How Crow Can You Go? An Adelaide Football Club Saga

Where will Adelaide finish?

The Carlton deathriding thread on the Crows board only has 4 posts since last Sunday (and one of those was by a Blue). Anyone know what happened last weekend that may have changed? ;)

How things change...wasn't that long ago it was constantly at the top of their board, filled with posters ridiculing Carlton & SOS, and debating who to take with pick 1.

Makes me think of the Team of the Century painting. Need a new photoshop version. Bruce stamping on a magpie..... & SOS stamping on a crow.

In a twisted way, the Saints winning this weekend is what we really want, as where we finish does not really matter, but where they finish does, so go the Saints.

I did a ladder predictor and if the Saints win, they might finish 11th.

Spot on. Beyond the cosmetics of the trade, how far up the ladder we finish is inconsequential to us. We just need to win as many games as we can. For neutral games we should be wanting whichever result pushes the Crows lower.

#ElmersClosingCook

That Rory Atkins thread on the AFC board is nothing short of a disgrace. Just really hope the lad doesn't read it or this forum, things like that are detrimental to the mental health and wellbeing of a player. And it's hypocritical of them to complain about Pyke's methods of getting some Army Commando types to demean the players publicly with that mind control nonsense at that infamous boot camp. This tripe about Atkins is textbook scapegoating of supporter base that is rapidly going fully A Crowswork Orange.

Heaven help the kid drafted to The Crows with our pick doesn't immediately live up to expectations with that mob. Sheesh.

If somehow Rory Atkins is reading this post, I would like to encourage him to keep his head high, he is a far better player and human being to deserve that thread full of ignorant diaorreaha served up by a minority of fans who have completed lost any sense of respect and boundaries of what it is to be a true supporter !!!

#ElmersClosingCook

That Rory Atkins thread on the AFC board is nothing short of a disgrace. Just really hope the lad doesn't read it or this forum, things like that are detrimental to the mental health and wellbeing of a player. And it's hypocritical of them to complain about Pyke's methods of getting some Army Commando types to demean the players publicly with that mind control nonsense at that infamous boot camp. This tripe about Atkins is textbook scapegoating of supporter base that is rapidly going fully A Crowswork Orange.

Heaven help the kid drafted to The Crows with our pick doesn't immediately live up to expectations with that mob. Sheesh.

If somehow Rory Atkins is reading this post, I would like to encourage him to keep his head high, he is a far better player and human being to deserve that thread full of ignorant diaorreaha served up by a minority of fans who have completed lost any sense of respect and boundaries of what it is to be a true supporter !!!
That's how it's always been there though. Things going well - media LOVE you. When they're not, watch TFO because they really stick the knives in. Poor Gibbs would know all about it.

Happy to see so many warming to Liam Stocker, kid has the tools to be lethal. We will be very happy he is ours for years to come.

#stealofthedraft

I dont like supporters potting any player really. Some of the crap on this board is disgusting too but to have a thread thats sole purpose is to bag a degrade someone you should be supporting is pathetic.

And the end of the day each player is just a kid or young adult trying their darndest in a tough and unforgiving sport.

In a twisted way, the Saints winning this weekend is what we really want, as where we finish does not really matter, but where they finish does, so go the Saints.

I did a ladder predictor and if the Saints win, they might finish 11th.
north have replaced the saints as a potential team to leap frog, i now hope saints finish in front of adelaide

Ironic thing is, Atkins was rumoured to be part of the Gibbs trade a couple of years ago.

Migbt need to get a new club for his own sanity, noticed he cops a whack from Crows fans on Twitter too.

They are treating him almost like a convicted terrorist or paedophile. I feel contacting the AFC online and see if I can send a supportive email to Atkins, He has only just turned 24 years old ...

That whole thread is embarrassing, reckon that in the cold light of day, a few might feel some shame for what they have written.

I bet you they make it pick 2 as the PP to soften the blow.

Hilariously it'll still be the same thing.

There would be nothing funny about it if they got one. The league would be a joke to do that after their stance last year of genuine priority picks at start of first rounds are a thing well in the past and we now find more balanced ways of assisting clubs not getting far over a few seasons. If they were to give Gold Coast an old skool priority pick as total backflip of last year it would tell me everything said last year was total bullshit league spin in order to not give Carlton a priority pick in same year as Suns. It would also devalue all the incredible hard work SOS and his team have done to create early picks via trading out players with no help at all from league but then giving Gold Coast a free hit soon after. We had to work so bloody hard to get off the canvas from ground zero at end of 2015.
No priority picks. Just made to do the hard yakka if we wanted more early picks, the only way we got any was to trade senior players out which in turn reducing your experience soon after which means you need to wait for teenage kids to get mature footy bodies and develop playing as part of a team. Yarran, Bell, Henderson, Menzel, Tuohy and Gibbs were traded, that we turned into early picks. If some other club handed out priority picks soon after , I will be pissed.