AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Deflect deflect deflect....NO, Nafan is great. He won a Brownlow man. 6 quality players can't get a game in your side when you're getting flogged every week. LolRe those six quality footballers in the VFL, given you've listed Geelong as one of the clubs with good enough coaching to get them firing, what would you offer us in trade for any of Cloke, Brown, Macaffer, Goldsack or Toovey?
I mean, as you say, they're proven premiership players and it's certainly not that they're old/crocked by injury, it's all Nathan's fault, so I imagine they would worth a bit.
No they are just there for other teams to beat in grand finalsUnlike the Melbournes and Carltons of this world, who have gone from powerhouses to shithouses, Colingwood will always find a way to reinvent itself. The club doesn't dwell in the cellar for too long.
Stand up all those who have won a flag this millennium. This century???No they are just there for other teams to beat in grand finals
I still find it funny how people use "millennium" in order to make the statement stronger than it actually is.Stand up all those who have won a flag this millennium. This century???
Deflect deflect deflect....NO, Nafan is great. He won a Brownlow man. 6 quality players can't get a game in your side when you're getting flogged every week. Lol
I think this week proves beyond doubt, you cannot be a media personality and football club president at the same time.
When taking the piss out of Carlton, it is perfectly valid.I still find it funny how people use "millennium" in order to make the statement stronger than it actually is.
I am pretty sure Ross is writing Eddies script at the moment. Great cover ...Freo? Who are they again?
Why do you feel the need to treat him like a child and constantly apologise for him? He is an adult and can take responsibility for his actions.Totally agree with this JF.
1. Eddie is a fantastic Club President. Gets it done. Stands up for his club. Attracts sponsors.
2. He also has a job as a media entertainer. That means he needs to say things that make people laugh. Sometimes be a bit controversial.
The whole Caro PC saga would never have been mentioned if he wasn't a high profile Club President.
He just needs to find a way to control the (2) to avoid damaging the (1), which I imagine is hard to do with so many unscripted talk fests each week.
Its been interesting to watch the trajectory of Collingwood since Eddie took his hands off the wheel and began his marathon, northern academy tantrum.
Whiners are rarely winners.
Best player in an average side isn't saying a lot. He is turnover specialist.LOL Treloar's been our best player this year. He's underrated if anything.
Exactly. Anyone that retorts to the classic big footy response 'you can't talk because your team is ........' Really just proves that they have an inability to argue and a complete lack of maturity, along with a short attention span.The state of a club does not mean that club's supporters cannot have an opinion on another club.
I'd say the trajectory is pretty positive. They'd have to be flag favourites.I'm more interested in the trajectory of the Swans now they are competing with almost the same rules as everyone else. Eddies a flog but he was right to take down the Swans - who by the way haven't stopped whining about it.
I'd say the trajectory is pretty positive. They'd have to be flag favourites.
Yep, Caro's colleagues say the same thing and nothing happens, Eddie says it and the roof falls in!Totally agree with this JF.
1. Eddie is a fantastic Club President. Gets it done. Stands up for his club. Attracts sponsors.
2. He also has a job as a media entertainer. That means he needs to say things that make people laugh. Sometimes be a bit controversial.
The whole Caro PC saga would never have been mentioned if he wasn't a high profile Club President.
He just needs to find a way to control the (2) to avoid damaging the (1), which I imagine is hard to do with so many unscripted talk fests each week.
LOL not sure if you are in denial, just have your head in the sand or totally delusional....Funny thread but nah... we're not self destructing.
We've got a stable, supportive board, heaps of cash, an excellent supporter base, a talented, young list and a diverse and developing coaching group.
Ed's says stupid shit all the time and this latest episode was pretty dumb but as far as the club goes, it really doesn't mean anything.
Holden give the club money but so will heaps of other companies if they leave. That's really not an issue.
Bucks has had a torrid few years but he's got another year to go and the upward trend will start over the next 10 weeks and continue in 2017.
Our injury list has been horrid for 5 straight years but shit happens and it will improve. History proves that cycles come and go.
So, we're going to be okay and, personally, I'd prefer to be a Pies supporter than any other club because whether we're failing or succeeding, we stick together, side by side, and know that whatever happens, we're still the biggest, most popular club with the richest history and the brightest future.
Best player in an average side isn't saying a lot. He is turnover specialist.
Eddie found Caro after all.
I still find it funny how people use "millennium" in order to make the statement stronger than it actually is.