News Media Thread, 2024: Insightful, Inciteful and Incomptent

So what was the 'incident'? At a popular nightspot.
Takes me back to 2006 days, reckon we've got a winner here, has the right Dna?
The incident would likely have been a fight and it probably involved people from the group he was hanging out with. I'd say it's unlikely it involved him directly, as you'd think the media would be all over it.

Couple of things to note:

No WAFL mention at all. Kinda surprised considering it's the clear weakest link at the club.
Lots of praise for the AFLW team.
Happy with where we are tracking so far with the mens.
Also happy with Wooshs return and impact over all coaching groups.

Also no mention on the changes at the Recruitment level.

Interesting article relating to All Australians and Top 10 picks on club lists.

Highlighting the importance of nailing later picks, as well as trade and FA market.

The Suns and Kangaroos top the League for the most number of top-10 draft picks on their lists with 10 apiece

Essendon led the competition for this number a year ago, but the retirement of Dyson Heppell and departures of Jake Stringer (traded to Greater Western Sydney) and Sam Weideman (delisted) means the Bombers now have nine top-10 picks on their list.

Fremantle and the Giants are next, alongside St Kilda, which has eight, up from five last year.

Think we've found a contender for most pointless stat in the game...

The Suns and Kangaroos top the League for the most number of top-10 draft picks on their lists with 10 apiece

Essendon led the competition for this number a year ago, but the retirement of Dyson Heppell and departures of Jake Stringer (traded to Greater Western Sydney) and Sam Weideman (delisted) means the Bombers now have nine top-10 picks on their list.

Fremantle and the Giants are next, alongside St Kilda, which has eight, up from five last year.

This is not new. Gets thrown around this time every year

Dec 2024 - https://www.afl.com.au/news/1258949...lub-has-the-most-all-australians-top-10-picks
Jan 2024 - https://www.afl.com.au/news/1068783...t and North Melbourne,has just three, with No.
Feb 2023 - https://www.afl.com.au/news/873237/...lub-has-the-most-all-australians-top-10-picks

Almost as pointless as free kick differentials

Old mate has latched on to a new obsession…and I tell ya what, he’s getting the engagement he wanted 😂

Easiest engagement farm in the business. Go after Kholi and the Indians will come white knighting and sandpaper sledging. As predictable as the sun rising the next morning.

Nice little feel good compilation from the socials team

Miguel Sanchez should be pleased that they acknowledged the existence of the WAFL team in there too

Man, I love me a good feel good, up beat, inside look in too the club.

I also love winning. Looks like there is a fresh new vibe at the place. Let’s hope this translates to more regular success, cause boy howdy, it’s been a rough few years

Nice little feel good compilation from the socials team

Miguel Sanchez should be pleased that they acknowledged the existence of the WAFL team in there too

Don’t set me off.

I just flicked through the yearbook. The WAFL team got two pages, one of which was a full page pic of two players celebrating a goal. Also referred to “acting captain Ruscoe” but no mention of the official captain or why there had to be an acting captain.

Also, as good as that vid is, I’m not sure you can make a post labeled “What belonging to this club feels like” and show a whole lot of victory celebrations when we’ve lost like 85 per cent of games over the past three years.

Lies Liar GIF

cmon man seriously, find something positive for once

Yeah, I’m not taking tips from the poster whose standard contribution is “didn’t know people cared about this topic” and “you guys have too much time on your hands”.

When did the West Australian get taken over by 17 year olds? I only started noticing their flog behaviour this year with all the Harley and Simmo stuff and now all that tacky crap with Kholi they got going on..but was it like this before Harley got drafted?
Dying media format found the only way it can cling to relevancy in 2024 is posting troll bait.

Engagement is up, so I am sure they are all getting bonuses, whilst destroying public discourse.

I'm more surprised he's in Perth for New Year's, if anything. I could imagine the frenzy if Harley did this at Ikon Park.

And I laugh at the article saying 'There were no Eagles players so to avoid clashing with them at the facilities' I'm sure both sets of players wouldn't give a shit and would probably give Bont and the other Bullies players hugs.

News Media Thread, 2024: Insightful, Inciteful and Incomptent