Votes: 51 50.0%
  • Parnell (Sub)

Votes: 3 2.9%

I’m convinced Worrell can be a no 2 key defender with Murray as 1 medium term

If it gets to that

Worrell is a potential great player for us , solid start to year
Just on this though, Butts has looked a lot better in recent weeks. Moving better, blanketing opponents relatively well etc

That said, I like still like Worrell as a potential Aliir-type. Wonder what his intercept and 1% stats were today

No thanks re Mchenry
You have to reward the body of work that McHendry have put together, he's not put a foot wrong as the sub and he's played well when given the opportunity.

Murphy hasn't been amazing culminating in probably his worse game of the season.

I just think you have to reward him for selection integrity reasons.

Just on this though, Butts has looked a lot better in recent weeks. Moving better, blanketing opponents relatively well etc

That said, I like still like Worrell as a potential Aliir-type. Wonder what his intercept and 1% stats were today
Yep no rush

But just makes me think we don’t spend up big on key defenders in terms of lost management

Mids priority

Running half back

Development ruck

Yeah..

gotta give it to Milera.. played great and some of his dance steps were vintage Milera.. the lions couldnt get their hands on him.

and also gotta say Jones was excellent too.. even though he was a bit quiet in the second half, he was brilliant and helped keep us in it in the first half.

Sloane again awesome in the last quarter.. and slow and pretty crap for the first 3 quarters!… they meed to make him sub and bring him in in the second half When the opposition tire and slow down.
Milera often with the push off when he got into trouble too.
Had a great night.

You have to reward the body of work that McHendry have put together, he's not put a foot wrong as the sub and he's played well when given the opportunity.

Murphy hasn't been amazing culminating in probably his worse game of the season.

I just think you have to reward him for selection integrity reasons.
Fair enough

Personally don’t want to see it but doesn’t mean I’m right

Do you think Worrell keeps his place? Might depend on if there are any injuries.

All that aside, I start a long drive tomorrow; 1,600Kms solo over 2 days and tonight's win has me in a good frame of mind for it. Plenty to savour and think about!
IMO Hinge & Smith deserve to come back in .....as a critic of Smiths 2021 & early season form, I must say he now looks really engaged with the team ....and is back giving 100%

Will make Worrell holding his spot difficult ....Ned / Parnell out, might see Worrell as SUB

Give it a rest George ....today must have been a real disappointment to you ....at least you managed to try & find a negative ....congratulations

Suppose you also though Nicks made a mistake having Dawson behind the ball, in the last Qtr ......or was that Dawson's call ?
So you’re suggesting I went to the game, despite being crook with a cold, cheered and the whole time I hoped we lost, yep you have me pegged Wayne.

Now unlike you and the other cheerleaders, I don’t just blindly back in the coach because he’s our coach, it’s a stupid approach you guys take given coaches get sacked regularly.

The facts are Jones has been playing the best football of his career……on the wing. We had a small defender as sub. It was a move we didn’t need to make.

Now Wayne you are yet to come up with 3 errors you believe Nicks has made, actually, you haven’t even come up with one. How about putting the Pom poms down and use some critical thinking.

IMO Hinge & Smith deserve to come back in .....as a critic of Smiths 2021 & early season form, I must say he now looks really engaged with the team ....and is back giving 100%

Will make Worrell holding his spot difficult ....Ned / Parnell out, might see Worrell as SUB
Chayce will go back to the wing for smith

I’d love to see Worrell play in Butts role and hinge play

Not sure if it happens now , but I reckon it will happen eventually … might be oppo dependant

have to keep playing Worrell he’ll get better

And who was numero uno and numero duefor the Crows for metres gained at Adelaide Oval this afternoon/evening.....Josh Worrell and Chayce Jones that's who..

Edit

Daniel Rich went at 735 metres but 10 turnovers..:eek:
The way that stat works is wrong then or his turnovers were turned over as well.
Not really sure the answer to it but to get meters gained if it’s coming back again doesn’t sound right.

So you’re suggesting I went to the game, despite being crook with a cold, cheered and the whole time I hoped we lost, yep you have me pegged Wayne.

Now unlike you and the other cheerleaders, I don’t just blindly back in the coach because he’s our coach, it’s a stupid approach you guys take given coaches get sacked regularly.

The facts are Jones has been playing the best football of his career……on the wing. We had a small defender as sub. It was a move we didn’t need to make.

Now Wayne you are yet to come up with 3 errors you believe Nicks has made, actually, you haven’t even come up with one. How about putting the Pom poms down and use some critical thinking.
Can vouch … you’ve been positive this year and seen the tide turning

Doesn’t mean you can’t be critical when you see fit

Reckon nicks is coaching very well though

Liked it in the 1st when Zorko gave Pedlar a bit of coat hanger then gave it to Peds on the deck. I don't mind the Brions, but Zorko is a bit of flog though

And Peds didn't react, just got up and went back and slotted the goal

Analysis Good, Bad and Not Much Ugly