List Mgmt. Contract, Trade & Draftee Discussion - 2022 Off Season Edition

Contract status of all players now fully updated

Was against taking Ginbey, but seeing him up close has converted me. He's a *en monster athlete, Hewett looks like a flea next to him.

Trains at a high intensity and seems to do everything cleanly and powerfully.

Join me and convert to Ginbeyism before it's too late
I’ve not had the honour of seeing him up close - but the fact that Shepherd coached him and rated him means something to me

Kinda has a point ^

However everyone is just throwing out these stats to suit their narrative, just be patient. We'll know soon enough how well he goes as a mid at AFL level.

If Ginbey hasn't got a 30+ disposal, 2 goal game in him by round 13, we fold the club and this will be Dinnaz coming back to this thread...

Come At Me Big Bird GIF by MOODMAN
😍😍 Im actually pretty keen to see how he goes. When watching the champs, he always was a tantalising prospect, just not a sure thing as you would want in a top 10 pick

It's rare to see someone who can break tackles and power away from stoppages like he does. To a Dusty/Dangerfield level. I can see him reaching the best in the comp level of clearance midfielder but is a long way off right now.

Definitely a very high ceiling, but is more athlete than a natural a footballer right now and those types tend to be those almost players by the end of their careers.

I can see him being an inconsistent but exciting type of blunt impact player through the middle. Just not a 25 disposal 5 tackle, week in week out kind of guy.

Oh how I love keyboard warriors. 18yr old has worked his butt off to get onto an AFL list, no doubt sacrificed a lot. Night outs, junk food, booze, etc that most teenagers would indulge in.

Meanwhile, before even having played a game of footy, a bunch of tragics who couldn't crack a game at the local Div 2 reserves side ripping into him for being drafted at #8. Same keyboard warriors who base their entire opinion on a 2 min youtube video and some stats they managed to google.

Oh how I love keyboard warriors. 18yr old has worked his butt off to get onto an AFL list, no doubt sacrificed a lot. Night outs, junk food, booze, etc that most teenagers would indulge in.

Meanwhile, before even having played a game of footy, a bunch of tragics who couldn't crack a game at the local Div 2 reserves side ripping into him for being drafted at #8. Same keyboard warriors who base their entire opinion on a 2 min youtube video and some stats they managed to google.
Speaking truth to power right here folks.

giphy.gif

How dare you criticize me Poo love in such a direct way!

The squad shape now has me as excited for a season as at any other time. So many kids to look forward to watching and developing. Results are a big bonus next year. I can't wait to follow the next generation through and see the leadership of our 24-27 year olds develop to take the team forward.

There were a few moments this year. JJ proactive, Yeo off HB, Culley debut, Williams building in July/August, Hough's heart, Bazzo pressuring others for a spot.

Next year we'll see further growth from these and then there's another 6-7 kids to really get behind.

Things can turn fast in footy. If this draft just gone can hold up, the return will be very quick.

From what I can gather about various posters here, who have commented the whole year on WA talent, not just Ginbey;

There’s been an AFL scout, a couple of posters who played WAFL at senior level, and have been involved in the WA talent pathways, a few posters who go watch Colts every weekend, and watch NAB league and national U18’s.

Obviously not including myself in any of the above.

It's literally a football forum.

Analysing professional players who are clearly better than us... well, not me because i'm pretty good, but better than everyone else here... is legit what this entire forum is all about :shrug:

If you can't say a bad word about anyone's game that's better than you, or the way our club runs/does things as paying members, we may as well just fold this board right now.

From what I can gather about various posters here, who have commented the whole year on WA talent, not just Ginbey;

There’s been an AFL scout, a couple of posters who played WAFL at senior level, and have been involved in the WA talent pathways, a few posters who go watch Colts every weekend, and watch NAB league and national U18’s.

Obviously not including myself in any of the above.
You forgot to add charlatans

It's literally a football forum.

Analysing professional players who are clearly better than us... well, not me because i'm pretty good, but better than everyone else here... is legit what this entire forum is all about :shrug:

If you can't say a bad word about anyone's game that's better than you, or the way our club runs/does things as paying members, we may as well just fold this board right now.
ad5y6oZ_460s.jpg

If the club needs or wants a big bodied inside midfielder and Ginbey is really the first and best option in such a scenario? I don't really take seriously the idea he's a flanker given his best feature is his inside work and physical competitiveness & the champs was his best football.

Wardlaw is small.
Clarke is small.
Mackenzie balanced type and smaller.
Pou is a forward more than a mid.
Hewett is a powerful balanced midfielder.

If you're looking at the above group of players the later three are the ones with upside projection. But Ginbey probably has the most given his size/ athletic profile. So you have a player who's matched it with the other players, coming from a long way back 12 months ago and who has the most upside.

Foley is the player most like Waters on our list.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk
Michael Jordan Lol GIF

Can we get this pinned on the main board as the site motto?

Surprised that Wally's dad and a couple of the bros didn't jump the fence and have a crack at you. As I recall they were inclined to get over excited.

Probably wasn’t played at Bassendean .. If no one got stuck into it ..

Any way was a great story Monocle shared ..

If you got most improved in U13’s does that allow you to have an opinion…. Just asking for a mate?

I reckon my three games at year 7 count for something.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

The squad shape now has me as excited for a season as at any other time. So many kids to look forward to watching and developing. Results are a big bonus next year. I can't wait to follow the next generation through and see the leadership of our 24-27 year olds develop to take the team forward.

There were a few moments this year. JJ proactive, Yeo off HB, Culley debut, Williams building in July/August, Hough's heart, Bazzo pressuring others for a spot.

Next year we'll see further growth from these and then there's another 6-7 kids to really get behind.

Things can turn fast in footy. If this draft just gone can hold up, the return will be very quick.
I remember when Cousins ,Braun , Wirrapanda were new and a few other young ones started to add like cox Kerr Fletcher Judd , Waters ,Embley to mention a few young ones at the time . It could be nice if these young'ns gel the same .