Many are rent a crowd. They will protest anything.No they’re just morons and dole bludgers who the tax payer has to fund.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Many are rent a crowd. They will protest anything.No they’re just morons and dole bludgers who the tax payer has to fund.
You have no right to enforce your morality on others. Don't like it, don't attend.Ridiculous response. There shouldn't be an bells and whistles expo complete with light show, music and unveilings for weapons designed to kill.
It shouldn't be open to the public to jack off over either.
Letting private companies spruik their weapons like that is sick.
Why tf is there an expo anyway.
The army can inspect weapons to buy anytime.
The arms companies want more wars so they can make more profit.
Lol. The man defending the morality of the Military–industrial complex. Are you a Christian Nationalist?You have no right to enforce your morality on others. Don't like it, don't attend.
Only the deluded mate.Are poster's in this thread that are against the expo arguing that weapons have no place in society, civilian or military?
Am I getting that correct?
Why do you want a military expo for?Only the deluded mate.
No, I'm just not offended by a weapons expo.Lol. The man defending the morality of the Military–industrial complex. Are you a Christian Nationalist?
Why is there one?No, I'm just not offended by a weapons expo.
You do realise most people don't give a shit, right? You're in the minority.
Seems to be a mix of networking, marketing, lectures etc for government, industry and scientists. I presume it's standard practice for the industry.Why is there one?
It's marketing.Seems to be a mix of networking, marketing, lectures etc for government, industry and scientists. I presume it's standard practice for the industry.
It's not even open to the public.
Defence is fairly important to any nation, isn't it?
So they can travel all around the world to thousands of independent producers or maybe just have an expo?It's marketing.
Governments are only buyers , they can go and inspect weapons at any time without an expo.
It was open to the public as far as I know.
^^In spades.Seems to be a mix of networking, marketing, lectures etc for government, industry and scientists. I presume it's standard practice for the industry.
It's not even open to the public.
Defence is fairly important to any nation, isn't it?
It's marketing.
Governments are only buyers , they can go and inspect weapons at any time without an expo.
It was open to the public as far as I know.
To advertise weaponsSo they can travel all around the world to thousands of independent producers or maybe just have an expo?
It’s not a public event
Nothing wrong with a fireman's expo at all. This one is an insult , profit from war.There was a similar conference and expo last week for the fire services.
The government can go and inspect new equipment and technology anytime, why’d they bother? Maybe you should have been in Sydney protesting that as well.
Err, companies that produce firefighting equipment profit from fires, which destroys people's homes, livelihoods and lives.Nothing wrong with a fireman's expo at all. This one is an insult , profit from war.
Lol. So firemans expos cause more fires?Err, companies that produce firefighting equipment profit from fires, which destroys people's homes, livelihoods and lives.
Try again.
There are known to be 5000 professional protesters, anarchists, in Victoria who turn up to everything, Gaza, climate etc. Troublemakers.Sorry, as someone who was in the city today... the balaclava led individuals, starting small fires, throwing rocks screaming "Fk Tha Police" were far from this.
Similar with the protests during lockdowns, this issue is the tag-alongers... Who don't care about the issue, they just want an excuse to cause chaos.
It's a defense expo mate. Pull your head in.Lol. So firemans expos cause more fires?
Arms expos and the military-industrial complex cause more wars , that is already known
I don’t think that is true.The point of the protest is Australia is providing weapons to Israel and Israel are using those weapons to indiscriminately maim and kill women and children.
Protest is entirely reasonable.
But the state was pretty quick to take sides. As usual.
Why are so many people protesting then?It's a defense expo mate. Pull your head in.
Great question. Happy to hear you thoughts?Why are so many people protesting then?