Review Freo go down against the Hawks

Shit happens hawks are a decent side not our best game but was still in it. Get Pearce and Darcy back next week going to help massively. Get our expectations have gone up from the start of the year but if we just make finals it’s still been a successful year.

The one thing I would like to see JL do is make a tough call Walter’s has 0 impact anymore and looks lost and Fyfe can’t even kick a 10m pass feel like we can’t just gift games anymore it was a hard watch

Credit to Hawthorn. They are well drilled & relentless with their run.

We rely so much on Pearce & Darcy.

Forwards didn’t take their chances.

Fyfe & Walters are cooked. Both need to be dropped. Fyfe can’t execute even the simplest of kicks.

Walker is needed for smalls.

Sturt is so frustrating.

We need another winger.

Most of the comments I’ve seen are over the top hysterical, it was a hot tackling game and a 50/50 given it’s Tassie and Hawthorn took their moments.

Most disappointing part was the last 5-10 minutes with the game on the line Hawthorn won every important contest. We just went to water a bit. Travel factor maybe but we weren’t good enough and need to be better. And some guys had absolute stinkers today.

Seasons not over though, get a grip
Exactly the same as the Carlton and Port games: Lead late and go to water for the last 10 minutes. The Sydney game was a bit of a blip in that we managed to re take the lead late but even then we nearly let that slip but for a terrible after the siren kick.

It's a terrible sign of mental fragility

Only one loss but it was concerning how many more senior players shit themselves with the ball in the last quarter.
Some poor second efforts at stoppages which is why the Hawks smashed us there.

I liked Voss's game even though he sprayed a few and will be dropped next week, he can actually take marks unlike some in the team.

Credit to Hawthorn. They are well drilled & relentless with their run.

We rely so much on Pearce & Darcy.

Forwards didn’t take their chances.

Fyfe & Walters are cooked. Both need to be dropped. Fyfe can’t execute even the simplest of kicks.

Walker is needed for smalls.

Sturt is so frustrating.

We need another winger.

Drop them.

We are less than 20% chan e of a flag this year.

They must be dropped.

Everytime we kicked a goal to go 15 up they got one out of the centre straight away. Always out the front of the stoppage. Jackson has great hurt factor when he wins the stoppages but when he loses them he really fookin loses them. Think most likely coz he has to jump so freakin early to counter his lack of size. They need a keep it in tight mode in big key moments at times. In the close games Jackson in the ruck doesn't suit, those are the games you need a battering ram like darcy

Freo close games this year

Carlton - no Darcy- loss
Port- no Darcy loss
Pies- Darcy plays draw
Swans- Darcy plays win
Hawks -no darcy loss

Freddy might not be in there to tackle but 4 or so tackles total in the last eight games is just ridiculously poor. Half of the small and medium forwards in the AFL would aim to lay 4-5 tackles a game, not every two months. It's not like he's even kicking many goals. Banfield is a better bet to goal in a game. So overated on this board, especially considering he's one of the main offenders in not working hard enough.

On Pixel 7 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Thought he’d been subbed. Didn’t see him at all in the third.
Big peel game coming up.

Aish is so bad. We can’t be expecting to head to Melbourne to win a flag against the best in the comp with players like that still in the 22. Liam baker would be an incredible upgrade there alone
Yeah I agree mate, I think somebody mentioned that during the week.

Should we consider Walks for Aish next week? And maybe Aish as the sub?

Jackson was not shit ROFL. He battled as best he could in a tough match up. He made a massive contribution. Probably in our top five players. Anyone that reckons we lost cause Jackson was poor hasnt a clue about footy.
He was losing battle after battle with Meek. He doesn’t have help and Hawthorn knew this

Review Freo go down against the Hawks