Angel – Y
Byrne – Y
Mitchell – N
Caven – Y
Liberatore – Y
Singleton – Y
Jones – Y

Read into it what you will.
Those with limited injuries include, Old Carey, Hampton and Uni Blacks.
Those carrying a few include Old Ivanhoe and Old Haileybury.

Appreciate the fine work there - probably add O'Sullivan, Schroder, Cave, and Cook as very good players who missed on Saturday against Oakleigh.

Apart from the big hr ruckman dropping a shoulder and felling a kid half his size as he ran to the interchange no problems at all.

You're unbelievable Ken. Move on FFS.
p.s. Why did you keep such a low profile on Saturday? You were nowhere to be seen.

Ease up, Hawker. It was a nothing incident. The old fella has proven he can be a bitter man. Just leave him be.

Good effort by OEG. They could've laid done after a 9 goals to zero 2nd 1/4. To their credit they came out after half time and looked the better side. Kudos too, for the numbers that stuck back after the game. It was good to see.

You're not wrong there Uncle - it was less than a nothing incident. But it just goes to show what sort of bloke Mr. Jellis is, doesn't it!

Was a good fight by the Bombers in the second half, coinciding with good ‘ole Kenny boy leaving the ground to go to the Junction.

So we’ve got a group of 4, and 2 groups of 2 – another defining round of games this weekend. On another note for B Section 2011, it’s now all but a done deal that Old Brighton will join Marcellin dropping down from Premier, while Caulfield and Beaumaris are looking the goods in C Grade.

On another note for B Section 2011, it’s now all but a done deal that Old Brighton will join Marcellin dropping down from Premier, while Caulfield and Beaumaris are looking the goods in C Grade.[/FONT][/COLOR]

From what I've seen, first hand, AJAX will give Beauy a decent run for their money. Caulfield will wait until 4.45pm on the afternoon of the 2nd semi before they breathe easy.

I hope you're right about OBs joining Marcellin for 2011. OTs won't be safe until that 2 game gap still exists after rd 17! :eek:

I was there as well, and loved the banter between the "soaked" SKOBs crowd up in the top tiers (I think I could spot a bigfooty poster or two;))and the Ivanhoe forwards, Tremellen and DelMonte. Think the turning point was a lot more subtle than what you mention but I guess its easy to pitch when you're "over the fence". By the way, what number was Coughlan wearing yesterday? I was looking for him everywhere. :(

plenty of banter from the Skevs crowd. Its ok when players from the 2's etc are having a crack or whatever, all in good fun.
It was funny to see a couple of parents from Skevs, one bloke on the boundary line with a trenchcoat was getting right into it despite the fact he had a gigantic gut and looked as if a simple walk was a struggle for him. I will never understand blokes like that whom yell at people telling them they cant play or whatever when they are one canteen dimmy away from the end.

Ajax are soft when it counts, won't be arriving in B anytime soon.

Max Leader, what are your thoughts on OI and where they sit at the moment?

We're off the boil and pace at the moment. Young team that has been hit with both injury and work commitments.

We had our spine out on the weekend, Crowley, Bryne, Curatolo, Greer and Weatherley. Plus State U19 wingman from 2009. Tremellen had been out since last time we played the BumbleBee's. Delmonte has been OS.

The team we had against you in the 1st Round was close to our best. Still only 7 points down at 3rd time wasn't all bad. But it is a 4 quarter game!!!.

Still believe that our best is comparable with all other team still in the mix. OC may have moved ahead slightly.

Hope that helps.

Take a look at Billy Brownless, champ. Rumours are he used to be able to play a little bit....

yeah well I didnt recognise this fatboy from a previous football career, appeared to be some dad who has enjoyed a few too many long lunches and now looks 9 months preggers.

Dont know who your talking about but I reckon all of what was being said was well within the realms of regular footy barracking. Obviously given the day it was a very pro st kevs crowd (function plus the ressies winning by 10 goals).

Very interesting comp with Carey seemingly storming into favourtism...would have been a while between them and A section. A little like stating the bleeding but some team will miss out by percentage therefore getting a more more despondent relegation team in the final stages of the season could be handy!!!

We're off the boil and pace at the moment. Young team that has been hit with both injury and work commitments.

We had our spine out on the weekend, Crowley, Bryne, Curatolo, Greer and Weatherley. Plus State U19 wingman from 2009. Tremellen had been out since last time we played the BumbleBee's. Delmonte has been OS.

The team we had against you in the 1st Round was close to our best. Still only 7 points down at 3rd time wasn't all bad. But it is a 4 quarter game!!!.

Still believe that our best is comparable with all other team still in the mix. OC may have moved ahead slightly.

Hope that helps.
Maxxy, so are you likely to get many back soon or are you thinking it may be another year or 2 rebuilding in B?
Was a good game I thought with both sides very, very inexperienced, I thought SKOBs bottom end were better quality than Old Ivanhoe's.

