SwansProudly
- Sep 5, 2016
- AFL Club
- Sydney
- Other Teams
- Sydney Swans AFLW
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
It’s false he was straight on GWS during the broadcast he does that all the time. Did you see his forced smile.King likes us?
Honestly, GWS were unbelievable. Their defence was rock solid and their forwards were clunking everything and they basically did it all game. Any team that plays like that is going to be hard to get on top of. But when they got tired we had more looks, albeit it was very hard work.
And the Blues have just swiped the man responsible. Dammit!I reckon those that proclaimed pre-match that we are the fittest team left in it were really on to something.
The longer the game went, the more it opened up, the more our hard running was rewarded, and the better we looked.
Yeah dunno he's been backing us all year.It’s false he was straight on GWS during the broadcast he does that all the time. Did you see his forced smile.
When McCartin ran into Melican ... fck me ...
We all knew if we couldn't jump out of the blocks we would be fd in a final
We all knew our talls could be a liability in finals
Lol
Yeah dunno he's been backing us all year.
He loves any team coached by a former team mate, it's why he always defended the Eagles.King wants to believe in us but we let him down everytime
We almost conceded a lead that was to much to overcome we gotta tighten up 50-20 by HT is to much ground to make up consistently.
This.How ****en good was it having Bennett call and not BT
Yeah dunno he's been backing us all year.
Don't want to be too negative but our defense got worked over a lot early. Yes Rampe blanketed Greene but Mills and Roberts were very poor
Think Robers will be better for the run. His first final and he's been good for us all year.Campbell has to play, Jmac will be interesting, Adams should probably play the prelim .
Parker is slow, roberts look overawed.
Selection will be interesting
Their talls at both ends were better than ours for sureCadman kicked 3 or 4 cant remember
3, he’s a good playerCadman kicked 3 or 4 cant remember
Think Robers will be better for the run. His first final and he's been good for us all year.
Their talls at both ends were better than ours for sure
That was what dreams are made ofWowzers Jordons pass to Campbell
I'd go for that. I love Juzzy but he just isn't fit to play.Out: McInerney( not fit for finals footy)
Amartey (makes us too tall & worst performing big forward.
In: Adams ( for toughness at the contest).
Cleary(for youthful exuberance & big game experience going forward.)
Au: Parker(Sorry too slow)
How ****en good was it having Bennett call and not BT