List Mgmt. Contract, Trade and Draft Discussions - 2024 Edition

What should we do with our 1st round draft pick?

• Finn O’Sullivan

Votes: 57 19.0%
  • Sid Draper

Votes: 86 28.7%
  • Josh Smillie

Votes: 22 7.3%
  • Jagga Smith

Votes: 34 11.3%
  • Split for best mid and Tobie Travaglia

Votes: 46 15.3%
  • Split for best mid and Liam Baker

Votes: 20 6.7%
  • Split for best mid and best KPD

Votes: 4 1.3%
  • Split for best two mids

Votes: 9 3.0%
  • Other

Votes: 13 4.3%
  • Sam Lalor

Votes: 9 3.0%

• This poll will close: .

Quick links:
Player contract status
Draft prospect video highlights (thanks to noobermensch)
AFL retirements and delistings

Latest news and rumours:

Last edited by a moderator:
We've seen your hands on the podcast mate, the closest you've come to working under a bonnet is opening the fuel cap.
A bonnet, like what people in period dramas wear on their head?

Great Murphy Reid was the best out of the tier 2 mids!!!!! He pure class with elite skills

Onto the combine where it's make a break for the tier 2 mids to turn our heads
Lucky we have pick 3 and tier 1 mids to choose from like Draiper

Just curious, everyone's going on about getting FOS, but I don't think he'll be available at pick 3. Is no one else keen on Jagga Smith?
No one seems to think he'll be able to bulk up enough and that his kicking and hurt factor aren't great

On SM-S921B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Just curious, everyone's going on about getting FOS, but I don't think he'll be available at pick 3. Is no one else keen on Jagga Smith?
I think Richmond are pretty keen on Jagga at 1, but they could be warming to the idea of Harvey Langford too (according to a mate who’s a Tigers fan, make of that what you will - they were very keen on Smillie before his recent average form, so you could see Langford being their preference if they want the big bodied midfielder). My preference is Draper, followed by FOS.

Can I just say great trade by the WCE Bigfooty mods. Trading out Brizkent early today for Majorisin has been an excellent outcome.

The random mansplainer of all things footy, whether we want it or not, for someone with intell they are happy to keep to themselves, inspired upgrade. What else did we have to give up, did you delete Dark Sharks’ account again?

Now lock the board before Briz tries to get back in.

Suck It Schitts Creek GIF by CBC

Caleb Graham is a key back who can’t get a look in at the suns anymore. He is contracted until the end of 2026 but we should be enquiring if we could get himwhen barass leaves

If that trade plays out here would be my preference:
3 - Finn O'Sullivan (outside leaning mid) or Harvey Langford (inside leaning mid)
View attachment 2079280
12 - Tobie Travaglia (make it happen)
full

23 - Christian Moraes or Xavier Lindsay (too good to pass up if either is available at this pick)
View attachment 2079242

27 - Possibly a tall defender in Alix Tauru, Noah Mraz or Matt Whitlock
59 - James Barrat - he is demonstrating to be an elite interceptor down back. I spoke to him after the Geelong Falcons game two weeks ago and asked him who he styles his game on and he said it was Tom Barrass.
Check out a few of his big marks below from this season:
View attachment 2079241View attachment 2079253
View attachment 2079256View attachment 2079263
View attachment 2079257View attachment 2079267
View attachment 2079258View attachment 2079270
View attachment 2079273View attachment 2079276
exaclty the draft i was thinking

I’d be surprised if we aren’t one of the clubs now starting to pick the carcass of the Melbourne Football Club
we better we could do a 3 team trade somehow that gets ryan to gc mcvee to wce i reckon
WCE GET: MCVEE MELB F3 GC F3
MELB GET: F2 WCE F2 GC WCE F4
GC GET: RYAN
Getting the 3rd rounders in to get points for academy bids.

I think he will be.

I suspect Adelaide will trade with North to get Draper or North take Draper. Wouldn't be shocked if they are looking at Armstrong if they trade back.