Carlton vs Fremantle Matchday Thread

By Ratts not being proactive to start this game his coaching may coast us a win tonight

He will probably start Waite in the backline after halftime like he did at the start of the game

Why would you need all of Thorntan/Bower/Jamo/Waite down there against this useless team?

You calling Freo useless? We are the ones that are pathetic, we are a ****ing disgrace.

Freo is doing okay, credit where its due.

Too many spuds out there at the moment, its like going to the circus, bentley x7.

Never mind can only improve. Judd, waite, Kreuzer, Murphy keeping us in it.

Dont mean to be harsh because hes still young but has anyone seen Arnfield kick a droppunt?

His skills arnt up to afl level

But maybe he had a niggle and everyone decided he's ok to play? I agree he's not much use tonight but I'm prepared to give him the benefit of the doubt rather than labeling him when we know bugger all about it.
The thing is he looks so damn sore. I doubt he went out there for a warm up, kicked the footy around for 15 minutes and then when he ran onto the field his leg began to tighten up

AND IF he said anything i doubt the club would have just let it pass, we are a professional football club, with professional medical staff no matter how much we rely on Fevola I highly doubt we would allow him to play being in the state he is.

Take a breath boys and girls.

It's half time and we played poorly in the 1st half.

The Dockers are getting 1st use of the ball, we just need to be smarter around the clearances.

Hartlett to play next week.

I reckon only Geelong supporters can spew at their team and call them crap, for everyone else the comp is even. A good game here, long way to go. Perspective Blues fans.

yes, I do think the club would play him if they knew he had an injury. Afterall they played him with the injured heel.

BTW, it's probably not nice to refer to females as mate! ;)
Heel injury completly different to leg tightness. Heel injury you can give him a quarterzone injection just before the game. Cannot do much for muscle tightness.

I refer to everyone and anyone as mate.

Sandilands is killing us. Get Robbie out there, i dont care if he's injured...

ffs actually put kreuze on cloke's shoulders...worth a god damn shot

Whatever the result i am sick to death of when we handball to another teammate just for the sake of handballing. It always backfires and puts another teammate under pressure, that's if they're not already under direct pressure from their opponents when they receive the handball. If we fix this aspect of our game and stop trying to create unnecessary space for our teammates, we will come out on top.

We aren't Geelong! Stop trying to play like them. So, so frustrating! :mad:

C'mon people its not over yet.
We are playing shit and still in it
GO BLUES

Not a great first half - but seriously the 'we are crap' comments are getting old.

We've had a poor start, we wont play worse than that in the second. Still expecting a win - just relax and have some faith fellow posters.

While we would not prefer to put in poor efforts, what I like about our side this year is that even when we do, we still manage to keep ourselves in the game. If Freo can only get 13 points up after that half, a slight increase from us should see a win.

Do we actually have a defensive plan at all? The Fremantle midfielders are moving in waves through the centre and are htting LOSE players with ease.

Need to work harder on the way back if we are going to win this or any other game.

Thank god Judd, Waite and Murphy are playing: we'd be down by 100+ points without em.

we are too soft, not going hard at the ball
and why the hell do we always kick it to a contest? we'd lost it every time

Whatever the result i am sick to death of when we handball to another teammate just for the sake of handballing. It always backfires and puts another teammate under pressure, that's if they're not already under direct pressure from their opponents when they receive the handball. If we fix this aspect of our game and stop trying to create unnecessary space for our teammates, we will come out on top.

We aren't Geelong! Stop trying to play like them. So, so frustrating! :mad:

Yep. The old handball to a statue routine. :thumbsu:

Carlton vs Fremantle Matchday Thread