Game Day Crows v Tigers - stacked v stackless

The winner will be...

Our stacked midfield will get an absolute bath today. Lynch and co. will dine out on silver service, an ol mate Nicksy will say there were some good signs. Richmond by plenty.

Very likely if a hungry Tigers turn up. The red carpet defensive system will be out in full force. Funny thing on that, was mentioned yesterday that Roos rank 18th in the league for defending against oppo rebounds from D50. If I didn't know better, I'd think a similar midfield strategy was being deployed there. But that couldn't be right, Noble hasn't been at our club for5 years. Nothing from his time here could possibly remain.

I think it will be close again!

Don't think Richmond are good enough to blow us away. Nor are we good enough to torch them.

We've won enough of our own footy against the mid-table teams we've played so far to put scores on the board. Also seem to be running out games well.

Rachele with the winner after the siren
Sounds like he’s still disappointed he didn’t get the showdown shot after the siren.

Reckon Hardwick will use someone to lock down on Dawson
Yes he was trying to make everyone believe they will be putting all their efforts into holding Tex. They won’t be.

Talked the Crows up like we are some AFL powerhouse. So transparent this flog.

I hope we see his sour puss storming down the grandstand stairs at the end of the game yet again.

Make it happen crowboys!

Yes he was trying to make everyone believe they will be putting all their efforts into holding Tex. They won’t be.

I hope we see his sour puss storming down the grandstand stairs at the end of the game yet again.

Make it happen crowboys!

If Richmond lose, Hardwick will have an incident/slanging match with a supporter after the siren guaranteed

Well there's some positives for us
ROB matches up well on Nank, so that's a help for our midfield and around the ground.
Schoey out and Berry in should be a fair net gain.
We're at home.
I'd like to think second stringer forwards we have could cause some troubles, Gollant, Rachele, Mcadam. I like that we now have some real zip in that forward line with Rachele and McAdam and both are aerial threats as well. Who does Richmond have to man up on a 3rd tall like Gollant, are they any good?
Tex and Berg will probably have a hard day at the office but as long as they can break even I reckon these less heralded guys might be the ones to do the damage.
As much as everyone else here hates it I think having some stability and predictability with Sloane, Laird and Crouch in will help, dunno if he'll get much of a run in the mid but Berry could help out with this as well. Much as I like Keays, he's like a McHenry, like hyperactive energiser bunnies, but just no good at bring predictability for team mates.
Tex and Sloaney and even Laird should be picking up the pace of the game a bit better now.
I like Cooky on the wing, his disposal isn't far behind Dawson, so we should be ok moving Dawson to half back in the absence of Hingey

That said, I'm worried about their pace. Theyve got 3 or 4 really quick players and last week they were all in good form. We only brought in 1 really quick player.
I think our gameplan doesn't make us easy to beat and we seem to be getting better at it. I just worry that young players might struggle to maintain the rage if we get off to a bad start or have another loss.

Like most on here I think we might have a narrow win or a loss ranging from narrow to large, with the large one happening if we get off to a bad start and drop our heads.

Sorry, but the tipping person in me tipped against us last week even though I thought it would be a good competitive game purely because it was away from home.

I'm tipping against us this week, even though I mostly expect us to be competitive, simply cos I reckon the Tigers, who arent like they used to be, still have just a bit too many edges over us.

Looking forward to see Berry at HF and skip dominate the CBA stat.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Skip will play 2-3 minutes ahead of the ball and it’ll be described by Nix as 50:50 split which is why his numbers are down. Crouch to up his TOG from the 63% last week to mid 80’s. Berry to get Schoey’s 60%, almost entirely as a defensive forward.

Well there's some positives for us
ROB matches up well on Nank, so that's a help for our midfield and around the ground.
Schoey out and Berry in should be a fair net gain.
We're at home.
I'd like to think second stringer forwards we have could cause some troubles, Gollant, Rachele, Mcadam. I like that we now have some real zip in that forward line with Rachele and McAdam and both are aerial threats as well. Who does Richmond have to man up on a 3rd tall like Gollant, are they any good?
Tex and Berg will probably have a hard day at the office but as long as they can break even I reckon these less heralded guys might be the ones to do the damage.
As much as everyone else here hates it I think having some stability and predictability with Sloane, Laird and Crouch in will help, dunno if he'll get much of a run in the mid but Berry could help out with this as well. Much as I like Keays, he's like a McHenry, like hyperactive energiser bunnies, but just no good at bring predictability for team mates.
Tex and Sloaney and even Laird should be picking up the pace of the game a bit better now.
I like Cooky on the wing, his disposal isn't far behind Dawson, so we should be ok moving Dawson to half back in the absence of Hingey

That said, I'm worried about their pace. Theyve got 3 or 4 really quick players and last week they were all in good form. We only brought in 1 really quick player.
I think our gameplan doesn't make us easy to beat and we seem to be getting better at it. I just worry that young players might struggle to maintain the rage if we get off to a bad start or have another loss.

Like most on here I think we might have a narrow win or a loss ranging from narrow to large, with the large one happening if we get off to a bad start and drop our heads.

Sorry, but the tipping person in me tipped against us last week even though I thought it would be a good competitive game purely because it was away from home.

I'm tipping against us this week, even though I mostly expect us to be competitive, simply cos I reckon the Tigers, who arent like they used to be, still have just a bit too many edges over us.

ROB hasn’t been close to the form where you can use past head to head results to reliably determine what will be today’s outcome.

Make it happen crowboys!
Not at all, he's actually right.

If we stop Tex it's very likely we won't kick enough goals to win.

Down to 8 in the goal kicking competition.

Crouch* - Dawson

Gtowncrow - Walker
Dude316 - Walker
Arrowman - Walker
BrissyCrow - Walker

Jenny61_99 - Gollant
cm_perfect* - Gollant

Jinglebells32* - McAdam

* have Immunity Cards

I loved this; Frampton in a nutshell:
I find the whole persistence with seeing if frampton can make it an absolute frustration.

Murray is a 21 year old who atleast has a chance of making it. Frampton is now 25 and has never strung two half decent games together.

Frampton is yet another in a long list of players on a 3+ year contract so they feel compelled to try and see what they can make of him. Thankfully it’s his last year - delist.

BacksBen Miller46Robbie Tarrant6Nathan Broad35
Half-BacksJayden Short15Nick Vlastuin1Daniel Rioli 17
CentrelineJack Ross5Trent Cotchin9Marlion Pickett50
Half-ForwardsJason Castagna11Liam Baker7Jack Graham34
ForwardsTom Lynch19Shai Bolton29Noah Balta21
FollowersToby Nankervis25Dion Prestia3Thomson Dow27
Interchange:Jack Riewoldt12Hugo Ralphsmith45Shane Edwards10
Matt Parker37
Emergencies:Bigoa Nyuon47Ivan Soldo20Jake Aarts16
Rhyan Mansell31
In: Nick Vlastuin, Jack Ross

Out: Joshua Gibcus (managed), Kamdyn McIntosh (Health and Safety Protocols)

Richmond don't look very strong on paper

Neither do we.

They're vulnerable down back if we can get the pill enough

Reckon Hardwick will use someone to lock down on Dawson
Reckon Hardwick will use someone to hold Dawson down illegally in packs, give Dawson a clip around the ear or crash into him after he's marked. flatten him after a disposal etc.
Rachele and others, too.

It's the Richmond way.

Game Day Crows v Tigers - stacked v stackless