Dont know who your talking about but I reckon all of what was being said was well within the realms of regular footy barracking. Obviously given the day it was a very pro st kevs crowd (function plus the ressies winning by 10 goals).

Very interesting comp with Carey seemingly storming into favourtism...would have been a while between them and A section. A little like stating the bleeding but some team will miss out by percentage therefore getting a more more despondent relegation team in the final stages of the season could be handy!!!

Carey have never been in Premier / A section in their 56 years. In fact making B finals would be the high point in the club's history. Amazing for an APS school I know.

OGs also have a similar non-A section history, with their peak being B in the late 50's and otherwise being in C-E for the last 50 years. At least with them the distance between the schools and the home base of the old boy footy club explains things a little.

must say -the ice cold pots in the Oakleigh rooms after the game were sensational
a welcome change from luke warm boags stubbies

:thumbsu:
Boags stubbies, how can we put an end to this crap. Seducing the clubs, knowing that they will take anything to try and get some cash. At least some clubs stock VB cans as well.
Premier B seems along way away for my mob.

You're not wrong there Uncle - it was less than a nothing incident. But it just goes to show what sort of bloke Mr. Jellis is, doesn't it!

Was a good fight by the Bombers in the second half, coinciding with good ‘ole Kenny boy leaving the ground to go to the Junction.

So we’ve got a group of 4, and 2 groups of 2 – another defining round of games this weekend. On another note for B Section 2011, it’s now all but a done deal that Old Brighton will join Marcellin dropping down from Premier, while Caulfield and Beaumaris are looking the goods in C Grade.

In reply to uncle, hawke and the web site big footy the above posts mentioning my name have had an effect on my reputation.I am presently seeking specialist advice.

Good work KB, go get em! BTW, I hope you have a lazy 25K laying around to risk on any actions, although I'm not sure how the defendants hereby named as Uncle Mick and Hawker will respond....You may also get a counter action re the early season behind the play incident.

As an aside, if you beat MHSOB this week you are still in with a chance of survival, are the lads confident of winning their second game in two years to keep hopes alive? Which team at the Junction was your old school side?

Now we're talking... he was in everything.... bit of a coup getting one of the Scott boys at your game ...... certainly well connected there.
Spin, Brad Scott is an old boy and former joint number 1 ticket holder with his twin bro. Brendan Goddard and Joey Montagna were there watching as well, BJ is Pluggs best mate.

What did your forward scouting tell you? Will Simpson, Wissell, Shannon, Chard etc play this week?

So let's get this straight Ken, you sign up to a public internet forum as an anonymous alias, you drag a club's name through mud and make continuous outrageous allegations against an individual and club. Then someone from your own club decides enough is enough and "outs" you to another forum member on here and your true identity is made public to the rest of us. And you’re seeking specialist's advice? That just shows your intelligence. The Internet isn't as anonymous as you think. A simple rule you may like to consider for future reference: If you wouldn't say it to someone's face, don't post it hidden behind a keyboard.
Play on.

Ajax are soft when it counts, won't be arriving in B anytime soon.

Max Leader, what are your thoughts on OI and where they sit at the moment?

All they have to do is make the GF in Premier C section. I like the Jacka's this year!
I agree the club does have a soft reputation but they have a quick and skilful side which can cause headaches I'm September. Would love to see Ajax FC in Premier B.

Maxxy, so are you likely to get many back soon or are you thinking it may be another year or 2 rebuilding in B?
Was a good game I thought with both sides very, very inexperienced, I thought SKOBs bottom end were better quality than Old Ivanhoe's.

Whilst not been a spokesperson for the club, we would love to play in A Grade next year, we would battle for most the year.

Most of the players are under 23, and may benefit from another year in B Grade.

There are no clubs currently in B Grade that will do a St.Bedes. Looking forward to 2011, OM's and OT's will be the obvious choice for the bottom 4 with the two newly promoted B Grade teams.

OM's appear to have a greater upside , with OT relying still heavily on the Big Cat and Rambo. Both teams will be bigger (height) than any team coming up.

Chances of B Grade Teams to survive in 2011

OC - Very possible. Ability to draw quality players is a positive.
OH - Can Voss, Brown and Ford keep them in A Grade? I don't think so.
St. K - Too small, both in height and girth.
Oak - From relegation favourites to top 4 - Anything is possible, but again too short.
St. Bernards - Best chance of survival in A Grade in 2011 is based on its ability to get the old boys back to the club.
Blacks - Rely to heavily of too few to be considered a team strong enough to survive in A Grade.

imo max

Brian, I was more interested in who you thought the less "than good" Old Ivanhoe players were?

Pretty good summary, Max. At least there's no question about our promotion/relegation, unlike some other leagues where the div 2 premiers like to hang around and collect silverware rather than go up to become whipping boys for the clubs with most coin.

Re the Jackas in 2011, haven't they still got some Unfinished Business in C Section from 2006?

KB a wise man once said "A still tongue is a wise head". You should take the advice.