Autopsy Blues smashed by Giants. No sugar coating this one.

Which players do you think played well today?

This round four years ago i took my son to his first afl game. We got pumped by 70-odd by GWS.

Four years later we are still getting pumped by GWS and my son, despite liking footy, has zero interest in coming to a blues game or watching it on tv this year.

We are going to lose a generation of supporters (if we havent already).

I worked from 12-8 and kinda glad I did..........got home and checked facebook and seriously about 90%+ of the comments I read are about sacking Bolts and the President.

I cant say im a proud Carlton supporter today.

Oddly, the thing that irritated me most out of this loss was the free kick against Thomas to DeBoer.

Scragging Cripps from the opening bounce, then gets rewarded with a ridiculous free the second he gets some of his own back. Really hate seeing taggers looked after in that manner.

Daisy does shit like this almost every week giving away stupid and needless free kicks. Utter madness from a senior player.

never seen a midfield that cant tackle win anything...a bit premature to use the term 'flag' in any sentence that has Carlton in it as well.

Flagging hopes maybe? :)

Putting St Kilda away next week will stay the wolves for a while. A lot riding on the outcome of next week imo.

Nobody can be sore other than Murphy after today.

SOS’ timeframe for the full rebuild doesn’t give Bolton a chance to achieve the success rate required to stay on. We will be a very good side but not for a while.

Disagree. It wont be the way its been constructed and still with massive holes everywhere.

Don't jump the gun, Carlton are still in with a show to win their next 4, GWS will do that to a lot of sides.
After the next 4 games maybe then go crook.

**** off druggie. Im crook now … but not without perspective. How is that flag going? Can you catch us? We gave you a twenty year head start.

Zero point bringing him back. Does nothing for us for the future. Just leave Stocker in his place for the rest of the season.
Wtf... we need every senior body in this side as possible. We need to develop the kids in a wining side with standards not this non effort every week is a right off bullshit.

Should have taken Barlow in the off season.

Simpson must be back in ASAP

I must ask, what is it about thalidomide that made you think it was a good idea to have it as a username? :think:
either totally clueless or thinks mocking people's misery is hilarious..........

That 5kg or so is a huge difference. LOB isn't in the same stratosphere talent wise unfortunately, so not a fair comparison.

I can see LOB as a permanent fixture in our side from 2021.
i can only see LOB,being a good player,if we as a team become great,and hell be the icing on the cake type player,but geez hes worrying for a pick 10

Did you watch the NB game??? Whom would you bring in that stuck said tackles?

Two different topics there ...

first topic is NB and how they don't actually fit into anything that Carlton are trying to do...; and
2. Who you bring in that stick tackles is both ab out who you bring in and where you play who you do have in...

but just my opinion - Ive consistently stated Dow/SPS and Fioher arent capablevof playing 4 quarter on ball roles- they just aren't add a needing game time Setterfield to the mix and you just hand opposition easy wins week in week out and crush Cripps week in week out.. again just my opinion..

Even mentioning the possibility of trading SPS should be a bannable offence.
Such a big overreaction to a loss it's not even funny.
Time to have a hard look at more then a few players.

SPS doesn't run hard enough and he should well and truly be fit enough by now, he needs to stand up between now and the end of the season.

Marchbank is a great interceptor but he doesn't move the ball fast to get us down the other end quickly to score and when forced to defend his man he is lacking.

Curnow set the world on fire last year and showed signs of becoming the best key forward in the comp but he has gone backwards for whatever reason this year, if it isn't through injury questions have to be asked if he can't at least get back to his 2018 form soon.

I am not saying we trade these 3 but they should all be delivering way more then they are currently, were are we at if they stagnate or go backwards again next year?

Hope young Murph is alright, nasty malicious late hit which was thinly vailed by a serial thung. Got up under his ribs and could be a lacerated internal.

If this is fair play then blues need to find themselves a thug to run around hitting ball players.

And while we are talking about a spineless incompetent afl umpiring department, it’s about time they start getting the umpiring of the game sorted out. If anyone saw the “free” against Hurley in the goal square Saturday night... well! The first place to start is handing out a couple of weeks suspension for diving. Give the umps some support. 2weeks for throwing your head back in the cripps jumper shove thanks. How about the odd free for a hold on crops too...

Exactly these type of contacts should be heavily scrutinized, a 110 kg Mammoth should be penalized for ploughing into an 80 Kg smaller player.
That’s not clean and not hard footy it was malicious, he lined Marc up when he was on his side and vulnerable, cowardly action. Hope Marc Murphy is ok.

Games like this & the North game highlight how much missing out on mature bodies (Shiel, Smith & Rockliff) have hurt because at present if Crippa is well held or has a down game, we're screwed.
Unfortunately these sorts of results will happen until our young players can build their bodies & fitness to a suitable level or some mature reinforcements are introduced, there's nothing else to do at present but stick by the side.

It is also amusing that some of our peahearted supporters are still trying to pot Murph, who got injured doing precisely the thing that from reading this board, he is supposedly allergic to.

On SM-G965F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Carlton were flagged from chasing GWS arse all day. Carlton players flagging in high pressure game. Young players from Carlton will always flag before older , fitter, more experienced players do.

Past, present, and future tense. ;) Anything is possible JAB.....

the more missed tackles the more chasing tail and the more missed tackles leading to more chasing tail - Bolton is screwing on ball structure badly week in week out - pretty obvious to me..which means should be obvious to people who have a better clue than me...

only really really obvious against better sides of course against lighter or depleted opposition - Cripps and Kreuzer usually make things look half decent sort of for 3 quarters...

this what you reckon?

I’m not suggesting his current emotion is happiness. No doubt he is livid right now. But in the cold light of day when he hears the inevitable speculation about his job, there’s no doubt a part of him that will think, “Thank god I signed the two year contract because I reckon I’d be in some serious strife if I hadn’t.”

For this unprecedented re-build, Bolton was always a 4-5 year interim coach.
I still think we can take a bit out of what Richmond and Collingwood have done with Buckley and Hardwick respectively.

Autopsy Blues smashed by Giants. No sugar coating this one.