Rumour Bluemour Discussion XXXV - 'Loopy' Season has begun

If the 2-3 year contract rumour is true, then maybe Voss has had his eyes widely opened in the past month by Dow's ability to contribute a unique layer to this team?
Can't see them repeating similar to LOB's over expectations again, might reckon he fits in fine.
Anyhoo, we'll see in a month or so... if he gets a contract, he'll be given opportunities.(or he'll be a good player for another team)
It’s possible and Voss wouldn’t be only one on that front.
However I’m thinking that offering him a deal also puts us in a stronger position from a trade perspective and helps us proactively manage our salary cap position.
Agree that he could end up a good player at another club - certainly has proved he’s got a great mentality.

I have not heard anything about us and Gresham through my traditional correspondence.
I do know what he is currently on, and unless he was planning on halving that and taking a haircut on the half, I would be very surprised if there were any truth to the rumour of us being interested.
I think it’s more likely being circulated by deliberate leaks from his current club and his management team to try and drum up interest… which is very interesting as the other club being thrown around at the moment is the Hawks… maybe Gresh is the steak knives in the CEO move that’s about to happen.

I have not heard anything about us and Gresham through my traditional correspondence.
I do know what he is currently on, and unless he was planning on halving that and taking a haircut on the half, I would be very surprised if there were any truth to the rumour of us being interested.
I think it’s more likely being circulated by deliberate leaks from his current club and his management team to try and drum up interest… which is very interesting as the other club being thrown around at the moment is the Hawks… maybe Gresh is the steak knives in the CEO move that’s about to happen.
Hawks are going Lethlean? Why would anyone do that?

Don’t need Gresh…we have cunners and Fog who’s he is fighting with for a spot…would rather keep them as combined they would be on equal to what Gresham would be asking for

Keep the list together it’s finally starting to click

The problem I have is Cuningham, Martin, Fogarty and Durdin are not reliable enough to get through a full season without being interrupted by injury. It contributed to us kicking 25 goals in a month of footy and playing players like Ed and Honey up forward for weeks on end with little return.

It doesn’t have to be Gresham but for me he is the best value being free, and he can contribute in other areas of the ground if everyone somehow does remain fit.

mens_t_shirt_-_the_young_ones_-_neil_vegetable_rights_and_peace_-_khaki_cropped_300x300.jpg
Shut up Niel

I’m in Bali atm and have some local friends who do manicures, pedicures, foot rubs, ear, nose and eyebrow plucking…..I could probably arrange a good deal for him…..but on the proviso he comes nowhere near our club.

So does 189cm rob monahan

Incredible ingenuity from Austin and his team.

We basically choose to take the best 2 young talents from Ireland as opposed to the 66th and 70th ranked kids in the National Draft. We still may take a pick at the back end of the draft depending on delistings and trades, but it's bloody exciting what Austin's adding to our list.

Last year we brought in Cowan with our current 2nd rounder, and Acres with our 3rd. So this year we'll bring in another 1st round pick through the National Draft, as well as Duffy and Monahan. Next year the Campo twins.

Makes ya head spin!!!

Hawks are going Lethlean? Why would anyone do that?
Prob something to do with reports that Ol' mate Rossy & Lethlan don't see eye to eye......no surprises. Maybe Ross & SOS have someone in mind they'd rather running the Stains Footy department..ie: someone that won't stand in their way. Given what the clubs "powerbrokers" did to Ratts to get Ross in fair chance they'll give Ross free rein to have "his" people around him.

Incredible ingenuity from Austin and his team.

We basically choose to take the best 2 young talents from Ireland as opposed to the 66th and 70th ranked kids in the National Draft. We still may take a pick at the back end of the draft depending on delistings and trades, but it's bloody exciting what Austin's adding to our list.

Last year we brought in Cowan with our current 2nd rounder, and Acres with our 3rd. So this year we'll bring in another 1st round pick through the National Draft, as well as Duffy and Monahan. Next year the Campo twins.

Makes ya head spin!!!
Also probably makes it easier for them to settle in bringing two over at the same time. You'd think that it would be easier to have someone on the same journey as you.

The problem I have is Cuningham, Martin, Fogarty and Durdin are not reliable enough to get through a full season without being interrupted by injury. It contributed to us kicking 25 goals in a month of footy and playing players like Ed and Honey up forward for weeks on end with little return.

It doesn’t have to be Gresham but for me he is the best value being free, and he can contribute in other areas of the ground if everyone somehow does remain fit.
Not if he is on the contract suggested by Forty3
Enough depth in those names plus Owies and Motlop going forward. Philp and Binns as well.

Prob something to do with reports that Ol' mate Rossy & Lethlan don't see eye to eye......no surprises. Maybe Ross & SOS have someone in mind they'd rather running the Stains Footy department..ie: someone that won't stand in their way. Given what the clubs "powerbrokers" did to Ratts to get Ross in fair chance they'll give Ross free rein to have "his" people around him.
Lethlean is the Saints CEO now. Yes he ****ed the footy department (particularly the list) but they promoted him so they could get someone in to fix it.

Ahhh of course. Does the footy department report to the CEO or direct to the board at the Stains tho?

NFI. They are shifty ****ers thoough. Scapegoated Ratts. How rude.

Looking forward to seeing Binns debut after a preseason in the gym!
Binns will be bloody hungry for 2024 now he'd be watching Hollands and the boys seeing some success. Will be a big part of our sustained success.

Would've loved to see him get a run this year but much rather us perform the way we are and encourage accountability and integrity in selection.