List Mgmt. Contract, Trade & Draftee Discussion - 2022 Off Season Edition

Contract status of all players now fully updated

Yeah I don't think he has an inside midfielder's bone in his body. No idea about his tank but I'm guessing it's not wing spec, plus we likely have those roles tied up. We have just recruited an attacking halfback in Hunt, we have JJ doing his apprenticeship in that same role although it remains to be seen whether or not he stays there. We have Hurn going around another year who can take kick ins...I have no idea where he slots in, other than the WAFL.

The only conclusion I can come to, is that once again the team has shot itself in the foot by extending contracts for these types of players just a bit too long. Thinking perhaps if he signed to end of 2023 "early on", since then he has fallen out of favour and been replaced with JJ.

We now need to play him exclusively in the WAFL and keep as depth, or reinvent him....Is he capable of pulling off risky switches into the corridor perhaps? I have no idea who he keeps out of the side.

BOND 007 any insights mate?
I recon we smoothed his contract to 3 years when he came over

Why smooth Bowes and Pick 7's contract when you can smooth Alex Witherdens instead

Rhyming Leonardo Dicaprio GIF

It's not a case of if we have anyone better or not.
That's not how you select players.
He's just not that good.

Surely you've learnt the lessons from the Langdons and Witherdons of the world.
Did u think that when we got Stevie Armstrong

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

This really is the silly season.

Silly as in every discarded spud looks ******* AWESOME!!!

Every discard?

Has every player delisted been discussed as being awesome? No, they haven't.

Are you saying our bottom 6-8 ranked players on our list are ALL better than any of the players let go?

That players who move to a 2nd side after being delisted never work out?

Did u think that when we got Stevie Armstrong

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
I thought Armstrong was a poor footballer before we got him and my opinion didn't change after we recruited him.

Kicking a vital goal in the granny didn't change my opinion of him.

If you're happy with the
Langdon and Witherdens of the world, that's your choice.

I'd rather get a kid in the draft.

If we have to carry Witherden for another year put him on a HFF. I’d like to think his laziness can be taken out of his game if he has to run up the ground to earn a stat.

For Langdon id put him as a back pocket and see if he can defend. We know he can’t kick or mark but he has tenacity so let’s see if that can do something

If we have to carry 2 massive spud, we may as well move them away from their potato farm and into a new field

Rather than posting a smartass comment, why don't you give your opinion on why you don't agree.

Rowe is a poor footballer who was delisted by an average side.

I guess you were one of the posters screaming out for Langdon and Witherden.

It’s a bit like when you paid 50 bucks for a steak that tastes like chuck steak ie. Zac Langdon. When you see a actual chuck steak at 45 bucks on the menu ie, James Rowe it’s like wow, give me a piece of that, it’s a lot cheaper then the chuck steak I just bought

Nothing but a loser fallacy this based on the constant losing we do

If we have to carry Witherden for another year put him on a HFF. I’d like to think his laziness can be taken out of his game if he has to run up the ground to earn a stat.

For Langdon id put him as a back pocket and see if he can defend. We know he can’t kick or mark but he has tenacity so let’s see if that can do something

If we have to carry 2 massive spud, we may as well move them away from their potato farm and into a new field
Both should be in the Magoo's.

If they're first 22, we're in trouble.

Rather than posting a smartass comment, why don't you give your opinion on why you don't agree.

Rowe is a poor footballer who was delisted by an average side.

I guess you were one of the posters screaming out for Langdon and Witherden.

Go have a read. I already did all that. I have explained the Rowe situation, his history, why I rate him, why he was delisted and why IMO he should be looked at.

Unlike some posters who have low IQ and just post stupid, smart arse posts like, 'not another Langdon / Witherden'. Or 'he's a spud'. Or 'all delisted players are spuds and shouldnt be considered'. Thats just being a smart arse and to be frank, very disrespectful to players who are 100 times better than any of us and good enough to make it onto an AFL list in the first place. That isnt building an argument at all, its stating a smart arse opinion based without any real thought or facts. Just calling it as I see it.

Jarrod Lyons delisted by Gold Coast.

Jamain Jones delisted by Geelong.

Liam Jones delisted by Carlton.

Peter Bell delisted by Fremantle.

Bret Kirk, Saverio Rocca, Hugh Greenwood, Andrew Krackaour. All delisted at onepoint.

So on some occassions good players get delisted. Get another chance and do well. Some become very good footballers.

So how about looking at each player on their merits, why they were delisted and by who at what stage of the football cycle.

Instead of posting one dimensional, disrespectful and low IQ comments. I know, its Big Footy, I should be used to it.

Who shat in your cereal, Obeanie1?

I compare him to Langdon because of his poor goalkicking record and seemingly similar attributes (refer to Mofra’s summation - short and slow).

I could be wrong, of course, we’re all online forum flogs at the end of the day - but I don’t think putting that opinion forward is overly misinformed or invalid.

Those ‘low IQ’ ‘stupid’ comments are beneath you, to be honest. Our position is just as valid and justifiable as yours.

But let’s revisit this in a few years and see who was right, I reckon. Have a good day mate.

Go have a read. I already did all that. I have explained the Rowe situation, his history, why I rate him, why he was delisted and why IMO he should be looked at.

Unlike some posters who have low IQ and just post stupid, smart arse posts like, 'not another Langdon / Witherden'. Or 'he's a spud'. Or 'all delisted players are spuds and shouldnt be considered'. Thats just being a smart arse and to be frank, very disrespectful to players who are 100 times better than any of us and good enough to make it onto an AFL list in the first place. That isnt building an argument at all, its stating a smart arse opinion based without any real thought or facts. Just calling it as I see it.

Jarrod Lyons delisted by Gold Coast.

Jamain Jones delisted by Geelong.

Liam Jones delisted by Carlton.

Peter Bell delisted by Fremantle.

Bret Kirk, Saverio Rocca, Hugh Greenwood, Andrew Krackaour. All delisted at onepoint.

So on some occassions good players get delisted. Get another chance and do well. Some become very good footballers.

So how about looking at each player on their merits, why they were delisted and by who at what stage of the football cycle.

Instead of posting one dimensional, disrespectful and low IQ comments. I know, its Big Footy, I should be used to it.
Yes mate we should be signing the Jed Andersons and James Rowes of the world, that’s how we get that 5th flag

Thread needs more ilja grgic and josh wooden.

Obeanie1 gunning for his own personal dump thread.

Keep fighting the good fight mate. I'm sure your reflection will respond at some point.

Again. What have you added here? Nothing.

A smart ass comment about my reflection responding? Like really?

Instead of Dump Thread worthy responses like yours how about countering the arguments and facts posted by others?

Is that being unreasonable?

Again. What have you added here? Nothing.

A smart ass comment about my reflection responding? Like really?

Instead of Dump Thread worthy responses like yours how about countering the arguments and facts posted by others?

Is that being unreasonable?
I think there's only one person being unreasonable at the moment

It's like you want a 500 page argument over a delisted Crow and are unreasonablly angry no one is biting. But anyway:

Who shat in your cereal, Obeanie1?

I compare him to Langdon because of his poor goalkicking record and seemingly similar attributes (refer to Mofra’s summation - short and slow).

I could be wrong, of course, we’re all online forum flogs at the end of the day - but I don’t think putting that opinion forward is overly misinformed or invalid.

Those ‘low IQ’ ‘stupid’ comments are beneath you, to be honest. Our position is just as valid and justifiable as yours.

But let’s revisit this in a few years and see who was right, I reckon. Have a good day mate.

Reply with low IQ, Donald Trump, whatever, I'll just keep quoting CC's response when I can stop eye rolling.