List Mgmt. Contract, Trade & Draftee Discussion - 2022 Off Season Edition

Contract status of all players now fully updated

All expected cuts - Nelson especially a good servant for the club over many years.

So that’s 6 off the list? - these guys + Sheppard, Strnadica, Kennedy.

More to come?…

Winder, Trew, Naish?..

+ Rioli.

10…not too bad…

Congrats to Nelson on 102 games but I'm glad we actually had the balls to cut him loose. Does he have a season or two in him somewhere like North? A stop gap tagger/defender while their younger bodies develop?

I'm glad that Jackson Nelson is gone. Never should have recruited him

Congrats to Nelson on 102 games but I'm glad we actually had the balls to cut him loose. Does he have a season or two in him somewhere like North? A stop gap tagger/defender while their younger bodies develop?

Shoulda maybe traded him to North and see what we get for him. He is worth toilet paper at least

Thanks Jackson Nelson, 100 games as a pick in the 50s is a bloody good effort. Better than Willie. Really hope you don't read Facebook or BigFooty mate, all the best.

Thanks too Dixon for running out in the blue and gold, Eagle for life. And Joyce, I don't know why you were here but thanks anyway. Hope we didn't * your body up any worse than it already was.
That was very well written, maybe you could say a few words for Queenie tomorrow on our day off?

I reckon they delisted Nelson early so he has the best opportunity to get picked up. He's probably the most likely.

Plenty of other players that would be ahead in line - Trew, Naish, Luke Strnadica(?), Witherden(?).

I don't think there's going to be many tears shed over this year's delisting.

I reckon they delisted Nelson early so he has the best opportunity to get picked up. He's probably the most likely.

Plenty of other players that would be ahead in line - Trew, Naish, Luke Strnadica(?), Witherden(?).

I don't think there's going to be many tears shed over this year's delisting.
strands already quit a couple months back

Don't they usually announce when a player has requested a trade like they did with Rioli? Isn't it done in writing to the club by the players manager? I would have thought all trade requests would be in by now.

I don't understand the hate for Winder on here. I don't watch WAFL so i have not seen much of him. But he has only been on the list for two years and is only 20 years old. Is his form in the WAFL so bad as to justify the calls to delist immediately?
No it's not. Winder is a kid in a dysfunctional club with a solid if unspectacular form guide.

Far from our worst. It's easy to see him thriving elsewhere.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

Hope Dixon gets a third crack. He was all heart in some of those earlier games.

Both he and Nelson will probably pop up in some local competition and dominate and the ressies boys (i.e. my type of people) will be sitting on the hill sinking beers and hurling a bit of shit but deep down will be thinking "there is a lot levels between me and AFL footy".

We are being linked to Jayden Hunt who is an UFA