Geelong vs West Coast Eagles Prelim

i guess i pitched my initial response to you in graphic form as a sympathetic gesture, as you seem like the kind of person who only reads books with a lot of pictures and very few words.

I'm sure Nankervis Brothers got the same impression of you when you started calling children's books upon him.

I also should point out the irony of your picture books comment. With your grammar, I'd fully expect the same from you.

West Coast match up very well vs Geelong. Last year they were ahead at half time at home plus almost lead at half time in Geelong as well. Hawkins and Pods will be dominated by Glass and Mackenzie. It will be up to SJ, Chappy, Christensen etc to kick the winning score. I'm not so sure they can do that in a final. WC will win IMO.

You've just proven you know nothing about Geelong. I don't think writing previews/providing insight is a well-suited hobby for you.

1. Johnson and Chapman are Norm Smith medallists.
2. Chapman is arguably our #1 finals player
3. Christensen was one of the best afield last week
4. We have much more goalkicking options. Off the top of my head, I can come up with Bartel (up there with Chappy as one of our best finals players), Hawkins, Podsiadly, Stokes, Varcoe, Duncan, West, Ottens (Mr September. I highly doubt Cox and NicNat will absolutely dominate), Corey, Selwood, Wojo, Mackie, Mooney (if he plays), Kelly and LING.

No rudeness intended, but I don't think your defenders can handle all that. We played over half the season without our forwards operating properly, and still went 13-0. Now that they are operating properly, and there are still heaps of goalkicking options, that's the least of our worries.

P.S, I suggest you do some research on Geelong.

How's the arrogance of the WCE supporters.

I'd say it's both team's supporters really. Actually most people posting. It's quite embarrassing, especially the Carlton fans trying not to choke on their bitter pill.

Seriously, it's a two hourse race with two decent teams. Of course Geelong will be favourites and are a higher chance to win but anyone saying the game is done and dusted is way out of line.

I'd say it's both team's supporters really. Actually most people posting. It's quite embarrassing, especially the Carlton fans trying not to choke on their bitter pill.

Seriously, it's a two hourse race with two decent teams. Of course Geelong will be favourites and are a higher chance to win but anyone saying the game is done and dusted is way out of line.

Agreed. It will be a hard game. It won't come easy. The cockiness and nerve of some people is laughable. Doubt it will be Geelong by 60, 119, etc or WC by 40, etc. It's a generally 50/50 game, but, no cockiness intended, I would put us in for more of a chance.

I rate both the blues and eagles... but I would have preferred to play the eagles over the blues simply because of the travel factor.

In the week to come and weeks past, Eagles have had to:

1. Fly to Melbourne to play a high intensity QF at the MCG in week 1 against the Pies.

2. Fly back to Perth to play a high intensity semi in week 2 against the Blues.

3. Fly back to Melbourne to face a fresh Geelong in top form, who have had 2 weeks off in the last 5 weeks (Rnd 22 bye and this week) in another high intensity final.

It would be a monumental effort if the Eagles can bring the level of intensity required to compete, purely due to the fatigue factor, let alone pull off a win.

Great effort by the Eagles this year to make a prelim, but unfortunately the finals draw is very unkind to interstate teams who don't finish top 2. At a neutral ground with both teams fresh, I have no doubt the eagles can match it with the cats, but under these circumstances, I can't see it happening.

How's the arrogance of the WCE supporters.
really?

geelong fans reckon they are going to thrash the eagles (which has only happened once all year)
some eagles fans reckon they are a chance (which considering they have beaten geelong this year and pushed collingwood last week suggests they are) but most think it will be a loss

and you reckon the eagles fans are arrogant?

seems to me its geelong supporters who are giving a top 4 side no respect, and acting like arrogant twats

All signs point to the Pussycats. Still proud of the boys for an amazing year and these types of games are invaluable for our young stars. I just hope were competitive and Whoosh can experience a bit of history repeating v the Cats on that last saturday in september!

For us to have a chance we need to win the ruck. In the H&A season cox/nicnat made ottens look like a slow old man. However, last wee he was BOG IMO in the geelong v hawks game. We need kerr to have a blinder and help with the centre clearances. Even then I think Geelong will be a bit too much for us. We can do upsets but I just don't think it will happen this time round.

Thank god they don't do finals at skilled is all I can say.

Geelong by 119.

WCE won't have the umpires in Melbourne. Were worth at least 11 goals to them tonight, plus 4 arse goals they got. Rigged result imo. Don't know why either seeing as Carlton would draw 90k plus to the next match. AFL are obviously stupid.

get a brain...and a football team! obviously you didnt watch the game,or you had your beer goggles on..
i suspect the cats will be a bridge too far..they undoubtedly have more class..but given our season,i can be forgiven for thinking we have a chance..
i respect the cats and i enjoy the way they play..
i could think of nothing sweeter now that we've apparently appeased a lot of pies fans lust for the demise of carlton, than for the hawks to claim their scalp!! thats footy.

I know we've only had one big loss all year, and we beat the cats last time, but I think we'll be too tired, and will go down by around 7 goals.

I'd say 20% chance of victory.

Eagles have surprised countless times this year, hopefully we can do so again.

And hopefully it's a sunny day.

Any injuries for us will make things very, very difficult.

You've just proven you know nothing about Geelong. I don't think writing previews/providing insight is a well-suited hobby for you.

1. Johnson and Chapman are Norm Smith medallists.
2. Chapman is arguably our #1 finals player
3. Christensen was one of the best afield last week
4. We have much more goalkicking options. Off the top of my head, I can come up with Bartel (up there with Chappy as one of our best finals players), Hawkins, Podsiadly, Stokes, Varcoe, Duncan, West, Ottens (Mr September. I highly doubt Cox and NicNat will absolutely dominate), Corey, Selwood, Wojo, Mackie, Mooney (if he plays), Kelly and LING.

No rudeness intended, but I don't think your defenders can handle all that. We played over half the season without our forwards operating properly, and still went 13-0. Now that they are operating properly, and there are still heaps of goalkicking options, that's the least of our worries.

P.S, I suggest you do some research on Geelong.
How many goals did Cloke and Dawes kick last week? I said Mackenzie and Glass will shut down the tall options so it's you that does not have any idea. It will be up to the small forwards to kick the goals.

10076517.jpg

im sorry , did you watch the first quarter? bet you enjoyed the umpires then?

i've never seen this much sooking by losing supporters before . EVER!!
Short memory (Essendon game lol)

Either way, especting a loss but I'm not complaining about it atm. This year is very likely a finals experience year, so a win is better than nothing.

Joel Corey won't play. 774 just said he hasn't recovered from his injury & they believe he had surgery on his foot, rather than the groin injury that is being reported.

Geelong's tactic of bombing it in long may have worked against Hawthorn but Glass, McKenzie, Schofield will eat that tactic up.