Unofficial Preview Changes V Sydney (Cloke, JDG in & White, Schazza, Maynard emergencies, see team in OP)

Squad of 25 only this week.

In: Cloke, White & JDG

My guess for the final team.

In: Cloke
Out: Scharanberg*

*based on Scharanberg not travelling.

Thanks. Why Scharenberg not traveling Scodog10 ?

Strange that the berg wouldn't be playing. Thought he did quite well and could easily slot him in the back half over some others playing.

Wonder if he'll play VFL

You must be relieved, Matty!
He may still be an emergency, so not fully relieved yet. But if Berg isn't playing it wouldn't make sense to drop Marsh too, surely.

Well the Selectors have done some weird things lately

You're not very confident on him staying?

No I'm not confident. I'd have it 50-50 myself, but I need to stress that not being internal I'm mostly like anyone else in terms of how I'm interpreting the state of play.

My gut feel is that little things we could be doing to encourage him to stay aren't being done (team selection this week being one). Though they're decisions that are mostly reviewed post the fact.

I can't help but assume he struggled tank-wise to get through his debut game, but did enough to hold his spot and thus stayed in as sub.

So the only way up is to keep plugging away in the twos and actually work on fitness and continue developing.

The taste of AFL footy is beneficial.

But this is just opinion and speculation of course. If he is indeed out.

No I'm not confident. I'd have it 50-50 myself, but I need to stress that not being internal I'm mostly like anyone else in terms of how I'm interpreting the state of play.

My gut feel is that little things we could be doing to encourage him to stay aren't being done (team selection this week being one). Though they're decisions that are mostly reviewed post the fact.

So we're bringing his best mate (Aish) to the club next year but Schazza is going back to Adelaide.

He doesn't strike me as the sort of bloke that would sook up about being rested from an interstate trip and decide he's going home because of it.

Can't believe Goldsack would even come under serious consideration, his VFL game was terrible. Kicked the ball directly to the opposition
inside the defence 50. Rookie mistake.