Opinion Non-Crows AFL 6: This Is Getting Cruel

You wonder why people dont come on here much , try to have a footy convo and you need to make crap remarks smh once a flog always a flog

On SM-G996B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Now I see. Because you had a run in with him, he thinks your account is an alias of mine so there's really only "one" poster who doesn't agree with him lol. Maybe it's him and not us.......

I got a ban from Ladbrokes for manipulating their specials.

It's disgusting that they are allowed to do it. I'm pretty even. Lose money when I bet with my heart. Then make some back by making some smarter bets.
Ladbrokes banned me inside one week.

A few of them are all owned by the same company so as a result got banned from them as well.

Can't wait to hear Sammy Edmund et al talking about Tom De Koning to Cats and how it's such a feel good story

Well yeah I think their premiership window is well and truly closed. As I said, I think they have some very big issues down the spine just for starters.
But some of the young developing talent in the middle part of the ground looks pretty good.
JHF will be a star if he allows himself to be coached, Rozee is already All Australian, Butters (prob more fwd/mid) is class, we haven't seen much of Sinn yet cos of injury but don't write him off, I think Duursma and Bergman will settle into handy wingmen, Drew is a decent tagger type, Burgoyne will be a decent small defender, Evans a small fwd, but then there's Jackson, Mead, Farrell in the 50/50 or less to make it group .
But by the time those young guys are ready all of Jonas, Boak, McKenzie, Clurey, Dixon, Lycett, Dumont will be gone. Teakle won't survive the cut, maybe not Finlayson either, if Hayes isn't given no1 Ruck spot soon you'd have to think he'd go elsewhere for opportunities and rival clubs are circling Georgiadis pretty closely. So they certainly have some challenges ahead.
They will be handy wingmen but hardly quality midfielders. I'm actually very bullish our young midfield talent will be up there with theirs as I've seen enough of Soligo/Berry/Rachele/Rankine/Schoenberg/Pedlar will match JHF/Rozee/Butters and even Sinn and our talent on both end and ruck are much better than there's.

They are in a world of pain once Carr takes over their list at mid or end of this year, Hinkley actually inherited a good list despite the horrible Primus era from 2012-2014 with Gray and Boak (arguably Port Power's top 5 best players in their history) in their prime and Wingard's 2 years eclipsing JHF, Rozee and Butters combined but he will leave them in a worst state except for the young midfield talent.

They will be handy wingmen but hardly quality midfielders. I'm actually very bullish our young midfield talent will be up there with theirs as I've seen enough of Soligo/Berry/Rachele/Rankine/Schoenberg/Pedlar will match JHF/Rozee/Butters and even Sinn and our talent on both end and ruck are much better than there's.

They are in a world of pain once Carr takes over their list at mid or end of this year, Hinkley actually inherited a good list despite the horrible Primus era from 2012-2014 with Gray and Boak (arguably Port Power's top 5 best players in their history) in their prime and Wingard's 2 years eclipsing JHF, Rozee and Butters combined but he will leave them in a worst state except for the young midfield talent.
I think we are using different terminology, when I last pulled on the boots to play it was still the 80's but we considered wingmen were midfielders ( outside midfielders to be precise)
I think you're using the term purely for what we used to refer to as inside midfielders ( centreman, ruckrover and rover)

Well yeah I think their premiership window is well and truly closed. As I said, I think they have some very big issues down the spine just for starters.
But some of the young developing talent in the middle part of the ground looks pretty good.
JHF will be a star if he allows himself to be coached, Rozee is already All Australian, Butters (prob more fwd/mid) is class, we haven't seen much of Sinn yet cos of injury but don't write him off, I think Duursma and Bergman will settle into handy wingmen, Drew is a decent tagger type, Burgoyne will be a decent small defender, Evans a small fwd, but then there's Jackson, Mead, Farrell in the 50/50 or less to make it group .
But by the time those young guys are ready all of Jonas, Boak, McKenzie, Clurey, Dixon, Lycett, Dumont will be gone. Teakle won't survive the cut, maybe not Finlayson either, if Hayes isn't given no1 Ruck spot soon you'd have to think he'd go elsewhere for opportunities and rival clubs are circling Georgiadis pretty closely. So they certainly have some challenges ahead.

Couple you haven't mentioned, I really like what I've seen of that Jones kid so far. Reckon he's going to be a star. And I have nothing but admiration for the way SPP goes about his footy. Hits the contest with everything he's got every single time. If he can build a Robert Harveyesque tank, he'll be an absolute weapon.

I think we are using different terminology, when I last pulled on the boots to play it was still the 80's but we considered wingmen were midfielders ( outside midfielders to be precise)
I think you're using the term purely for what we used to refer to as inside midfielders ( centreman, ruckrover and rover)
I see Duursma and Bergman like Amon or Hunt instead of Gaff or Kelly.

What about Tom de Koning? Taller by 1cm than ROB and by this pic can climb all over Mason Cox.. 23yo, 24 in July. I think he’s holding off re-signing with the Blues…View attachment 1622090
Local rumours are that he might be Geelong bound and join his brother.

None of these rumours are solid but definitely circulating amongst the locals.

Couple you haven't mentioned, I really like what I've seen of that Jones kid so far. Reckon he's going to be a star. And I have nothing but admiration for the way SPP goes about his footy. Hits the contest with everything he's got every single time. If he can build a Robert Harveyesque tank, he'll be an absolute weapon.
Jones and SPP are aggressive bull but their disposal are both horrible and Jones decision making is as horrible as his disposal. If you think our Jones disposal (although he actually has a neat left kick) and decision making is bad you should see their Jones.

Yeah forgot about Jones, possibly more a half back flanker that a full time midfielder but looks like Port are experimenting with that. SSP is about 25 already I think so more an established player already than a developing player.