I’m probably overthinking this one, or it’s just going over my head, but is this some RoyalBlues like riddle?Curnow the Clown will be on vacation though and the retreat will be run by Mr Black
Even 550 would be too much. Acres is on closer to 350.Reportedly “750 a season” you know the figure they throw around when they’ve got no clue. For someone that would legitimately add nothing to our team
Gresham needs to learn to hit passes to blokes in the same colour jumper. Bobs up for the odd "look at me" goal but that's it. Offers little else over what we currently have.
Gresham is a free agent, that's where the value comes in.What about Elijah Hollands? Point of difference forward/mid ... Gold Coast need picks ...
His brother goes pretty well.
I’m probably overthinking this one, or it’s just going over my head, but is this some RoyalBlues like riddle?
Mate I reckon it would be a slap in the face to Acres to sign Gresham on any more than 250-300 IF we were that way inclined. Acres at least has given 110% all year and proven (bar the oob kick every week) his worth.
Yeah I know he’s a free agent I just don’t think he’s going to fit into the system/roll. He’s struggled to play consistently under Lyon who (whilst it’s a trash system) would seem to be a system that suits his style of play ie: individuals running/carrying forward and kicking goals of their own volition. And when he has played he hasn’t set the world alight. Reckon our depth is better than what he is.Gresham is a free agent, that's where the value comes in.
Safe to assume we're not offering him silly money, just a system and role he thinks works for him.
Would likely be contingent on Fisher exiting.
In the twosis gresham gonna improve our bottom six?
If we lose Ed, Fisher, Philp, and Honey, I think he makes a lot of sense.Yeah I know he’s a free agent I just don’t think he’s going to fit into the system/roll. He’s struggled to play consistently under Lyon who (whilst it’s a trash system) would seem to be a system that suits his style of play ie: individuals running/carrying forward and kicking goals of their own volition. And when he has played he hasn’t set the world alight. Reckon our depth is better than what he is.
Imo he was rushed into the 1st way too early and wasn't developed no where near enough..There will be a lot of revisionist history being floated if Dow gets offered a contract. Basically stating how good a coach Voss is by developing him in such a great way.
It’s fine, we all know who was potting him continually (& those liking the posts) not many have the ability to put their hand up and say “I got it wrong” - some have and hats off to them.
Simple fact is Dow just hasn’t learned to play footy in the last couple weeks.
If we can all move forward together, the unabashed Dow supporters are big enough people not to have to repeatedly say “I told you so” mind u we are entitled to say it at least once (maybe twice ) we copped at lot of s**t for sticking fat.
At the end of the day the team is getting better and playing extremely well - that’s the important take away
Well reckon Ed will retire at the end of this year. Fish a month ago I would have said he’d go but who knows. Philip I reckon gets another go around and Honey prob delisted. And really Honey/Gresham are prob surplus to needs atm with Durdin on the list and maybe one small forward spot less with H/JSOS back. Reckon we’ll more than likely go to the draft again this year insteadIf we lose Ed, Fisher, Philp, and Honey, I think he makes a lot of sense.
I'm in..I think we need to have a BF Carlton board retreat at Camp Curnow.
I can't think of anyone off the top of my head.is gresham gonna improve our bottom six?
Just can’t warm to adding Gresham to our current list. Decent player, in the right team could be much better than decent. The salary cap squeeze is on. How do we squeeze decent heart and solid types out and bring him in on decent coin?If we lose Ed, Fisher, Philp, and Honey, I think he makes a lot of sense.
I just wish they would get rid of the bloody sub and have 5 on the benchI'll take a stab at the midfield selection priority with all fit ...
Cripps
Cerra
Walsh
Hewett
Kennedy
Docherty
Dow
In finals, I think we will roll with the first 4 + the more flexible Docherty playing wing/half back. And probably a mid as a sub. Still doesn't get Dow a game and Ed C still nowhere to be seen.
As we've seen recently, injuries create opportunities and Dow has performed well in patches.
I think Gresham plus a fresh draft is a sound play, subject to who's reasonably available. Lots of pressure on Young, O'Brien, Carroll, Akuei and Mirkov in 2024.Well reckon Ed will retire at the end of this year. Fish a month ago I would have said he’d go but who knows. Philip I reckon gets another go around and Honey prob delisted. And really Honey/Gresham are prob surplus to needs atm with Durdin on the list and maybe one small forward spot less with H/JSOS back. Reckon we’ll more than likely go to the draft again this year instead
Because part of him being a walk-up start was him getting squeezed into half-back when we were dropping 8/9.No idea how it is debatable - Kennedy has proven he's a walk up start according to Voss and the MC.
Young the outlier, contracted until 2026…I think Gresham plus a fresh draft is a sound play, subject to who's reasonably available. Lots of pressure on Young, O'Brien, Carroll, Akuei and Mirkov in 2024.
GGGI’m probably overthinking this one, or it’s just going over my head, but is this some RoyalBlues like riddle?
Voss values contest and defensive pressure very highly.There's a few big bodied slow ones there and I think your post suggested that Dow, who will only improve with AFL exposure in a good, fast team was unlikely to get games next year?(there's no reason to believe that a few of those names, who are less durable than Paddy won't lose more games to injury in 2024).
Only reason I'd go.
Nudie Run would scare the local wildlife!I'm in..
If the 2-3 year contract rumour is true, then maybe Voss has had his eyes widely opened in the past month by Dow's ability to contribute a unique layer to this team?Voss values contest and defensive pressure very highly.
We’ve had plenty of injuries in the past two years and Dow has hardly played. Don’t see that changing next year.