Autopsy Autopsy Roast & toast round 12 vs Gold Coast & changes round 13 vs Essendon

Best vs Suns

• 1: Nick Vlastuin

• 2: Dylan Grimes

• 4: Dustin Martin

• 7: Liam Baker

• 8: Jack Riewoldt

• 9: Trent Cotchin

• 11: Jason Castagna

• 15: Jayden Short

• 17: Daniel Rioli

• 19: Tom Lynch

• 20: Ivan Soldo

• 21: Noah Balta

• 23: Kane Lambert

• 29: Shai Bolton

• 31: Oleg Markov

• 33: Kamdyn McIntosh

• 34: Jack Graham

• 35: Nathan Broad

• 39: Jake Aarts

• 41: Mabior Chol

• 44: Sydney Stack

• 50: Marlion Pickett

Results are only viewable after voting.

There is a lot external hating on the Tigers fueled by the media, we seem to get more negative attention than other teams. Compare the vitriol directed at Lynch for a couple of lovetaps that happen every other week with that Sydney ******* who breached state government quarantine regulations. Its ridiculous. Whately saying that the MRO should scrutinise everything Lynch does and look for a way to give him a week and make him explain himself to the tribunal. fu** the AFL and fu** the media.
We’ve got Geelong in a few of weeks, Whately’s not biased at all! ;)

Wait for Hawkins to whack someone this week and Whately to do what he does best

Nothing surer!

Also Geelong supporters who have spent the week bagging Lynch crying on twitter that Hawkins is so unfairly treated!

Stacks claims to hold a senior spot are fa right now , I’d have caddy everyday of the week in front of him And don’t lump Rioli in with stack either
Dunno what’s up with SS he’s lost all self belief , reluctant to kick , reluctant to have a dash reluctant to take a grab and more than capable of a dead set howler
These sentiments are running hot around here but I don't understand it. Yes he turned it over a couple of times but if you watch the replay you'll see that he's in there having a crack at every opportunity. He gets in and under, lays tackles, extracts the ball and feeds it out pretty well. He's younger than most of the team and in a covid year where heaps of players and teams are off the boil he's going pretty well.
Really not sure what people are on about.

There is a lot external hating on the Tigers fueled by the media, we seem to get more negative attention than other teams. Compare the vitriol directed at Lynch for a couple of lovetaps that happen every other week with that Sydney ******* who breached state government quarantine regulations. Its ridiculous. Whately saying that the MRO should scrutinise everything Lynch does and look for a way to give him a week and make him explain himself to the tribunal. fu** the AFL and fu** the media.
The media have been piling into us all year. It makes me really hope we win the flag to see everyone sook about it

Agree. I just hope he's not the one who makes way instead of Castagna or Stack. Neither of whom are anywhere near in form.

B: Grimes Balta Vlastuin
HB: Baker Broad Houli
C: McIntosh Cotchin Pickett
HF: Lambert Riewoldt Graham
F: Aarts Lynch Rioli
Foll: Nankervis Martin Bolton
I/C: Short Soldo Marcov Stack

I'm still not convinced that Stack or Castagna will be dropped. I think their poor form warrants it (even if Stack is still learning the midfield role), but they'll likely remain. Aarts and Chol would be a little nervous I reckon. If they give Houli another week Caddy may come back in as a forward.

Interesting.
I see Chol being replaced by Nank and Stack being replaced by Caddy. Both outs are still learning their craft and we need to get game time into two players who will be very influential at the sharp end of the season. George will probably stay - he did kick a set shot goal after all - but some of the crazy things he does out there do my head in. Like the most spectacularly ineffective goal conceding spoil in the history of the AFL. Markov and Balta are revelations for me this season. With Bashar available for selection and Astbury a possibility for the finals, I think Egg can relax and build his game for 2021.

Not sure if this has been mentioned but heard/read nothing on our indigenous guernseys this year..............nothing on club site at all
Druggos have one.

Not sure if this has been mentioned but heard/read nothing on our indigenous guernseys this year..............nothing on club site at all
Druggos have one.
Shai Bolton designed it this year didn’t he? There was something on the website a month or so back.

George will probably stay - he did kick a set shot goal after all - but some of the crazy things he does out there do my head in.
No he didn't. It was on target but fell short from only 40m out!

Yeah I can’t believe the vitriol for the head shove. It was a ****ing headshove and people are still headless over it.

Another media mogul on his channel rang up to tell everyone how our list is in “turmoil” ffs.

A few points for this week...

- We will need pace especially off our own half-forward line to chase Saad, so Rioli and Castagna simply must stay in.
- Markov will be stiff but it's he or Baker for Houli, and Baker gets the nod.
- Stack will be sad to miss Dreamtime but personally would like him to be dropped.
- Aarts only had 4 touches vs Gold Coast and was out-positioned and out-marked many times by his direct opponent. If we're playing Aarts for his smarts (it cannot be for speed, he is pretty slow) then Caddy should be in the forward line instead. At least can take a mark, get more than 4 touches, and play midfield to give Dusty a chop out.

OUT: Markov, Soldo, Aarts, Stack
IN: Houli, Nankervis, Caddy, Ross

Vlastuin, Balta, Broad
Houli, Grimes, Short
McIntosh, Cotchin, Lambert
Rioli, Riewoldt, Bolton
Caddy, Lynch, Castagna
Nankervis, Martin, Graham
Chol, Pickett, Ross, Baker

Would even be tempted to debut RCD or Dow instead of playing Ross.

Carn the Tiges :tigerface:

Druggos have one.

1597805448853.png

A few points for this week...

- We will need pace especially off our own half-forward line to chase Saad, so Rioli and Castagna simply must stay in.
- Markov will be stiff but it's he or Baker for Houli, and Baker gets the nod.
- Stack will be sad to miss Dreamtime but personally would like him to be dropped.
- Aarts only had 4 touches vs Gold Coast and was out-positioned and out-marked many times by his direct opponent. If we're playing Aarts for his smarts (it cannot be for speed, he is pretty slow) then Caddy should be in the forward line instead. At least can take a mark, get more than 4 touches, and play midfield to give Dusty a chop out.

OUT: Markov, Soldo, Aarts, Stack
IN: Houli, Nankervis, Caddy, Ross

Vlastuin, Balta, Broad
Houli, Grimes, Short
McIntosh, Cotchin, Lambert
Rioli, Riewoldt, Bolton
Caddy, Lynch, Castagna
Nankervis, Martin, Graham
Chol, Pickett, Ross, Baker

Would even be tempted to debut RCD or Dow instead of playing Ross.

Carn the Tiges :tigerface:
Fair assessment. However, I'm not sure Markov or Soldo will be omitted just yet especially against another undermanned team in the bombers.

Personally think they will give Nankervis one more week considering we have the cry babies 5 days later on Thurs night.

Only changes I see happening are.

OUT: Aarts & Stack - Aarts had a good run but agree his time is up. Stack is just not up to it looks unfit and makes poor decisions.
IN: Houli & Caddy - Agree with Caddy being brought back in. Reminds me of late last year when Dimma brought him back & timing it well before finals. It's crucial he finds consistent form for us asap. Some may disagree but he is very important for us.

I know its not like for like keeping in Markov but I can see him helping out up the ground on a wing when McIntosh & Lambert are rested or used elsewhere. Although would not be surprised if he is omitted.

Autopsy Autopsy Roast & toast round 12 vs Gold Coast & changes round 13 vs Essendon