game just make their opinions worthless.
Did you mean “could” coach?Did Ross have control of the bounce of the ball in 2010 with a minute to go? Or Freo's inaccuracy in 2013? Could easily have been a 3 time premiership coach, was unlucky to not have won one. If so he'd be up there with Scott, Clarkson, Hardwick etc. Given where he took those teams his record speaks for itself. Not saying I was or am a fan of his coaching style, but the bloke can coach.
You're looking at it like it's black & white, maybe calm down and you'll comprehend things a bit better?
I don't think anyone in here has claimed St Kilda have an elite list. I don't think Saints fans would even argue that.
Two things can be true. St Kilda can have a poor list, and Ross Lyon isn't the man to take them forward. It doesn't have to be one or the other.
Completely agree. Nice to see some FACTS supporting the discussion as well - be handy if the glove puppets on here tried that as a strategy.Did Ross have control of the bounce of the ball in 2010 with a minute to go? Or Freo's inaccuracy in 2013? Could easily have been a 3 time premiership coach, was unlucky to not have won one. If so he'd be up there with Scott, Clarkson, Hardwick etc. Given where he took those teams his record speaks for itself. Not saying I was or am a fan of his coaching style, but the bloke can coach.
Expert in coaching are we?Did you mean “could” coach?
A coach lives and dies by his team's performance. The beauty of footy is you either win, or you lose.Did Ross have control of the bounce of the ball in 2010 with a minute to go? Or Freo's inaccuracy in 2013? Could easily have been a 3 time premiership coach, was unlucky to not have won one. If so he'd be up there with Scott, Clarkson, Hardwick etc. Given where he took those teams his record speaks for itself. Not saying I was or am a fan of his coaching style, but the bloke can coach.
Ultimately in pro sport the win/loss metric is the only one that matters. That being the case, the oft echoed sentiment that “Ross can coach” is a baseless claim rooted in intangibles and hypothetical outcomes that is trumpeted ad nauseam by prominent lickspittles despite all actual evidence indicating to the contrary.Did Ross have control of the bounce of the ball in 2010 with a minute to go? Or Freo's inaccuracy in 2013? Could easily have been a 3 time premiership coach, was unlucky to not have won one. If so he'd be up there with Scott, Clarkson, Hardwick etc. Given where he took those teams his record speaks for itself. Not saying I was or am a fan of his coaching style, but the bloke can coach.
Nup, consensus of opinionsays you - lefty.
All evidence to the contrary? Clearly you’re in politics - all oratory and zero analysis.Ultimately in pro sport the win/loss metric is the only one that matters. That being the case, the oft echoed sentiment that “Ross can coach” is a baseless claim rooted in intangibles and hypothetical outcomes that is trumpeted ad nauseam by prominent lickspittles despite all actual evidence indicating to the contrary.
Ross has a 40% win/loss ratio in his last 5 seasons as a coach.All evidence to the contrary? Clearly you’re in politics - all oratory and zero analysis.
What is the collective noun for a bunch of nuffies?Nup, consensus of opinion